Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $555.74

MSRP: $1,199.99

Save $644.25 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury Medium Firm 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Buy it!
    Verified Purchase

    All the fellow reviewers here are what sold us on taking the plunge and buying something like a mattress online. The husband was reluctant at first, but we took what we read about the mattress (memory foam, medium firm) and went to a mattress store to try and lay on a comparable mattress. Not only did we decide the firmness was good for us, but we also saw what a good value this purchase was. We received the shipment quickly (as well as the king frame we purchased on Overstock) and opened it on the mattress. We let it rise for 36 hours or so before putting sheets on. There was a slight odor as others have mentioned, but it wasn't unbearable, and wasn't anything that lasted more than a day or so. I can't give further feedback on it, as I've only slept on it one night, but so far so good!

    Read More
    wonderfulwedge April 12, 2013
  • wish come true
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this bed. I have serious back problems from 26 years of horse related injuries and ordinary mattresses just make it worse. When mine arrived, it too 4 hours or so before it finished expanding. Slept on it that night, although they don't recommend that...I had no choice. It did have an odor the first couple days, but no different than new tupperware...it was not overwhelming. I'd buy this bed again.

    Read More
    stoked1980 April 9, 2013
  • Love my new bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this new mattress. I sleep so comfortably on it. You don't even notice anyone getting in or out of bed. No more joint pain and my back feels great. I'm 9 months pregnant and no longer need extra pillows to prop me up. The mattress is quite firm so I purchased a feather bed and the combination is excellent sleeping conditions. My husband is a roofer and he too noticed better quality of sleep, he no longer tosses and turns all night long and his back feels great every morning. We couldn't be happier. We also loved the price you just can't find a better deal. Thanks to all the reviews they helped me decide to purchase this mattress.

    Read More
    charis13 March 27, 2013
  • Great addition!
    Verified Purchase

    Let me first say THANK YOU to Overstock for allowing the candid reviews which I depend upon to get a much better description of the product and questions I may have to determine if this is the best product for me. That being said, we have been very pleased with the Memory Foam mattress from the delivery, placement, swelling of foam within 24 hours and sleeping well. We owned a memory foam mattress that we paid considerably more for about 8-10 years ago. It, too, was guaranteed for use for 20 years. Personally, I don't care who you are, you are not going to keep any mattress that long because it will show wear and slight sagging. That was the case with us. We were not desperate for a new mattress, but the reviews, cost and ease of replacing ours was a wonderful change. The quality is nice, the sleep is great and the mattress is about 6 inches higher than our existing one. The memory mattresses do maintain heat longer than a pillow top, but the quality of sleep, the ability to turn over and not disturb your husband and the durability outweighs other type mattresses for us! If these are qualities you are seeking for in a mattress, you will not be disappointed with this selection.

    Read More
    greatday10 March 26, 2013
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I had been planning on purchasing a bed for several months and had done some research before I began my search- everywhere I looked online, they key piece of advice seemed to be "do not order a bed online". So, I took my efforts to the nearest stores and I was shocked at the prices- especially if I even glanced at the memory foam beds. Disheartened, I realized that what I wanted was out of my price range and I began to try to settle for what I could afford. Being a college student, there really wasn't much available to me. Later, I decided to at least browse what online could offer in the way of memory foam mattresses and I happened upon this bed. After reading the reviews, I decided that if I was going to try to settle for a type of bed I didn't want in the first place, I might as well invest in this one as the reviews (overall) were great. All I can say after a month with this bed, it is perfect. I had tried about 25 memory foam beds of assorted brands in the stores, and honestly, this one falls right in with the ones that were quadruple the price in store. I would recommend this to anyone. It hits the perfect medium of not being too firm or too soft. I did give it the full 48 hours to expand and it did reach it's 14". The smell was not overbearing and was gone within the first couple of days. Don't be afraid to order- I wasn't and I am more than satisfied!

    Read More
    tiny98 March 25, 2013
  • buy this
    Verified Purchase

    I bought his bc my sister in law has it and i knew what i was getting. she bought it over a year ago and it is still like it was the day it came in. this bed it very thick and very comfortable. we both put it on a platform and it works perfect without a boxspring or anything.

    Read More
    kbrenner753 March 21, 2013
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Description was exactly perfect. Received the item the very next day. I would definitely recommend to family or friend.

    Read More
    danien383 March 21, 2013
  • Should have done this sooner!
    Verified Purchase

    Have been sleeping on this for about a month now. Sleep quality has improved. Waking more rested than on our old mattress. A good value. Quality seems to be as described, no complaints. Really enjoy this mattress.

    Read More
    rpappas01 March 19, 2013
  • Very Comfy Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is SO comfortable. My boyfriend and I have only been sleeping on it for about two weeks now, but it's not showing any signs of wear or sagging. It's thick enough to support my 6'4", 207 lb. boyfriend and it's got a perfect mix of firmness and plushness so that my hips and back aren't sore in the morning. The only downside to this mattress is that, when I have to get up in the morning for work, it's REALLY hard. :)

    Read More
    koosie March 19, 2013
  • This mattress is super comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I needed a new mattress and we wanted a tempur pedic but way too expensive. I decided to check out overstock. I looked through all the reviews and the mattress had the best reviews. This is the first time I have ever purchased anything from overstock and to spend this kind of money without actually seeing what I was buying was kinda scary but I trusted the reviews and spent time reading each one. I'm glad I bought this mattress. It was delivered within a week and my husband unpacked it and within 30 mins the mattress puffed up and we were able to sleep on it that night. There was not any smell at all like some reviews mentioned. It is so comfortable and I no longer wake up with back or neck pain. It is the 14" as described. I would highly recommend this mattress and we plan on getting our kids this mattress in the future for their beds.

    Read More
    nomoresleeplessnites44 March 18, 2013
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed! I have never bought online and was worried about buying a mattress that we cant try! We are so happy we took a chance....You cant beat the price and its so comfy!

    Read More
    iluvme March 15, 2013
  • More then I anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a new mattres badly, but we both were unsure of what to get. We didnt want to spend $2000 on a mattress they we might hate, then what. So our neighbors told us they got theirs through overstock and they loved it. So we took a chance on this mattress which was less then we planned to spend and we LOVE it. The best money we ever spent and it was delivered to our door in less time then estimated. My aunt ended getting the same mattress and she loves it as well.

    Read More
    larissa16 March 14, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress, it has been perfect for me so far. Came on time too. I had no smell at all and for me it was ready to sleep on in 4 hours. It says medium firm and that is exactly what it is. It is great

    Read More
    lvdrtrcn March 6, 2013
  • Best sleep of my life
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this mattress, each night my husband and I can't wait to get in bed and just melt into it. we have never had memory foam mattress before, and this is the best thing ever!!! I wake up with no pain anywhere in my body, that has never happened to me as long as I can remember. I was competitive gymnast and have had many injuries. I always woke up with neck and back pain until I started sleeping on this mattress. Every day my husband comments on how awesome our bed is and great he feels all day, because he gets such great sleep. I will recommend this mattress to everyone. When we got the mattress it came in a long narrow box rolled up like a tootsy roll, was really cool watching the mattress grow. There was no smell to it, and it took a few hours for it to take it's full shape. We didn't touch it for 48 hours as instructed.

    Read More
    giamama March 5, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased w/product & price. Took some getting use to but we really love it & are not complaining of lower back pain all the time.

    Read More
    busyparents March 5, 2013
  • Not supportive for a heavy set couple

    My husband and i decided to purchase this bed because of all the great reviews. Lesson learned; never purchase a mattress without testing it. My husband hates this mattress more than I do. My husband weights about 300 lbs and I weight 180. He sinks more into the mattress creating a ditch for himself. If you are light weight then this bed would be great for you. When we laid down at first it was firm for about 4 minutes; then we can feel our bodies slowly sinking in to the mattress like quicksand. We felt like we were in one of them horror films. The mattress is comfortable but does not support our weight and my husband and I have more backpain. I wish they made this mattress firmer because it is soft. We can't return this mattress at all so now we are stuck with it. :(

    Read More
    idalia923 February 27, 2013
  • Best mattress ever and I'm super picky!

    This is the best bed ever and I am so picky. I got one for my son after reading the great reviews, I'm really surprised I actually bought a mattress online I guess i always trust reviews and was so completely shocked when realizing just how comfy it was. I literally found reasons to sleep in my sons room because I'd wake up soo refreshed, after a few months, I had to buy a king for myself!

    Read More
    bostongirl21 February 26, 2013
  • watch the size
    Verified Purchase

    we bought a 14 inch & recieve 10 inch,can not tell top from bottom it is nice and firm might be to firm will see.once out of bag can,t return i will keep.

    Read More
    melodyannduke February 15, 2013
  • So excited for this!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is awesome! So freakin excited to sleep on it! Still gotta wait 24 hours for "full expansion" - but laid on it for a second and it's super comfortable! A bit of a foam fume, not too bad. Seems like it's starting to go away. You really can't go wrong with this bed!

    Read More
    mountainview12 February 12, 2013
  • Love this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was reluctant to give up my ultra comfortable queen size pillow top but we wanted a king size bed. We purchased a bed frame for this as there was no box spring to lay it on. The bed arrived after much irritation with UPS. (Overstock was about to resend it the day it arrived). We opened it and there was a minimal odor which dissipated quickly. The mattress opened to approx 13 " thick which is adequate. We were able to sleep on it the night it arrived and I was immediately hooked. This is a very comfortable mattress and I wake up without feeling pressure points as I previously did. I would strongly recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    phonereviewer February 11, 2013
Sponsored Links