| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $436.04

MSRP: $899.99

Save $463.95 (52%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury E.C.O. All Natural Latex Medium Firm 8-inch Queen-size Hybrid Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Was awesome at first but then....
    Verified Purchase

    When i first bought and slept on this mattress. I thought it was the best mattress I had ever slept on. Latex was the big thing. Unfortunately, for more than 3 out of the 5 years I have had it. I have suffered lower back and rib pain. The problem is, I am a hefty muscle heavy person and I tend to sleep in the same spot every night. Unfortunately, the mattress just stop springing back after I slept on it. I rotated it and everything but now have to sleep diagonally on it to avoid the depression I left in it after sleeping on the same spot for years. I thought latex was supposed to be the solution to the problem of dips and cradles in the mattress and apparently it is not. I am now looking at the Purple and hoping I can afford one soon.

    Read More
    Tigris April 20, 2017
  • Durable, comfortable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this mattress for over two years now, and it is in excellent condition, like new. It retains its shape perfectly, doesn't sag. We are very satisfied with this mattress, outstanding value for the price, especially when comparing to other mattresses that are out there that cost 3 times as much and hardly have any of the features of this one and don't last half the time.

    Read More
    Olga K. January 7, 2017
  • Highly recommended.
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress. Super supportive and comfortable.

    Read More
    Monique Naomi October 11, 2016
  • Mr. George
    Verified Purchase

    open it up, no odor, good support.

    Read More
    George P. October 3, 2016
  • I've slept on this for 6 years
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this about 6 years ago...still good quality and comfortable!

    Read More
    kl9879 July 3, 2016
  • It did not last even 3 years!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this mattress for my teenage son, because of the good reviews I read at the time. It was ok and firm when received. It did not last even 3 years, it has a dent in the middle of the bed. Very disappointed!!!

    Read More
    llpny January 24, 2016
  • I'm a fan.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my guest bedroom, and although also have a natural latex mattress on my own bed, I think this one is better..

    Read More
    armpit44 December 8, 2015
  • latex mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and firm when you lay down, but as the night wears on and you turn over, there is a definite deep impression where you're laying, and the area next to you is higher up. (I'm only 140 lbs, so it isn't the body weight itself) . Being latex, it does come back up, however, it really needs to be firmer and shouldn't sink down where you are laying.

    Read More
    Gail G. April 22, 2015
  • good mattress buy for the price...
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress arrived in timely manner and packaged just as described. Looks like picture. Not much of an odor but I allowed it to expand and release gasses, as per recommendation, before using. Sleeps well but not quite as firm as expected and little edge support. Still getting used to the feel, I previously only used innerspring mattresses. No back pain so far. Would say that, if it proves durable over time, good mattress buy for the price.

    Read More
    Chet O. January 8, 2015
  • Love latex!
    Verified Purchase

    We had sudden need of queen sized sleeping accommodations for guests. We only allow latex mattresses in the house because they last so long, are comfortable, allergy free and do not promote dust mites. In the stores they are hard to find and expensive so once again, my beloved Overstock to the rescue. The mattress arrived in a few days and expanded to full thickness quite quickly. Odor was minimal. The mattress is very firm, as others have said and that is just what we like. Though "hard" when you first lie down, it feels great and minimizes motion of the other person. I am thrilled with the ease of having a comfortable mattress delivered by UPS, no scheduling deliver from a store. Price was very fair as well.

    Read More
    eiball April 4, 2014
  • too firm
    Verified Purchase

    Its way too firm. It feels cheap in that way. Like something you had as a child because your parents gave the kids the crummy beds.

    Read More
    ptennant March 17, 2014
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock makes shopping easy, quality products free shipping is hard to beat

    Read More
    dfowlet February 6, 2014
  • great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    We are slowly replacing all of our mattresses in our house. This is the 5th E.C.O. latex matress we have purchased because we like them so much! BEWARE: They are extremely firm so if that's what you are after, then you will be very happy :)

    Read More
    mbalise January 21, 2014
  • Feels like laying in quick sand
    Verified Purchase

    Biggest waste of $480 I've spent in years. If Overstock allowed the return of this item after being opened, I would have shipped it back the next day after receipt. DO NOT BUY THIS UNLESS YOU ARE 100000% SURE YOU WANT A MATTRESS THAT FEELS LIKE YOU'RE SINKING IN SAND BECAUSE IT IS NOT REFUNDABLE ONCE OPENED!

    Read More
    weltwon October 19, 2012
  • Perfect firm mattress, for our platform bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Seems perfect for our platform bed. We just got it weeks ago and were happy to be able to use it that night, since there was no outgassing. We did let it puff up outdoors on a deck, when the65lb. roll was opened, in case of any chemical odors, but there were none. We wanted some very firm, so one of the negative reiviews said hard as a rock, for me that was a positive. Its much more confortable and firmerr than the innerspring mattress our platform bed had before.

    Read More
    babs711 August 27, 2012
  • Waste of Money, Like Sleeping on Cement
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is horrible. It is as hard as a rock and poorly made. I have had this bed for seven months, which I think is more than enough time for an adjustment period but way too soon to have huge dips where we lie. My husband jokes about having to sleep in a sink whole and climb a mountain to get to the other side. (we are both of average weight, 100lbs and 180lbs.) I thought I had done my homework and felt confident about buying this bed online, despite the "no returns" policy. I was sadly mistaken. Overall, this bed has been a huge disappointment and a complete waste of money. So, unless you enjoy sleeping in a cement ditch, which just might be more comfortable, I would avoid buying this bed.

    Read More
    lsmith2119 June 5, 2012
  • Still Unsure...
    Verified Purchase

    I like a really firm mattress, and abhor that horrible squishy suffocating "memory" foam (why aren't they honest and just call it "quicksand foam"?) stuff. My wife's mattress needs are more moderate, but she felt from the online reviews that this mattress would meet both of our needs. We've been sleeping on it two weeks now, and it's still hard to tell. This is certainly not the totally positive experience I've had from other latex mattresses, but it's not bad either. It's not that the mattress isn't firm -- the foam is very thick and solid -- but it doesn't have any "spring back" to it. So it's firm, and you don't sink into it like that horrible quicksand memory foam, but then again it doesn't push back much against you either, like other latex mattresses I have owned or tried out. It also "telegraphs" movement notably more than other foam mattresses I have used, so that if one of us turns in bed, the other always feels it. (But maybe I just feel that way because we took too long to get rid of our last mattress, which eventually built up troughs for each of us!) And despite the firm solidity of this mattresss, the sides are a bit prone to compress when you swing in or out of bed. That said, it's still a firm mattress and I've generally been able to sleep on it pretty well. The jury is really still out, since I think it takes a month of sleeping on a mattress, alas, to know whether it was worth buying. But Overstock asked me for the review now, and if I don't do it now I'll forget to...

    Read More
    kwix April 30, 2012
  • Decent - what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    As many mentioned, it is very firm. It works wonderfully with the platform bed that I purchased. I am thinking about trying out a pad on the top to soften it up a little. Takes some getting used to after a "regular" mattress. Molds to your body. I am still undecided if this is a good or bad thing ;)

    Read More
    uwshiwd February 15, 2012
  • Best for my back
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a present and I was very pleased. This mattress is more on the firm side and I love it. It is perfect for my back pain, which is greatly relieved by sleeping on this mattress. I have had a much more expensive Tempurpedic mattress, which is not half as comfortable as this one. I did not notice any smell with it and it unfolded perfectly, but I also let it sit before using for over a week. I had my friends try this mattress out as well and they all like it. Definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    ilovepugstoo January 13, 2012
  • firmly comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked when this arrived rolled up in a box, but it unrolled and shaped right up. Made in the USA and really comfortable.

    Read More
    seriousl December 7, 2011
Sponsored Links