Today: $743.99

MSRP: $1,579.99

Save $836.00 (53%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury E.C.O. All Natural Latex Medium Firm 10-inch California King-size Hybrid Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped fast, very comfortable. Some people saying it's firm- I don't find it super firm. Very comfortable. I slept like great first night.

    Read More
    claudia327 February 18, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I've put natural latex topper on top of this, as it is firm, and like the additional layers (I actually added 4 inches of additional latex toppers). The result is excellent! This is way better than the very expensive tempurpedic I bought just six months ago and am replacing with this. I am very happy, Thnank you!

    Read More
    Malaika T. January 13, 2017
  • 3 years and still lovin' it
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous, firm yet oh so comfy mattress. My whole body loves it!

    Read More
    Rene O. December 29, 2016
  • Perfect! You NEED this firm base foam bed....
    Verified Purchase

    I have gone thru just about every kind of mattress imaginable. Foam, regular, air, water...NONE held up or felt good after some time. I finally sat down to research WHY. After 6 months of studying, I found the best info on The Mattress Expert dot com. I learned I, a female, side-sleeper, needed a firm base mattress with a soft 2" topper. NOT MEMORY FOAM. That's a crock. So I wanted a good thick foam, with OUT chemicals, with a softer latex layer on top. This fit the bill in every way! The ILD ( Impression Load Deflection) rating is just right (34-36). The density of the foam is just right (1.8). It IS firm! It NEEDS to be! But it's still luxuriously soft and cradling. Do not think you can use a MEMORY foam topper and that will help. (The guy who gave a crummy rating cuz his memory foam topper didn't soften it up-listen!) You have to use NATURAL latex. Talalay or Dunlop latex. 2". You can get a super high quality one at an excellent price at Ultimate Sleep dot com. The 2" one (3" isn't better-it throws off the alignment of the spine). My ECO arrived on time. I opened it up (blunt nosed kitchen shears!) and let her breathe. There was NO chemical odor whatsoever! YAY! It was ready to sleep on that night (after about 10 hours of breathing). It gained in firmness over the next few days, which is when I tossed on my talalay topper (ALWAYS cover your topper with a thick, cotton mattress cover to keep it from getting too hot! Also helps lower the wear and tear) I use my ECO foam mattress on a solid platform box base (Cal King, so 2 twin box bases). We have not had the hump issue. The "butt depressions" disappear when you get up! We turn the mattress and FLIP it. (I took off the fire retardant sock and detached the top layer from the foam base so I could do this! Don't worry, it won't ruin your foam layers!) You really don't NEED to turn/flip, but it makes me feel like I'm doing something to prolong my wonderful mattress's life! ;) (I did write to the author at the mattress expert site to ask him about this particular mattress; he gave me a big thumbs up!) BUY IT NOW WHILE IT'S ON SALE!! You will be so glad you did!!

    Read More
    Lil Haus October 10, 2016
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We were a little nervous buying a mattress online but have been very happy with this mattress. It is very comfortable as it is not too firm. It is perfect for a platform bed.

    Read More
    pukanotmom September 11, 2016
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    So we have only slept on this one night so far, but I think it may have been the best sleep of my life. It is definitely firm, but this is what we needed, so with a basic mattress cover it is perfect. This very is thick, heavy, looks great and feels amazing. Looking forward to many great nights of sleep!

    Read More
    Melissa B. July 21, 2016
  • oh so comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I think Latex is the best of all mattresses and this one did not disappoint. It's a little firm but i read other reviews and bought a bamboo mattress cover from Amazon as recommended by another buyer. That makes the perfect combination of comfort and support.

    Read More
    Lindsay V. January 13, 2016
  • Not as described
    Verified Purchase

    I will try very hard to stay subjective. This mattress is not what they have described. It is very soft, and light weight. When I sit on it, my hip press the mattress all the way down until it hits the bed frame. I am 5 feet 10 inches 155lbs. The support it provides is like next to nothing. I had back pain after day one. I was lucky that I didnt threw my old mattress away. but even if I did, I will still chose the floor over this mattress.

    Read More
    tianyu8301 October 3, 2014
  • Hard as a rock

    I have had this mattress for over 3 years. It is way too firm. I wake up every morning with a sore back and my arms numb. I have to sleep on my side to ease the pressure. I have tried memory foam toppers to ease the pain, but that only creates other back problems. I will try a latex topper before I give up and give it away.

    Read More
    arykah57 July 18, 2014
  • Definitely Firm
    Verified Purchase

    We received this mattress about 3 weeks ago and it fit perfectly into our Cal King frame (we put down plywood first). It was extremely firm. I immediately ordered a 1-inch memory foam topper from Overstock as suggested by another reviewer and now it is PERFECT! I do not want to get out of bed in the morning and I even woke up drooling once. I don't mind this set up as I'll be able to affordably replace the topper as needed in the future and the mattress itself seems like it will hold shape forever. I think a 1.5 inch topper might be even better but I wouldn't go as thick as 2-inch. Our bed is now firm but soft if that makes sense. I love it!

    Read More
    annied14 March 31, 2014
  • Great mattress!!!
    Verified Purchase

    So my husband and I spent lots of $ on a name brand mattress over 10 years ago It was a pillow top and was supposed to be firm. It was never really firm and began to sag a few years back. I started researching for a new mattress and found this one on O and read all of the reviews and they sounded positive. On a whim, I ordered the mattress. In came in a relatively small box but once we opened it and let it expand, it was truly a Calif King size mattress. We've been sleeping on it for only a few nights now but I've noticed that I do not wake up with the usual back pain. I've also been sleeping through the night which I thought was due to insomnia but I wake up refreshed now. I think this was a good purchase but i'll update it anything changes.

    Read More
    gordo1963 September 24, 2013
  • Best Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I refused to write this review until three years had gone by. My husband and I spent a decade trying to find a mattress that pleased us. We went through 3 expensive mattresses. The first developed a mountainous ridge between us and the next two that started out as very comfortable, developed body impressions that swallowed us whole. I began reading the reviews of the E.C.O. Latex firm mattresses months before we finally made the purchase. We purchased the 10" California King in the summer of 2010. We love this mattress! Yes, it is very firm and we had to adjust to that, but three years later and there are no significant body impressions. This mattress is a keeper and I can't imagine this mattress letting us down anytime soon. I hope if it ever needs to be replaced, that it will be with a mattress exactly like the E.C.O. that we currently own. Kudos to a great product and a good night's sleep!

    Read More
    3xmilitarymom June 22, 2013
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    pretty good but in the summer it feels too hot! it helped with my neck pain but it feels very stiff

    Read More
    leodeoliveira October 16, 2012
  • latex mattress
    Verified Purchase

    i overall like this mattress however like another reviewer stated one side of the mattress is definitely softer than the other. this really bothered me at first but have kind of gotten used to it. if you can live with this then i say go for it and purchase this bed.

    Read More
    whoizadam October 3, 2012
  • very firm
    Verified Purchase

    We've had the mattress for three weeks now. it was our first memory foam type mattress so it took some getting use to the first couple nights. This was mostly due to the firmness. Everyone posted how firm the mattress was but i figured that was what I wanted. Im 6'7" 270 and didnt want to sink into the mattress. There is no sinking, its very firm but comfortable. Ive taken everyone elses advice and ordered a plush mattress topper to take the edge off for my wife. I would recommend this mattress as is but will update on how the topper made a difference.

    Read More
    tmb016 September 13, 2011
  • Extra-Extra Firm - Needs an Additional Soft Topper
    Verified Purchase

    THE PROCESS: Replacing our 15 year Spring Air (SA) "Four Seasons" cal-king mattress was a task my wife did not want me to undertake; however, I was beginning to have back pain, and a 100% latex mattress seemed to meet my needs, and the ECO our price point. Upon arrival, the UPS driver and I carried the box from his truck to our entry door. Unboxed, I rolled the mattress upstairs and placed it on top of our SA luxury wrapped steel box set. Unrolling the mattress from its plastic, I pulled the ever expanding roll back to bed center pushing each exposed layer of plastic underneath the mattress until it sprung open unfolding itself in 2 seconds (watch out) on the box set. QUALITY: No odor, the mattress has a good quality side zipper cover. So extremely firm, even the top 2" soft layer is virtually unnoticeable. After 2 weeks sleeping much cooler on the latex than on our SA wool cover, my wife, a back sleeper, said she was very happy; for me, a side sleeper, I found my back pain had slipped away, but I began to awake with my arm(s) asleep. Unable to find a cal-king latex topper at “O,” I found a 2” soft latex bamboo cover topper for $249 shipped out of AZ - try searching “latex bamboo topper”. We have slept happily since…100% latex for under $1000.

    Read More
    kiddad January 28, 2011
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited to write a review until I was good and sure that I would be telling the truth. (We bought this bed in April of 2010.)This is the most amazing mattress I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on. Yes, it's firm. When they say firm, they mean it. However, it's not like sleeping on bedrock. There is still enough "give" to conform to your body as a latex memory foam mattress should, yet it does not trap you in the bed as some have the reputation of doing. I do have a 1in memory foam pad on my side of the bed, and let me tell you....HEAVEN. I don't ever want to get out of bed. Ever.

    Read More
    buggery January 12, 2011
  • Best mattress evar!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is the best I have ever owned. It is firm not hard. It is comfortable and got rid of my lowerback pain. I had a Sealy Posturpedic and it would cause numbness in my legs and pain in my lower back. This bed cured those problems. I am 6'7" tall and it is plenty big for me and another. Went very well with the platform bed I purchased. It was like they were made for each other. I highly reccomend the mattress to everyone looking for a good night sleep or anyone suffer back problems. This mattress is MADE IN USA! I cannot be more pleased with the quality. Seriously, this is the matress to buy if you are currently shopping for one. I also like how easy it is to get out of bed (though I could lay there all day if I wasn't so busy) and feel like I got a good nights sleep. THIS IS THE BEST MATTRESS!!!! LOOK NO FURTHER! I got the 10 year protection plan. I assume the mattress will last a long time if this kind of warranty is offered with it.

    Read More
    flosshogg December 29, 2010
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed about 7 months ago my brother got one about 9 months ago. If you thinking about getting a bed and like a firm bed this is the one for you.. I love the bed great for my back.

    Read More
    ybike December 4, 2010
  • Review on my mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with the product. Quick delivery, excellent condition, very comfortable.

    Read More
    priscillarose January 4, 2010
Sponsored Links