Sale: $548.54

MSRP: $1,199.99

Save $651.45 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury Medium Firm 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No more shoulder pain!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! I am glad I received it while I was on a 3 week vacation or I would have overslept many mornings. I waited for a while before giving a review because I wanted to be sure and let the "newness" wear off. It came very fast, within seven days of being ordered. The box it was in was heavy but a couple of guys got it upstairs. Once opened, the mattress wasn't that heavy at all, we lifted it to put the bed skirt on. It started expanding right away and we were able to sleep on it the same night, about 10 hours later. The smell was minimal, I turned on the fan and by the time we went to bed, it was just fine. It did take about 2or 3 days to get use to it, I slept good, just a little stiff when I woke up for those days, however, the shoulder pain I had been experiencing for the last 6 months or so, was gone! And the only way I know my husband is out of bed is if he makes noise, other than that I sleep through the night, very sound. I haven't done that in a long time. I don't even know if I toss and turn. I use to wake up every time I turned over, in pain with my shoulder (I'm a side sleeper) . Now, over a month later, I have no pain and I am very rested. I usually wake up before my alarm clock goes off. I went to a factory mattress place just to lay on a memory foam to see if and their price for one that was 11 inches was $*&^%. This is a great deal and comes very recommended by my husband and I!

    Read More
    shugarhey July 16, 2013
  • this is a super soft firmness.
    Verified Purchase

    the mattress is so spongy that i have fallen out of it 5x and it kills my spine every night and day. i asked overstock to help and they were telling me to send it back in the box. that is not humanly possible. they said once i ship it at my expence they will decide if i get a refund minus $70. i'm in pain and now this bed and overstock has added insult to injury. i am willing to pay the difference and then some but we're not getting any kind of service or care. this is tough on us. i'm a disabled vet with major health problems. OVERSTOCK you could help if you wanted to.

    Read More
    theworstmattress June 10, 2013
  • Killing my back!
    Verified Purchase

    FIRST THING TO KNOW: OVERSTOCK DOES NOT ACCEPT RETURNS ON MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES!!! So before you buy think twice. My first two nights on this mattress - excellent. The following nights were a self devised plan to really kill my lower back. After sleeping in one position (lying on my back) for a few hours, that part gets really hollow and sinks in. At this point, it isn't conforming to my body. I have to move to an untouched area. I try sleeping on my side, then on my stomach, then on my back but I wake up with a lower back pain. Each morning, worse than the previous one. I went by the other reviews and that was a major mistake on my part. This bed is not as firm as they say. It's soft, too soft in fact. Soft for me may be firm for another person. Do NOT buy you mattress online. At least make sure it is returnable. I'm stock with this horrible product but I hope to sell it on craigslist to someone whom this kind of bed works for.

    Read More
    opekino April 4, 2013
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a medium firm mattress. This is a very soft mattress and your body sinks in too much, for that reason your body gets hot. Beware, this is a non returnable item, so I am very desappoited with inacurate description. Only buy if you like soft mattress. It has been more then a month and I did not get use with it.

    Read More
    bbshell November 28, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a few months to do a product review to see how this bed sets in. There was absolutely NO smell when we released the mattress from the sealed plastic. You must have this in place before you unwrap it otherwise you're going to be trying to move a huge block of heavy foam. We set up the bottom support first then pulled the mattress out of the box and onto the base. It worked great. We love the bed - we fight over the middle of it. Both of us are on the heavy side but the bed bounces right back into regular shape once you are off of it. Both of us reported much better sleeping and NO more back pain upon waking! This was definitely worth the money and am hoping it lasts us at least ten years.

    Read More
    nolaswampmom November 4, 2012
  • Think twice
    Verified Purchase

    I would think twice before I bought a bed online. I read almost all the great reviews and that was what swayed me to purchase this bed. It's just ok for sleeping. Not the fantastice sleep I thought I would get like everybody raved about. I think you really need to lay on the bed before you take the plunge. I would never buy a bed online for my primary bed again. No matter how good the reviews. You also have to get the deep pocket sheets. Ottherwise they pop off. It is neither a hot or a cool surface. It adapts to your body temp. I guess. I still have some back pain some days. I did put a bed protector semi waterproof on it. Hasn't changed the temp. of the bed. I think the bed is more on the firm side. And the smell is still there after a few weeks. We did let it air out for 24 hrs. But it definately has an odor. The price was good but that is the only thing that keeps me from being mad that I fell for the reviews and bought it without trying it.

    Read More
    mdohio August 16, 2012
  • So far so good!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my story. I purchased this bed with serious hesitation since I'd be replacing my 6 year old sleep number pillow top bed for it. I bought a tempuric bed for my mom many years ago and she still loves it. It still reforms as it did when it was brand new. This was my biggest concern when trying to decide to go for a lower cost memory foam or stick with the big name/ big price tempur-pedic bed. Although I was satisfied with my select comfort sleep number bed, I would still have trouble getting comfortable in it occassionally. I could never seem to get the number just where it needed to be. I have a degenerative disease in my lower back. When I wake up in the mornings, I always have to get straight out of bed because the nerves in my back would not allow me to slowly wake up at my own pace or to just lounge in the bed for a few minutes. So, when I decided to take the plunge, I did my homework and read every review available on this and other memory foam beds. I'm 3 weeks into having this bed and so far so good. I've slept well every night except for the first night which I think it was in large part due to worry over switching my more expensive bed for this one. All other nights have been just fine. I'm happy to report, that after many years of having to get out of bed as soon as I start to wake, I can now sprawl out, snuggle with my dog and enjoy a few moments without the lower back nerves driving me out of the bed. From other reviews, I expected to have to wait a day or two before sleeping on it, due to chemical odors and the waiting time for the mattress to fully reform, but I didn't experience either of these issues. No obnoxious odors, the mattress was here at 5pm, unwrapped by 6, and fully formed by midnight. I've ordered many times from o.co, so I had no concerns about using this site to make such a large purchase. They've always done me right. Even on a purchase larger than this one. With that being said, I have two issues with this bed. First one, is the simple fact that I found no long time user reviews. I can only pray that it holds its shape and doesn't start sinking after only a couple of years. I am 110 lbs and my dog is 130 lbs, and though it's only been 3 weeks, the bed seems to be just as firm as day one. Second issue, is that I will probably invest in a quality pillow top cover for it. I don't care for the harshness of the foam even though it gives support exactly where it is needed. I miss the "cloudsy" feeling of my luxurious pillow top from the select comfort bed. The mattress protector is pillowed, but still not enough. Over all, the bed is great for support for a restful nights sleep. It is more on the firm side which is what works best for my back, but the bed (understandably so,) doesn't have that luxurious cushiony feel but I can fix that with a little more investment. If the thing holds up for years to come, I will feel I've made a wise choice by not purchasing the big name/big price bed. So, that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

    Read More
    htbg4 August 8, 2012
  • 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is well worth the money. Opened it up and was sleeping on it six hours later. No smell like other reviews said. My lower back pain is now gone. I personally would prefer a slightly firmer mattress, but - as the product description states - this is a medium firm mattress

    Read More
    cash907 August 7, 2012
  • This is our second memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Five years ago I bought the Queen size and still use it toady, it is wonderful. I hate traveling and sleeping in a motel my hips ache on any other bed. I just purchsed a King Size and had it delivered to my home in California and it is the same great quality as my Queen in Nevada where I have another home. So no matter which I house I go to, I get a great nights sleep. My son bought very expensive memory foam mattress with a brand name............he likes my bed, says it is firmer and more comfortable..............I told him it was!

    Read More
    wylebilly August 2, 2012
  • Great quality Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the mattress is great. It arrived quite quickly as well. It did take a few days to firm up. The first nights sleep wasn't that great, but I had just finished moving in to a new home. I did read a few other reviews where it took 2-3 days to adjust. So far it has been getting better each night. What I have noticed is the longer you lay on the bed, the softer it gets.

    Read More
    truth20 July 15, 2012
  • The worst one ever
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this matress a year ago, and its sagging. It's horrible you can literally see where I sleep and where my husband sleeps. We tried turning it, flipping in - everything and it's still bad - and on top of it Overstock does not have a warranty on it! Don't buy it or you'll regret it as much as I do.

    Read More
    Mary B. February 27, 2016
  • Love love love it
    Verified Purchase

    I got this mattress about 4 year ago, and still feels like new, I recommend this mattress to any one!

    Read More
    Arelis A. February 15, 2016
  • Great mattress - Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress nearly two years ago. It has held up well, it's not terribly heavy to maneuver, which comes in handy when you want to clean the cover, and the mattress itself is uncompromised in comfort. This mattress is best for those who like a medium-firm hardness. If you're looking for super soft or something you will sink into, I don't recommend this mattress for you.

    Read More
    Tobias V. October 8, 2015
  • Carol
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a little while to write this review as I wanted to give it a couple of weeks of sleeping on it to be sure. I have to tell you I have insomnia, arthritis and I am in need of a hip and knee replacement from being hit by a car as a child. This has to be one the best purchases I have ever made. The very first night I slept for 8 hours straight and I can't tell you how long it has been since I have done that. All those medicines I used to help me sleep I don't need anymore. The best part is now I wake up and no soreness from springs hitting pressure points. The other great thing about this mattress is my husband does not get home and in bed till about 3 am and I do not even fill him getting in the bed. I was worried about this mattress being too hot as I had heard that they could be. It is not one problem at all. As a matter of fact I was recently sick a day with a fever and I had to add a blanket. This mattress is definitely worth the money. My best friend and I both purchased one and we call it our square cloud!

    Read More
    carolbrenner April 10, 2015
  • Good but...
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a bigger guy, about 250lbs and after about 6 months his side was not so firm.

    Read More
    Melissa W. March 12, 2015
  • Don't Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is too soft. When laying on the side of the bed you sink into it, to the point where you almost fall out of the bed. I'm very unhappy with my purchase and wish I could return it.

    Read More
    XryammX October 23, 2014
  • Sleeps HOT!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great mattress. It is slightly firm, but still pretty soft. One negative...it sleeps HOT. This is the 2nd memory foam mattress I have bought from overstock. The first mattress slept normal and I never got overly hot at night, but this with this mattress, I wake up in the middle of the night covered in sweat. It traps heat terribly.

    Read More
    apple455 August 21, 2014
  • Super mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these for guest beds. I just had two couples here for a weeks sleeping on each of them. They raved about them! Great product. Don't be afraid to purchase this.

    Read More
    robomoe August 9, 2014
  • SAVE THE SHOPPING, JUST BUY IT - IT'S WORTH IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I must say, I read EVERY review before buying this mattress (king) and I shopped EVERY mattress store, furniture shore, and newspaper sale ads for 3 months before I gave in and chose this mattress. My sweetie and I had been sleeping on a queen size, 15 year old posterpedic and he's a 6'0, 240 pound guy and we were super crushed. If I wasn't hanging off the side of the bed everyday then I'd be bouncing out when he would get into bed. We (on a whim) bought a beautiful king frame and that's where my mattress search began. I like extra soft, with an extra dose of softness and he likes firm, with a sheet covering a board basically. We read the reviews and decided this would be our happy medium. He wanted space, firmness, didn't want it super hot.... I wanted soft, softer, and space, but especially, I did NOT want to feel him getting in and out of bed every single time! So fast forward, it took about a week to arrive, we carried the box upstairs (150 lbs.) and then cut off the plastic carefully and used some cardboard after we poked the plastic with the scissors, put the small piece of cardboard between the mattress and the scissor blade so you don't accidently poke a hole in your new mattress. It was a VERY mild odor, simply from the tight packaging, and we unrolled in onto the frame as suggested. Because our bed only had 3 slats, we bought a basic baseboard from Sam's Club and though they were for a box spring mattress, we were told they'd be ok and they're great! We let the mattress 'breathe' for 5 days before we slept on it. It expanded from 13.25" to 14" on day 3! So I'm glad we did wait at least over the 48 hours suggested. After 1 1/2 weeks sleeping on it, I have 2 opinions, I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs. and I get really warm now and feel clammy on my legs or back. I removed a thin blanket and we'll see if that helps. This is the same bedding as before...cotton sheets, same blankets - and I had never gotten warm like that. 2nd - someone said they sink when they sit on the edge or sleep too close. Don't sit on the edge in the mornings; you will sink. :) And just sleep more towards the middle. So I hope this helps, I was very grateful for all the feedback I've read and so I feel compelled to contribute my experience. Thank you all for your helpful input!

    Read More
    blondegal38 April 15, 2014
  • Best Bed EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    While waiting for my house to get built, I researched and googled the heck out of mattresses. We previously owned an ****mattress that had to be thrown out when we moved, after only 2 years. Suffice to say we're not of a larger build and we were still sinking right down to the floor (never purchase an **** mattress!!!). I didn't want to put a grand or two down for a mattress, even though everyone around me said that's what it would take to purchase quality. I read pages and pages of the reviews for this before purchasing it. I was convinced, and I never thought I would be purchasing a mattress online. Especially since you can't return it once you've opened it. We ordered two, one King and one Full size. Both boxes were around 7 feet high, 3 feet wide-tall and rectangular. When we cut them out and tore though the plastic they expanded to the full 14in almost immediately. I think in the three days we let them sit, they only grew an extra inch. Not sure why some reviewers state it never reached the 14in, maybe they didn't take it out of the packaging within the recommended 72 hours? It did have an odor at first. But when you buy something that comes straight from a factory, wrapped in plastic, there is going to be a smell. It aired out pretty well and once we put some freshly washed sheets on, I can't smell anything anymore. Now, like i said, our previous mattress was garbage. It messed me and my man's backs up reallllllly bad. We would pop and crack every morning when we would sit up. I'm also a night owl, I have a very hard time going to sleep, while my husband passes out instantly. The first night, I laid down and forgot to put my pillow under me. I didn't even notice, I passed out just like that. That's how comfortable this bed is! It cradles every part of your body. The first few nights I did have slight pains in my back. But it was 100% due to my back being realigned while I slept. After 2 weeks, I wake up earlier than ever (I was always rushing to get ready!), and I wake up feeling like I actually slept. And true to it's claims, you do not feel any motion from your partner. I felt crazy watching my husband jumping on the bed while I stayed perfectly still. Even my cat, who only purrs when she eats treats, started purring the first time she laid down on this mattress. She even seems like she's getting better rest. I had no idea that a mattress could make such a difference. And to get both mattresses we needed for under ****! Go for it. I don't know how you could be disappointed.

    Read More
    cyn89 April 9, 2014
Sponsored Links