Sale: $359.99

MSRP: $794.99

Save $435.00 (55%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury E.C.O. All Natural Latex Medium Firm 8-inch Full-size Hybrid Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Pleased with bed; delivery was not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these mattresses for my aging parents. The delivery was later than expected; however, my parents tell me they enjoy the mattresses and the 8-inches make for a good height for them since they are both ~5 ft tall.

    Read More
    Shiu Feng Y. September 1, 2016
  • Great Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping great on this mattress. I didn't have to add a pillow topper. Perfect firmness for me. Now let's hope it lasts. Delivery was as described. Rolled it out and slept on it the same day, maybe 2 hours after and slept like a baby.

    Read More
    Carlos A S. July 9, 2016
  • kp
    Verified Purchase

    Never feels like it is sagging in the middle.very comfortable

    Read More
    kitty November 13, 2015
  • Glenda
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress last January because I was having back/hip problems. I expected it to be much firmer than it is. It's not working for me at all because it does not have much back support. I'm already looking to buy another mattress, but now afraid to buy one I can't lie down on first to test before I buy.

    Read More
    Glenda A. October 31, 2015
  • Nice and not too firm
    Verified Purchase

    Firm and supportive, great product

    Read More
    Nathalie G. October 28, 2015
  • Soft mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress arrived quickly in a beat up box, but it was unharmed. The mattress came to shape in just a few minutes and had a light odor for the first week. The manufacture date on it was only about a month earlier. I was happy to see it hadn't been sitting around a warehouse for a long time! Hooray for made in the USA! The mattress is definitely soft. If you are looking for something firm this is not the product for you. My son likes it a lot but if it were for an adult, I think it would be too soft.

    Read More
    Lainey August 24, 2015
  • Wish it was thicker
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable mattress but would be 5*s if it was thicker.

    Read More
    Mary K. August 11, 2015
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this mattress now for over a month, and it has been the BEST mattress I've ever owned. Because it's part latex, you don't sink in like with a foam mattress. It is quite firm, but that's what I need for my back. I would suggest a mattress topper for those who need a softer mattress. Overall, great price, great product, definitely recommend!

    Read More
    Paulina B. May 29, 2015
  • Good but small
    Verified Purchase

    The sleeping comfort is pretty good, although the mattress is firmer than I expected. But if you are 2 and count on sleeping on it every night, beware that a full-size mattress is a bit small (even if we are not big!). In retrospective, I should have bought a queen size. But as for the comfort, I'm very satisfied!

    Read More
    Sofia Z. April 16, 2015
  • A bad deal
    Verified Purchase

    I found myself alone, disabled, needing a mattress. I have a bad back and previous memory foam mattresses were great until I woke up in that hot spot. I purchased the latex topper to go along with this, at the recommendation of reviewers here. Total cost $XXX, which is a lot of money! Editors you need to keep that price in because it is relevant. I was sleeping on an **** couch so I was psyched when my set finally arrived. Looked beautiful, no smell. Put it all together and made up the bed with my pretty new sheets. Lay down, seemed ok. Slept on it several nights and I am now back on the couch! This thing is is like sleeping on one of those 1950's cheap foam mattresses on the floor. My back is killing me. Pressure points? You will feel each and every one if you are not young. You will wake up in pain. This is a cheap slab of cheap foam with a pretty cover. I will see if this review disappears. If it does I will contact the attorney general in my state. The other reviews MUST have been phony. I was robbed.

    Read More
    coloradoladyshopper July 8, 2014
  • A great mattress at a reasonable price.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy to have found the full size Latex Mattress at Overstock at a reasonable price. It arrived in fine condition and earlier then estimated. The most difficult part was getting the plastic off the heavy - tightly rolled mattress. There was no odor or out gassing and expanded quickly to its full size. I did let it breath for 24 hours as recommended. I have been sleeping on the mattress for over a month now and find it very comfortable. The firmness is just what I need for my back condition - unlike my prior memory foam mattress at over twice the price. I have had very good experiences with the Overstock Costumer Service Staff as well. Plus the discount coupons and the 5% off items purchased are - Icing OnThe Cake!

    Read More
    aliceinoverstockland31 May 16, 2014
  • fab! mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new latex/memory foam mattress! and so does my back. I didn't want all memory foam as I find it too soft, but this combo is great! many reviewers complain about the offgas smell...I am very sensitive to smells and did not smell anything from this mattress! and I did open it and let it air out in a separate, well ventilated room for 4 days. didn't seem necessary.

    Read More
    bchbch February 23, 2013
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Good mattress, very comfortable. I also bought a ****** 6" mattress, I can't really tell a difference between the two. The ***** was $$$$$$ less.

    Read More
    jdm5748 January 25, 2013
  • Very pleased with my 8" latex mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress shipped quickly and was manageable carrying it up two flights of stairs for two people. It rolled out and plumbed up within the hour. I did not notice any smell. I followed the advice of other reviews and added a 3" mattress topper. I like adding a topper to my beds for two reasons: 1) more comfortable & 2) easier and cheaper to refresh. The bed sleeps very comfortably. I need deeper pocketed sheets. I am pleased with this purchase and have no seconds thoughts.

    Read More
    neatnood July 20, 2012
  • wonderful mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress arrived in a timely manner via UPS, which was unexpected as I live on an island and figured I would have to pay extra freight charges because, well... mattresses are usually big, but this one was rolled into such a tiny tube that our UPS delivery person was able to handle it. The mattress unrolled and inflated immediately and had absolutely no oder, which was so important to me because I am 9+ months pregnant and I was very concerned about that. I have enjoyed much better rest since I began using the mattress - it cradles my huge belly, my hips are evenly stacked and don't start to burn and ache as quickly as the other mattress I was using, and my circulation has improved.

    Read More
    kahrl June 21, 2012
  • mattress comfort as reviewed
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the mattress about a month and I find it quite comfortable. I originally put in on a flat board on my existing boxspring but this mattress really needs to be on a platform setting. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase a 2 inch latex topper to add some softness to this mattress as I knew it may be a little to firm for me, that worked out to be a good combination.

    Read More
    jodaka April 21, 2012
  • Super matress!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a latex matress previously so I knew I liked them and this matress is wonderful! It is very firm so I placed a 2" memory foam on top of it and the combination It is helping me to wake up almost pain free. I am totally happy. I priced other matresses and I would have had to pay $1450 plus shipping if I had purchased from another store so this mattress was absolutely awesome and shipping was free. I love Overstock I have never ever been dissappointed!

    Read More
    cottonlover March 7, 2012
  • Comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress quite firm but comfortable. Is being used on guest bed with 2" memory foam topper for those who don't appreciate really firm mattresses. Cover was disappointing for $500 full size mattress--expected more at this price point.

    Read More
    caringhost February 8, 2012
  • Very pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about purchasing this mattress without trying it out first. I purchased this same mattress through a local retailer for more than double the cost and far more than triple the hassle. It arrived rolled up and vacuum-packed. I unrolled it and allowed it to air out for 6 hours before trying it out. I was astonished at how well the material filled out and could not believe how firm it became and remains after weeks of use. It's quality and comfort matches (if not exceeds) the more expensive mattress I bought.

    Read More
    11mm December 23, 2011
  • Very Worried when I ordered but great product
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I were students for years and slept on an ole crappy mattress and worn springs. This past fall after several months of research into innerspring, memory foam and latex mattresses, we began to look into latex technologies. After trying several sleep stores in the greater Bay Area and doing a great deal of online research (places like Foam Sweet Foam), we eventually came to the conclusion that most of the products out there are bluffed up by marketing. After reading the good reviews here and at Amazon, with great hesitation we ordered three of these mattresses (one King, two full) for our master bedroom and two guest bedrooms. These mattresses arrived exactly 12 days later in large, long rectangular boxes in good shape. These latex mattresses came rolled up and even the king mattress only weighed about 60 lbs (27 kg). Upon unrolling and cutting the plastic, they quickly 'ballooned' up to full size in about two minutes (although, I recommend a full 24 hours before first sleeping on). I had read here from another reviewer that one of their mattresses was torn on the edge, but all our mattresses came in pristine condition. After waiting one day, we tested them out for the first night, and came away pleasantly surprised. Some of the reviewers here claim they are rock hard, but we found them to be firm, rather than hard. On a scale of 1 to 10, with one representing a bed of soft downy pillows and ten being sleeping on the floor with minimal carpet, I would rate them about a seven. They are soft enough to 'indent' a little bit when you sleep on them, but not like a memory foam mattress. But definitely not, like a solid wood floor or something. I found them to be perfect and my wife has the same sentiment. So far, at the one month stage, we are sleeping well and would rate this a 4.8 star product out of five.

    Read More
    jayhall0315 December 21, 2011
Sponsored Links