Starting at: $499.99

Save $480.00 (49%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury E.C.O. Natural Latex Choice of Firmness 10-Inch Full-size Hybrid Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • YES, IT'S A WINNER!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was all that they claimed it would be. I am an 85 year old woman and I remember how my three sisters and I slept on twin size latex mattress beds that lasted long after we all left home to get married. Now, with this purchase, at last I found that feeling again whenever I lie down on it. Do get the firm, as I did. No more ugly springs that eventually push through and creak when the mattress gets older. The only thing I don't know about is how the edges will hold up as they are not reinforced as far as I can tell. Other than that concern, great buy for the money.

    Read More
    JOAN DOLORES R. May 24, 2017
  • Great Night's Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Got the FIRM. It is VERY firm - and I like it that way. I'm very happy with my choice. Good quality.

    Read More
    Susan February 18, 2017
  • Daffodilsusy
    Verified Purchase

    Really enjoy this mattress!

    Read More
    OstkUser576499 October 14, 2016
  • Great sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I have found this to be an extremely comfortable mattress. I would never buy another spring type mattress again.

    Read More
    Scott W. September 23, 2016
  • Wonderful mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced my king mattress with this beauty. It is firm while not hard as a rock. Cover is nice. Great quality.

    Read More
    Susan S. September 10, 2016
  • recommend the firm density
    Verified Purchase

    Grew up with natural latex matress and wanted a an affordable version. Followed the reviews for this one and paid too much attention to the possible need for softer topper. I ended up ordering the medium firm. It initially was like marshmallow, and finally ended up being just a little too soft. My rear sinks in, and I only weigh 130 lbs. I may in the future purchase a firm talay topper. My recommendation is to purchase the firm. Also, the mattress was slightly too big for my bed. Measure your bed frame before purchasing. In the end this was a bad decision for me. Ended up feeling like a very soft mattress. I am a hot sleeper, thus sinking in makes it ridiculously hot! Caused severe insomnia. Company needs to review what they are doing to achieve medium firm. What they achieved is marshmallow like consistency.

    Read More
    Ann C. May 23, 2016
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress arrived packed rolled into a very compact box. When I first laid it out, I thought I made a mistake -- it was just about two inches thick. It took it about 10 minutes to get enough air to get to its actual thickness, and it was pretty cool to watch it getting fatter and fatter:) My son really loves his new mattress. It's firm, but that's what we wanted. Shipping was free and it was delivered fast. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Maria M. March 18, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress rocked my world when it arrived at the door in a box! I just had to unroll it (pops open quick beware!) and the chemical oder definitely lasts for awhile. I try not to think about it...but for the price I couldn't really afford anything else... I would say now after roughly 8 months it is softer than when I got it, but it definitely leans more towards medium firm and less firm. Squishy at first sink but then there is a firm layer underneath.

    Read More
    Thea M. March 4, 2016
  • Took a chance!
    Verified Purchase

    Boy, I took a chance buying a mattress online. Had my fingers crossed the whole time. Got the mattress in a box all shrink wrapped and again crossed my fingers because how was I going to shrink this back up and get it into box if I didn't like it to return it. Thirdly crossed my fingers again because it was the large trash pickup that week so I took my old mattress out to the curb. Well -- guess what people? This mattress is awesome. I love it and I am so comfortable sleeping on it that I cannot wait to crawl into bed each nite! I admit the first night I didn't feel any better the next day (I had been having back problems previously - hence the reason to find a new mattress), but the second day I felt slightly better and now I have had it for over a week and it is great. I opted for the medium firm as recommended because I am a side sleeper but was concerned because I have always liked a very firm mattress, but the recommendations were right. Well anyhow I am super happy with my new mattress, and am glad I took a chance!

    Read More
    jades September 30, 2015
  • Very nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for our guest room, is working out well. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    Kristi F. August 20, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I like mattresses that provide lots of back support and are firm. This mattress is not as firm as I like, and after only a few months the cloth outer covering for the mattress has already started to rip. For how much this mattress costs, it is junk and I am infuriated that I purchased it. I have never had a mattress start falling apart so quickly. I will never purchase a Select Luxury mattress again, and I will probably purchase from a vender that has a better return policy.

    Read More
    guitarman376 October 5, 2014
  • I didn't believe
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't believe the reviews that said this mattress rolls you into the middle. It has done that to me from day one. It is rock hard on top. It hurts my head to lay on it, but it rolls you into the middle and won't let you out. Please, don't buy this mattress.

    Read More
    sleepygirl22 January 29, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I was told it takes about two weeks for it full firmness to be completed. I hope I make it its been 8 nights with restless sleep, but I am managing, I seems to be getting better.

    Read More
    drbtrue1155 September 22, 2012
  • Sleeping on a firm cloud
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best mattress I have ever slept on, its like sleeping on a firm cloud. Its soft but has some firmness to it. I heard a lot about latex foam mattresses, so I decided to jump in, I'm so glad I did. I love the removable cover, makes it easy to clean. I was so shocked when I opened the mattress up, it was very compressed but after a few minutes it inflated to its full size. Try not to use any sharp objects when removing the plastic! I wish it came with a boxspring, but its no big deal. Buy this mattress, you will love it, you may have a hard time getting out of it in the morning though. I would keep it in the box until you are ready to put it on the bed.

    Read More
    beddingking June 12, 2012
  • FIRM bed
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews helped me choose this bed, and they were right. Amazing how a bed that is shipped as a thin, sealed smushed piece can so immediately become a mattress. I did have to follow-up and question when it was going to ship.. so be ready to do that if the shipping status for this product doesn't change a few days after you order it... but that said - great product. It's very different from any previous memory foam beds I've slept on - this doesn't mush in as easily. I like THIS. Almost as though you're on a solid futon with memory foam on top. The smell does linger, but that's typical of memory foam - no big deal. Before you cut open the plastic that the mattress is in, make sure you have it in the location you're going to want to put it; the mattress become full size within what seemed like 45 seconds (excellent) and it sounds like air is leaking out of a tire as it quickly becomes solidly full-size. Again, this is a great, firm mattress. I would guess it's great for couples too, since you won't feel your partner's movement like you would on a coil mattress. Anyway, already recommended it to a friend. Gave it only 4 stars because I haven't had it for even a month yet, so I'm not 100% sure on how it will stand the test of time. Thanks for the great reviews - they were right about the firmness, and that's what I need right now.

    Read More
    anoninh May 30, 2012
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been fans of European style latex mattresses for about 20 years. Because they have no memory, they maintain their shape, do not move when a sleeping partner moves and provide a superb sleep surface. It is difficult to find them here in the States for less than $1500- 2000, even for a full size, which is what we need. The last one we purchased was in 1999 and ordered directly from the factory. At $800, we considered it a bargain. Although the mattress was still in great shape, the pillow top had become depressed in places due to our penchant for reading in bed. After doing a good bit or research, and reading other O review, we decided to give this one a try. It was manufactured after our order was placed, yet still arrived very quickly. As soon as it was taken out of the compression bag, it almost immediately expanded to its full 10 inches. We left it in another room for a couple of days to outgas and have been sleeping on it ever since. Although dense, it was easy for us to move and position on the foundation and our deep pocket sheets fit beautifully. We prefer a very firm bed and so are delighted with this one. Like a memory foam, it does "loosen up" after a bit and soon has a bit more give while still retaining its firmness. I agree with other reviewers who said a topper is a good investment for those who prefer a softer surface without compromising support. Since the pillow top was our "problem" area, we decided to try it au naturel and are very pleased. All together a great choice at a great price and with great service.

    Read More
    championsleeper April 12, 2012
  • latex mattress is the way to go!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for a kids room. I wanted something that did not have all the harnful chemicals that memoryfoam has. Organic was too pricey so this was the next best thing. We love it! its so comfortable we will be back for more! Its about a medium firm mattress.

    Read More
    aaggkg November 25, 2011
  • THIS MATTRESS IS EVERTHING AND BETTER AS DESCRIBED
    Verified Purchase

    THIS MATTRESS IS SO COMFORTABLE THAT I REPLACED ALL MY OLD MATTRESSES IN THE OTHER BEDROOMS[2MORE]

    Read More
    bleichner November 2, 2011
  • Incredible expanding mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, nice and thick and firm. We used the mattress on an antique rope bed, which was perfect because a boxspring and mattress would have been too much. Amazing how big it gets for the size box it comes in.

    Read More
    gabbybnw August 5, 2011
  • Fantastic Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this identical mattress at sleepy's for a lot more money, not EVEN including the shipping and delivery they were charging. I am so happy I bought this bed. It is so firm and comfortable, and the price was fantastic. I don't know why people keep complaining about a smell coming from the bed. I opened the bed and let it air out for one day and I do not smell anything that is concerning. I suspect the people that complain about the smell from the bed probably complain about people that wear perfume to work and air fresheners in people's homes as well.

    Read More
    fionaisfun July 9, 2011
Sponsored Links