Sale: $512.99

MSRP: $1,139.99

Save $627.00 (55%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury 11-inch Queen-size Memory Foam with CoolMax Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress in August 2010 and I am trying to sell it on *****!!! I as so disappointed at this mattress I could cry! I wake up everyday with my entire body aching! It has a big bubble in the covering that I cannot get out since the coolmax cover does not come off! This was my worst purchase from Overstock.com! Please do not waste your money! I read the comments prior to purchasing and they were more positive than negative but I am here to save you from wasing your $$$.

    Read More
    giannismom January 16, 2011
  • Not what I expected...
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before I purchased this mattress. I never read that anyone said it was too hot or too soft so I thought I was safe. But, I was wrong. After two weeks, the mattress still has an odor. I feel like I'm on fire in the middle of the night. The foam is way to soft. Your body heat softens the foam to the point that when you roll over, if you're not careful, you roll back into your own divet. I am so disappointed. For another $300, I could have purchased a conventional mattress that stays cool and gives better support. I wake up 3-4 times a night because my back hurts or I'm too hot. I would not recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    rajablu January 3, 2011
  • Terrible nights sleep
    Verified Purchase

    We were very excited to get our new mattress. We followed the instructions on allowing it to air out and expand and everything went well. Then we started sleeping on it...and the dissapointment set in. This mattress is uncomfortable at best. The reason we bought a memory foam mattress was that our spring mattress was creating pressure points and we would wake up sore in the morning. The soreness has gotten much worse with this mattress. We have tried every possible sleeping position, but there is no helping the fact that it is made of cheap materials and is a terrible dissapointment. If you are considering this mattress...don't do it!

    Read More
    concord55 August 27, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this mattress, it took two weeks but well worth the wait, it was so nice to sleep on. When I first set it up on my bed I was a bit concerned because it is a bit harder then I thought but when you sleep on it you just sink into the bed. It was very nice to sleep on a big change from the standard mattress. Worth the money so far.

    Read More
    pippinh December 20, 2008
  • Cool Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have been using this for five years. I rotate it or turn it over occasionally. It is comfortable and cool. Very good product. Would definitely purchase this again.

    Read More
    1rver May 29, 2017
  • What a cool night's sleep looks like. . .
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is wonderful. We keep a lot cooler in the summer than we have with other beds and, for the most part, it is very comfortable. In future, however, I would not purchase it to put on a Craftmatic bed or one where the feet and head are able to be raised and lowered as it created a crease on both sides of the bed and we now have to replace it so we don't keep sliding off our bed at night.

    Read More
    Lynette T. August 30, 2016
  • Not as happy as i thought id be.
    Verified Purchase

    Well I looked for just the right bed. I have moderate back pains, and I hate being hot in bed. so with this bed I thought I was buying just the right bed. So I waited 4 months to write a review to make sure I gave it all the chances in the world to prove its a good bed. This is what i found... The Bed does NOT stay cool. In fact as you lay on it, it warms up and you kinda sink, the foam doesnt mold to just your form, you kinda just sink like on a spring bed with broken springs as soon as the spot your laying in gets warm... I have no Idea what they are talking about when they say a COOLMAX cover. I see nothing of this, In fact THERE IS NO zip on top that you can wash. Its all perminant. So dont let that fool you eather. I Honestly feel that this bed could be a whole lot better. and after Being on the road trucking, I look forward to comming home and sleeping in a comfradable bed. To be compleatlty honest, I think I sleep better on my trucks bed then I do at home... And the Lady of the house feels the same way, and she was pregnent during the first 3 months of getting the bed.... I feel that if you really dont care what you get, then grab it up. but if you do keep shopping. I will say if you live in a year round cold climite you may enjoy the bed a little better, do to the heat exchange between "bed and body"... I give this bed a 3 1/2 outta 10... You will sleep but you COULD sleep ALOT better... If you choose this bed, I hope it will work out for you better.... Good Luck to you all and to all I wish ya a GREAT sleep......

    Read More
    mshonblom July 16, 2012
  • Mattress might be a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I still don't know if this thing is better than my old mattress. They've sold ### of them on overstock and only a few bad reviews. And, only # returns. It's not that firm but it's comfortable. I really can't tell the difference between this and Tempurpedic. I sleep through the night and that's nice. But, I still wake up with aches in my hips: maybe I need to see the chiropractor.

    Read More
    nonretailgeo July 9, 2011
  • Sags
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress starting showing a sag in the middle about 4 weeks after I purchased it and we are not big people! My last mattress lasted 10 years so I was expecting at least 5 from this one. I think I'll try to sell it and get a new one.

    Read More
    lyric03 March 3, 2011
  • Love it!! Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of mine did a ton a research before buying this mattress for himself. He received it, absolutely loves it as so does his brother who also ended up buying one. Then I was in the market to buy a mattress and ended up buying one for myself too! We ALL love this mattress and couldn't be any happier. It's firm enough to give you that needed support yet it's soft at the same time. Not your normal mattress that have springs that can break or make creaking noises after a while and no flipping necessary. Just a quality mattress all around. BTW - this mattress sells at ***** for $900-$1000. Another Bonus *** - it's made in the USA!!!

    Read More
    jembry99 December 27, 2010
  • Excellent comfort & price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this purchase. After lots of research I choose this mattress because I've had a back injury and I tend to sleep warm at night. It is comfortable and I don't get too hot.

    Read More
    hwilley2 November 22, 2010
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews before making this purchase, and tried memory foam mattresses in the stores. This mattress exceeded our expectations. It arrived quickly, and expanded to its full size quickly. My wife noticed a slight odor but I did not. It is firm, but not too firm. In fact, I think it is slightly (just slightly) less firm than the firm mattresses we tried in the store. I read that memory foams can be hot, but that this mattress has a special cover to prevent that. I don't know if it's the special cover, but I don't feel any more or less heat than I did on our old mattress, which is good. Of course we won't know for years if this mattress will hold up, but as of now I feel that we got a great bargain compared with the store and/or brand name mattresses. If you are going to buy a memory foam, this is a great choice.

    Read More
    longisland57 November 12, 2010
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Took the mattress out of the packaging around 5:00pm and were able to sleep on it that night. We have been sleeping on the mattress for a little over a month and we are very please with it. My husband was having problems sleeping for years and always had a sore back in the morning. After trying a mattress with box spring and then an air style mattress, we decided to try the Memory foam with cool max cover. After a week or so, I noticed my husband was not complaining about his lack of sleep or his back. I am happy we went with the cool max. Although we haven't slept on this mattress in the warmer months, so far we do not notice any extra heat from the memory foam. Happy to say so far this mattress is better than expected, especially for the price.

    Read More
    pdssadow October 27, 2010
  • ferbiemom
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is very nice and just the right amount of softness. This was purchased for my son who is very happy with the mattress.

    Read More
    ferbiemom August 4, 2010
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Overall It's a good mattress. 11 in. is too high for me .I would have preferred an 8 or 9 in. long so my small dog can jump up in bed easier.

    Read More
    gudzila July 31, 2010
  • This mattress is really comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had hip and back problems most of my life and have slept on latex foam mattresses which have helped. This mattress looked like a burrito when it arrived but once out of the box and plastic wrapper it shaped up nicely. I didn't notice any smell at all. It took about 7-10 days for it to arrive but it was well worth waiting for and priced right for my budget. I don't notice too much difference in the cool max cover but then I have a mattress pad under my sheets to protect it. I want this bed to last me a really long time. I never feel achy or stiff when I get up in the morning now. It was definately a good investment!

    Read More
    a70sgirl July 2, 2010
  • 11 inch memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    what a fantastic mattress. you get up nexy\t morning like a new baby. great mattress i would recomend to every one. I bought this for my son and I am buying one for me as well. don't foget to buy the backing board if you don't have a plywood type matress box spring. you will need one.

    Read More
    mukulsheth June 23, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is much nicer then the tempurpedic . I don't know why some reviews said they had to get use to this bed because the first time I laid on it I feel right asleep and didn't want to get up. I think this is a great buy because of how much cheaper it is then that bed. ("that bed") lol When it arrive it also didn't take but about an hour to fully grow to its natural size. I highly recommend if your looking for a great memory foam mattress at a lower price.

    Read More
    anthony003 June 11, 2010
  • Cool, but firm
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress specifically for the Cool Max cover, as I have heard numerous stories of people reporting how warm memory foam mattresses are, and we have had a memory foam mattress pad that felt quite warm. When the mattress arrived, it was quite compressed, but opened up fully in less than 30 minutes, and had no smell to it. We slept on it that night. I must say that it was much firmer than I would have expected, compared to our old ********* mattress, yet it was comfortable, and we didn't wake up feeling like we'd slept on a firm mattress. It was very cool, due to the breathable Cool Max cover, exactly as I had hoped. My wife needed a few more nights than I did to adjust to the firmness, but we have both slept well on it, and I've had fewer pressure problems than I did with my old mattress. In fact, I've had no pressure problems at all, waking up without the occasional back ache, shoulder ache or other ache, caused by my sleep position. We have used it for about 30 days now, and are getting more used to it. We really like it and I'm pleased with the price and quality. I would recommend getting a waterproof cover, to prevent any stains. Additionally, if you buy a memory foam mattress, get the softest one you can, unless you like a really firm mattress, and realize that even a soft one will be somewhat firmer than a comparable conventional mattress. Overall, we are very pleased with this mattress.

    Read More
    s515fox May 31, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first memory foam mattress and I love it!! This is the first time in years I am able to sleep through the entire night and wake up naturally feeling incredibly well rested. The only downfall would be the advertised "Cool Max cover," which I have found to be rather ineffective.

    Read More
    becki687130 May 25, 2010
Sponsored Links