Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $555.74

MSRP: $1,199.99

Save $644.25 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury Medium Firm 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these for guest beds. I just had two couples here for a weeks sleeping on each of them. They raved about them! Great product. Don't be afraid to purchase this.

    Read More
    robomoe August 9, 2014
  • SAVE THE SHOPPING, JUST BUY IT - IT'S WORTH IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I must say, I read EVERY review before buying this mattress (king) and I shopped EVERY mattress store, furniture shore, and newspaper sale ads for 3 months before I gave in and chose this mattress. My sweetie and I had been sleeping on a queen size, 15 year old posterpedic and he's a 6'0, 240 pound guy and we were super crushed. If I wasn't hanging off the side of the bed everyday then I'd be bouncing out when he would get into bed. We (on a whim) bought a beautiful king frame and that's where my mattress search began. I like extra soft, with an extra dose of softness and he likes firm, with a sheet covering a board basically. We read the reviews and decided this would be our happy medium. He wanted space, firmness, didn't want it super hot.... I wanted soft, softer, and space, but especially, I did NOT want to feel him getting in and out of bed every single time! So fast forward, it took about a week to arrive, we carried the box upstairs (150 lbs.) and then cut off the plastic carefully and used some cardboard after we poked the plastic with the scissors, put the small piece of cardboard between the mattress and the scissor blade so you don't accidently poke a hole in your new mattress. It was a VERY mild odor, simply from the tight packaging, and we unrolled in onto the frame as suggested. Because our bed only had 3 slats, we bought a basic baseboard from Sam's Club and though they were for a box spring mattress, we were told they'd be ok and they're great! We let the mattress 'breathe' for 5 days before we slept on it. It expanded from 13.25" to 14" on day 3! So I'm glad we did wait at least over the 48 hours suggested. After 1 1/2 weeks sleeping on it, I have 2 opinions, I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs. and I get really warm now and feel clammy on my legs or back. I removed a thin blanket and we'll see if that helps. This is the same bedding as before...cotton sheets, same blankets - and I had never gotten warm like that. 2nd - someone said they sink when they sit on the edge or sleep too close. Don't sit on the edge in the mornings; you will sink. :) And just sleep more towards the middle. So I hope this helps, I was very grateful for all the feedback I've read and so I feel compelled to contribute my experience. Thank you all for your helpful input!

    Read More
    blondegal38 April 15, 2014
  • Best Bed EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    While waiting for my house to get built, I researched and googled the heck out of mattresses. We previously owned an ****mattress that had to be thrown out when we moved, after only 2 years. Suffice to say we're not of a larger build and we were still sinking right down to the floor (never purchase an **** mattress!!!). I didn't want to put a grand or two down for a mattress, even though everyone around me said that's what it would take to purchase quality. I read pages and pages of the reviews for this before purchasing it. I was convinced, and I never thought I would be purchasing a mattress online. Especially since you can't return it once you've opened it. We ordered two, one King and one Full size. Both boxes were around 7 feet high, 3 feet wide-tall and rectangular. When we cut them out and tore though the plastic they expanded to the full 14in almost immediately. I think in the three days we let them sit, they only grew an extra inch. Not sure why some reviewers state it never reached the 14in, maybe they didn't take it out of the packaging within the recommended 72 hours? It did have an odor at first. But when you buy something that comes straight from a factory, wrapped in plastic, there is going to be a smell. It aired out pretty well and once we put some freshly washed sheets on, I can't smell anything anymore. Now, like i said, our previous mattress was garbage. It messed me and my man's backs up reallllllly bad. We would pop and crack every morning when we would sit up. I'm also a night owl, I have a very hard time going to sleep, while my husband passes out instantly. The first night, I laid down and forgot to put my pillow under me. I didn't even notice, I passed out just like that. That's how comfortable this bed is! It cradles every part of your body. The first few nights I did have slight pains in my back. But it was 100% due to my back being realigned while I slept. After 2 weeks, I wake up earlier than ever (I was always rushing to get ready!), and I wake up feeling like I actually slept. And true to it's claims, you do not feel any motion from your partner. I felt crazy watching my husband jumping on the bed while I stayed perfectly still. Even my cat, who only purrs when she eats treats, started purring the first time she laid down on this mattress. She even seems like she's getting better rest. I had no idea that a mattress could make such a difference. And to get both mattresses we needed for under ****! Go for it. I don't know how you could be disappointed.

    Read More
    cyn89 April 9, 2014
  • Elegant Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. Hubby was able to assemble quickly with no help from me! Bed is very heavy so I feel confident that it will remain sturdy. Great quality and very crisp and classy looking. I lean towards the more transitional style of decorating with just a touch of rustic (for the hubby's benefit) and this bed is perfect. It really can blend into any decorating style and the color pictured on the site was spot on. I was leery to buy such a major item online sight unseen, but I could not be happier with this bed and my husband was quite impressed as well.

    Read More
    tonya68135 February 28, 2014
  • Supportive
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this was worth purchasing online. Thank you to all the users who submitted reviews as it was very helpful. The mattress does have a scent that lasts about a week or so. It's okay and to be expected the way it's shrink wrapped to be able to be delivered to your home. When I title it 'supportive' it very much is. After the first few nights my posture had improved- felt like I could stand much straighter esp noticed across the shoulders (side sleeper). It's on the firmer side but conforms to your body and is cushiony to the touch. I did add a mattress cover (which I bleached before putting on to help with the initial aroma). Overall I'm glad I took a chance on buying this online. My husband likes the bed and has no complaints. Heck, even if it lasts 5 yrs it's a decent value for the buck.

    Read More
    crissykay February 23, 2014
  • This mattress is super comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second king size Select Luxury mattress purchase. My husband and I first purchased for our summer home and loved it so much that we purchased it for our winter home. You don't have to worry about any foam smell if you let it air out for at least 24hrs before sleeping on it. And another cool thing is that the mattress comes vacuum packed in a rectangular tube like box which allows those who may live in a house with a tight staircase to purchase a king size mattress. This bed is so comfortable and supportive that we will never again purchase a traditional mattress. And the best part is that you cant beat the price. Absolutely love it.

    Read More
    snowbird7 February 11, 2014
  • Exceeded Expectaions
    Verified Purchase

    Just like everyone else, my husband and I were hesitant and nervous to buy a mattress online. However, like everyone else, after reading reviews we went for it. We had a traditional pillow top for 10 years and recently vacationed somewhere where they had memory foam mattresses that we loved. This helped our reluctant transition to memory foam. I usually get hot at night and we both thought we preferred a softer mattress. We have been sleeping on this mattress for 3 months now. We received the product in no time at all, right out of the box it was 14 inches. We let it aerate for 24hrs. The first night it felt VERY firm but still had the nice cushiony sink to it. Although it felt kinda firm, we both slept like babies. I woke up the next day feeling extremely well rested with no aches or soreness. The second night the bed was noticeable softer and more pillowy, which it has been ever since. It is so comfortable and soft, its magical! It still feels very supportive but has that nice soft touch that I love. We both lift weights and are always sore, I also ride horses and generally have some type of back/shoulder pain, the soreness is minimal and the pain non existent since sleeping on this mattress. I even threw my back out last month and feel I recovered more quickly because of the bed. I really feel more energized and rested everyday as well. I do not feel like I am stuck or sunk in, i toss and turn a bunch. I also do not find myself any warmer than usual. We do not have any permeant dents or dips. There was no smell, and we left the soft cotton cover on(it was so lovely) I sleep on my stomach, side and back. Husband sleeps mostly on his side. I also do not snore on my back anymore. If you are thinking about this mattress, DO IT. It is AMAZING!!!

    Read More
    elhcee January 19, 2014
  • our best mattress ever
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this mattress in May 2013. And we LOVE it. One review said they were late to work because of this mattress. They are right. It is so comfortable I hate leaving it in the morning. There were no fumes after opening. It puffed right up and then we used it the very next day. Firmer then I would have thought I liked, but apparently that is what I needed for a good night sleep. Love this bed especially for the price!

    Read More
    lab1978 December 30, 2013
  • very firm but comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    If you like soft not for you. Firm but your body heat melds you into mattress and is very comfortable and has good support.

    Read More
    17kac December 29, 2013
  • Just as described, so far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed came super quick! We've had it for about a month and we really like it. It took us a couple days to get used to the firmness and style of a memory foam bed. So far though, we are really pleased. We would recommend this to a friend, especially for the price!

    Read More
    sdormady December 26, 2013
  • SO very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been sleeping on an old mattress with a 3" memory foam topper for several years and needed a replaced. When I saw the prices here, I too wondered if it could be for real. We took a chance and have been thrilled!! This mattress is everything it is says it is! Extremely comfortable - supportive without being stiff - no odor and very quick delivery! Do not hesitate to buy this! You will be not be disappointed!

    Read More
    share52 December 24, 2013
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bed far exceeds expectations !!!!! In love !!! My back pain is completely gone after about a week on this mattress . Recommend this for everyone

    Read More
    paxton10long December 24, 2013
  • Nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a real comfort item better sleep every night

    Read More
    plm2122 December 19, 2013
  • Everything as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is everything that is stated by Overstock.com. We replaced it from a pillow top spring mattress that we only had for three (3) years. This was our third pillow in about ten (10) years. Each one last 3 to 4 years . They would begin to sink and wad up in the center of the bed making it very uncomfortable. Connie and I are enjoying a good night of sleep again. I would highly recommend this to all my friends A great value for the money.

    Read More
    alvineison December 18, 2013
  • Great mattresss!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about purchasing the mattress due to its cheap price. I am glad I made the decision to purchase it. It is 14 inches just as described and very comfortable. It is firm but that is just the way I like it. It has a smell to it but once it aired out a couple of days it was fine. I just hope it holds up for the long run. I will see in due time. Great so far.

    Read More
    oannamarie December 17, 2013
  • Great memory foam mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was not my first memory foam mattress. I like the firmness, it gives where and when it needs to. Got a great first nights sleep on it. Unlike the last memory foam mattress I had which took awhile to expand, it increased to it's 14 inch size in less than a half hour. I think it will last a long, long time.

    Read More
    vkahkesh December 13, 2013
  • supper
    Verified Purchase

    We are completely satified with the quality and the confort oth the matreess

    Read More
    bigjefe December 13, 2013
  • I LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just upgraded my queen size bed to the king size and bought this mattress to go with my Tuscany Villa dark brown king size sleigh bed. I have a bad back but I don't want to try to "firm" mattress. I bought this medium mattress (forgot it was 14" thick). Once it opened up and sit atop the box spring and my bed frame... I was in cloud nine. Gorgeous!!! It is huge and I just can't put into words how much I love this bed now. Overstock - You need to sell box springs also! I bought 2 beds from you, all the sheets, and had to buy the box spring elsewhere. :(

    Read More
    pixiepower December 12, 2013
  • Mattress is great
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress arrived well packed. Great value for money. Couldnt tell the difference between it and a tempur pedic

    Read More
    sids12345 December 11, 2013
  • Super comfy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this site unseen and I couldn't believe we did. It worked out though. We've been sleeping on this mattress for almost two weeks now. There was a faint plasticy chemically odor for the first four of five days but that has dissipated. As we unrolled the mattress it felt quite hard but it quickly released into the perfect firmness. We allowed the full 48 hours before sleeping on it for it to unwind. Not sure if it really matters but we didn't want to risk it. It's been very comfy. Love the king size.

    Read More
    mkbutler9 December 10, 2013
Sponsored Links