| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $548.54

MSRP: $1,199.99

Save $651.45 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury Medium Firm 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Interesting product
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about the weight of this unit because I had to install it in an upstairs apartment. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was not near as heavy as 'mattress toppers'. It arrived, we carried it upstairs, unboxed it, laid it on the box springs, and removed the plastic. It started to expand. Within 25 minutes it was what I considered to be completely expanded. It is quite comfortable. Just hope it holds up in the long run. I am through buying coil springs mattresses so this was a much needed alternative. NOTE: you must buy a traditional king size foundation for this mattress. I purchased one locally for $135. I couldn't really find a foundation for it on overstock that was affordable. All in all I think this is going to be a good purchase

    Read More
    cajunlalady07 September 26, 2012
  • Great Mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had the mattress for about two weeks and I am very happy with the purchase. I have already recommended the mattress and Overstock to friends and family. Our previous mattress was a tube waterbed, so I was initially concerned about switching to memory foam. I was encouraged by the other positive reviews and so very glad I purchased this mattress. It arrived well packaged in three days and was ready to sleep on that same night. I would classify it as a "medium/firm" mattress. The mattress is comfortable and provides support without the feeling that you are sinking. It is higher/thicker than I expected and would probably be best to use "deep pocket" fitted sheets. I am still using regular fitted sheets and they have yet to pop-off, but they are snug. The image makes it look like a simple piece of thick foam, but the mattress is actually encased in a nice sewn cover. My husband has chronic back pain and after sleeping on this mattress he stated that he wakes up without any pain. I found this to be an excellent mattress at a great price with $2.95 shipping. The mattress comes vacuum sealed and has a slight smell from the plastic packaging when initially opened, but the order dissipated quickly. The mattress is heavy and takes two people to complete set-up. I have not seen long-term reviews, so I will try to post back a status after a few months. I can also report that there were no issues with romantic activities -- memory foam works just like a regular mattress. Perhaps better because you end up also getting a great night’s sleep!

    Read More
    sheilymer September 23, 2012
  • Best sleep I've had in years !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely amazing mattress! I purchased it 2 weeks ago (my 1st memory foam) and I am sleeping like never before! Highly recommend buying this particular mattress if you are in the market. If you are not......you should be!

    Read More
    nomorbakpain September 20, 2012
  • select luxury medium firm 14' king memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is cushy but firm. Conforms to body but is not too soft. Only had for a month but satisfied so far.

    Read More
    willowoak September 18, 2012
  • great but not super firm as some reviews state
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this bed might be very firm because people had written that they found it so. I happen to like a firm mattress so I figured that I was good to go- needless to say, this is not a super firm mattress. It is firm enough but definitely not what I would describe as "firm", I would call it medium. Long and short, we love this bed. We have been so happy and so comfortable since we got it. I have recommended it to multiple friends and having bought it without laying on it first we were definitely a bit concerned. However, no need for concern as it is nearly perfect for us (I could use perhaps a bit more firm but I am pregnant so maybe it will be perfect when I am back to normal!). There is a slight smell in the beginning but nothing overwhelming and now we don't even notice it. Great buy and will do it again!

    Read More
    kirb0023 September 14, 2012
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Both my husband and I have bad backs, and would wake up in the morning aching, but since we have purchased the mattress, we both wake up feeling well rested.

    Read More
    tara1967 September 13, 2012
  • Great Mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    We had a sleep number bed (basically just an air matress with controls) and switched to this memory foam mattress. I'm glad we did. It is exactally as advertised. Super thick and just the right amount of firmness support. I would, and have, recommended this mattress to friends and family.

    Read More
    mary2doug September 12, 2012
  • Highly Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this foam mattress instead of the standard box spring mattress and could not be happier with our purchase. Great value for the price. Very easy set up. Although we let it air out for 48 hours prior to sleeping on it, we noticed no oder at all that others have mentioned. Very comfortable nights sleep and movement does not seem to transfer as much as it does with a standard mattress. We both highly recommend and could not be more pleased.

    Read More
    jennyandjim1130 September 10, 2012
  • Greate bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed. My wife loves it as well. We both get a good night sleep and don't wake up with any aches. We can't believe how bad our spring bed was until we got this bed to use as a comparison. Great price half of what retail mattress shop want for a similar bed. There was a little strong odor when first opened but it went away after a couple of days. All in all excellent product and great value.

    Read More
    javaman00 September 7, 2012
  • Exceptional mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This awesome mattress, ordered a King-Size, arrived in small box. Initially you cannot fathom a king-size mattress fitting in a small box. However, true to the description, we opened the box and removed the plastic, and allowed the mattress to resume normal height and size. Within 2 days, it was full size and perfect. The slight smell of the foam is gone, no odors whatsoever. The description was exact and the steps we followed worked perfectly. Great mattress, good quality sleep. We also purchased the Tuff Guard 10-yr Mattress protector cover, also provided from Overstock.com, which works just fine with linens. It doesn't bunch up and fits securely. Would hightly recommend.

    Read More
    angela7777 September 4, 2012
  • great overall, a little hot and stiff
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I think this is a great bed and I got it at a fraction of the price of a big name brand memory foam mattress. It arrived quickly and was very heavy. It is a bit too firm for my taste, which I thought might improve after sleeping on it for a few weeks but it did not. It also gets VERY hot, so you end up shifting several times a night trying to get to cool places on the bed. I got a softer cooling gel memory foam topper that is about 2 1/2 inches thick (which still fits into 18-inch deep sheets on top of the 14-inch mattress) and now I can't imagine a better nights sleep. The mattress and the topper were still far less expensive than other brands which i have heard have similar heat issues.

    Read More
    bedreview12 September 4, 2012
  • Comfy Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress arrived quickly. I read reviews that said to open it next to where you were going to place it - due to quick expansion. Did that...opened it.........yes, quick expansion. Hardly any odor......slept on it that night. I did need to switch to a thicker pillow as my thinner one put me at an angle that gave me a headache with the new mattress. After I did that - comfy sleep. Firm but not too firm. Good price especially comparing to other beds. Am pleased w/ purchase - no complaints!

    Read More
    hoagie4 September 1, 2012
  • Good bed, maybe need a topper...
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bed, however it's not a snuggle all day in bed kind of bed... but i do sleep better on it. It seems harder then most beds i'm use to but I can feel my bosy aline when i lay in it. My arms don't fall asleep either. My husband says he really sinks into this bed, but i don't feel like I do. (He's 6'3"/215 and i'm 5'6"/170). I'm glad we got it because I do think i'm sleeping better, however I think I would like a matress topper to make lounging more comfortable.

    Read More
    breedlovee August 29, 2012
  • Like a dream!
    Verified Purchase

    Love Love Love! My husband and I can finally have a wonderful night sleep. Just buy it and I promise you won't regret it.

    Read More
    lfoley86 August 27, 2012
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful product wish we would have ordered it sooner. my husband and i love it. thanks so much!

    Read More
    adron1 August 26, 2012
  • Still Great Years Later

    I purchased this mattress in King size, Medium-Firm several years ago, and I just want everyone to know how it holds up over time. It's GREAT! I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever about this mattress. I am still super glad I bought it and look forward to many more years of exquisite comfort. The cover has become soiled several times, thanks to my naughty cats, but a little soapy water and some gentle patting and the stain is gone for good. The texture of the cover keeps the fitted sheets in place, too. No sagging, no lumps, no problems. You can spend thousands at your local mattress store, or purchase here and have the exact, same, high quality mattress. I thought they had forgotten to include the warranty information with delivery, so I contacted Customer Service and was told it doesn't come with a warranty. That had me rattled, at first. However, now that I have seen how it performs, it doesn't bother me one bit. It is very good quality and will hold up, warranty or no. Don't hesitate if you are looking for quality memory foam.

    Read More
    moo54 August 25, 2012
  • Product is as good as it sounded.
    Verified Purchase

    Both the wife and I are very pleased with this mattress. Based on the initial few months I have recommended this mattress to others looking at affordable options. Of course only time will tell if the mattress can last. What I know today is I am sleeping way better then I was before the mattress arrived. At fractions of the price for big brand names this deal is awesome.

    Read More
    reviewcentral August 24, 2012
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The bed shipped quick since the distribution was in Massachusetts and we are in New Hampshire. It is a comfortable bed, however it is warm, my wife enjoys the warmth, but I prefer a cooler situation, so be cautioned, this bed does sleep warm. Other then that, a great purchase.

    Read More
    sdurrance12 August 24, 2012
  • Memory form mattress great night sleep
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews (worth thier weight in gold) i went ahead and purchased this mattress. LOVE IT! especially the price. My parents bought the $5000 name brand bed and I splept in it and could not tell the difference and neither could they! Do not hesitate. This firmness was spot on. The 14" height is also great, my dog is havig in issue jumping up that high now, which is good.

    Read More
    jaw1965 August 24, 2012
  • Good product. I would buy it again.
    Verified Purchase

    My mattress came just within a week of ordering I was very pleased with the packaging and just as was outlined when plasic was removed it just rolled right out. I personally did not expext it to be this high so I may need to get a platform bed but overall I was very pleased with the quality. I have only slept on it for one night but it was very comfortable and felt like sleeping on air. I hope to enjoy many more restful nights on my new foam mattress

    Read More
    islandgirl642010 August 21, 2012
Sponsored Links