| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury Sweet Baby Extra Firm Crib Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Grandmother's
    Verified Purchase

    This seemed like a really good mattress when we purchased it. Our grandson was born in January, 2014 and began to sleep on it in March of 14. Now one side of it the plastic cover cracked open. We are talking 90% off the covering. So at 19 months old we are going to have to purchase a new one because of safety issues. I will not purchase this brand again.

    Read More
    Lynda H. September 6, 2015
  • Perfect choice.
    Verified Purchase

    Made us feel safe and fit perfectly in our ikea crib.

    Read More
    monkeyseemonkeydo24 August 26, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Use it for my vacation home so not used continuously. But no complaints and the kuds seem yo sleep well.

    Read More
    weaveresq July 7, 2015
  • crib mattress
    Verified Purchase

    it split in the middle within the first 6 months , not worth the money I spent on it!!

    Read More
    metromom May 3, 2015
  • super
    Verified Purchase

    Your product is super. I may have it in the near future.

    Read More
    nigussie September 4, 2014
  • weigh what you receive
    Verified Purchase

    Received a 9 lb mattress. This is described as an 18 or 19 lb mattress. The difference in weight equates to a less dense inferior quality mattress. Returned it for replacement and received another 9 lb mattress. Buyer beware

    Read More
    sunshine787 February 20, 2014
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I like this mattress. It does seems to be very hard. Then again, I did buy an extra firm

    Read More
    zjazzquartet May 9, 2013
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    I am late with the review; the baby has been using this mattress for 18 months now and he likes it.

    Read More
    anyuneni February 4, 2013
  • sweet baby X-tra firm
    Verified Purchase

    our grandson loves his new junior-bed, CARS, with his new mattress. He was jumping on it, and it has a lot of bounce ~ not sinking. He is so proud of his bed!!! ~ not a crib, and we believe the quality of this mattress lasting until he is "twin-size".

    Read More
    sedonuts July 31, 2012
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    My son sleeps great on his mattress. I enjoy a firm mattress, and I read online that an infant should also sleep on a firm mattress. Anything with a pillow top, or lots of padding runs the risk of suffocating the baby. With that in mind, I went to searching! I read great reviews on this mattress, and I am now agreeing with them all! The snug fit in the crib is awesome, and the firmness is just right.

    Read More
    courtball February 21, 2012
  • 14 months down- still firm, no sagging, like new!
    Verified Purchase

    We are moving the mattress from crib to toddler bed now and I'm surprised how great of shape its in. This mattress looks like it's never been used. Every time I pull it out to change the sheets, I almost bloody my knuckles because it's still so stiff (and of course mattresses fit so freakin tight in their cribs). I would buy this mattress again every time.

    Read More
    conniedf November 9, 2011
  • Nice firm mattress for baby
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress for our newborn baby. It's wonderful, my baby loves to roll on tummy, so I feel pretty good with him sleeping on it.

    Read More
    gfjkoihn October 27, 2011
  • Extra Firm But Very Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was everything I was hoping for extra firm but very comfortable to support a heavy baby. I love that it is so light that I can easily change the sheets.

    Read More
    ohbaby76 September 22, 2011
  • Firm!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a firm mattress since that's what's recommended for newborns. I was not disappointed with the firmness of this one. Definitely a high-quality foam mattress for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    10below November 10, 2010
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints from the grandbaby... or her parents. Happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    irmo November 3, 2010
  • Wonderful Crib Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Sweet Baby Extra Firm Crib mattress I have bought from overstock. I can't say enough nice things about this mattress! My son has loved it from day one and that is why I have purchased a second for my daughter that is due in a few weeks. Like the description says, this mattress is really firm, but that's a good thing when it comes to little ones who like to nap on their stomachs, or for when they eventually learn to roll onto their stomachs to sleep. This mattress holds up really well...my son has been using if for almost a year and a half and it is still in perfect condition. I even recommeded this mattress to my sister who is due with her first child and she has been pleased with it as well.

    Read More
    aukristy2000 August 12, 2010
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this mattress after a ton of research. I like the foam mattress because it is very light and because it is very firm and it does not have little vent holes. I was told the vent holes are old technology and it is better to NOT have them because then the mattress is sealed from dust mites and spills. Our son is 3 months old now and he sleeps well on it.

    Read More
    bjll123 August 4, 2010
  • So far, so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress after purchasing cheaper foam mattress for my infant. The baby had started to use the other mattress at 2 months. By the time he was three months old, that mattress had a dent in it from my baby's head! We have been using the Sweet Baby Extra Firm Crib Mattress now for about the same amount of time we had used the old mattress. The Sweet Baby is holding it's shape very well and my baby seems to be sleeping comfortably. So far, I am quite pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend it to others.

    Read More
    lulu129 January 26, 2010
  • good choice
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought this mattress for my grandson...the quality is great and the mattress is true to size and its light weight make linen changes easier.

    Read More
    casearl November 14, 2009
  • great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I look for products made in the USA. Would like to see a much larger number and selection. The mattress came quickly. Since it is light weight, changing the bedding is easier for this grandmother.

    Read More
    row5 October 23, 2009
Sponsored Links