Today: $200.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Secretary Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This took a long time to assemble but has perfectly functioned in our office as a second desk. Missing a finishing touch: you can see the tan paperboard backing edge. Don't leave the desk open if you have little toddlers: they'll hit their head on the sharp corners or else hang on it, and by the creaking and cracking sounds may lead to it breaking off the hinges. Also note the drawers don't hold more than 15 lbs or so. But I love the adjustable compartment levels and get compliments on it's compact size yet complete usefulness.

    Read More
    finickyj May 28, 2012
  • Excellent Looking Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is quality piece of work. Only drawback was no pieces are numbered and the hardware is all bagged together. This made assembly much more difficult. However the end results are a quality piece of furniture.

    Read More
    12072010 March 2, 2012
  • Delivered and Performs as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Everything delivered, color blends in well. Easy to move around. Cons: Takes time to put together. Comes in two boxes. Instructions not as clear, some pieces marked for assistance. Has an 800 number in case something was missing. I didn't have any problems.

    Read More
    dr1285 February 8, 2012
  • 3 drawer Secretary desk
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the desk, UPS damanged one of the cartons,so I called overstoc,. The rep was Great sent me another box, the assembly was easy,put the entire unit together in a few hours love the desk.work from it every day, would recomend it to anybody who needs one.

    Read More
    willef January 14, 2012
  • This desk is everything I was hoping for!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product! It looks great in the room, doesn't take up a lot of space and has plenty of storage. I put it in my teenage daughters room and she loves it! Just allow some time for assembly. I was expecting to need an hour but it took close to four hours for me to assemble it by myself. The instructions were easy to follow but left out the step for putting the backs on the three drawers. So I put all the other parts together first and the screws that were left over were the ones for the drawers. Also, when attaching the top to the base with the wood dowels I hammered the first dowel into the base instead of the top and it went all the way through and damaged it. I could fix with wood putty but it is not noticeable. My only other conern is the strength of the connectors that hold the desk surface. I have told my daughter to be careful and not lean her weight on the desk when working. Overall, I am very pleased and think this is a good purchase for the price.

    Read More
    0ctayb January 5, 2012
  • This is just perfect in size and all deminions.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking around for sometime for a desk not to small not to large, this was just right. And after I put it together it was even better, My Dad was very pleased with it. Thank you.

    Read More
    ddlc57 January 3, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful finished product. Took about 3 hours to assemble. The diagram was helpful. Someone not handy might have some trouble because pieces are not marked (piece A to piece A on appropriate ends) but otherewise a basic assembly which fit together nicely. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    na4na December 28, 2011
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    good desk for storage as well as functionality. The drawers are shallow but workable. Needs a knob to open the desk top which I purchased and looks good. As always shipping was right on

    Read More
    maggie2001 December 27, 2011
  • This secretary desk is A OK!
    Verified Purchase

    I like it and serves the purpose that I needed. Does not take up a lot of room and still plenty of room to store things.

    Read More
    djean35 December 26, 2011
  • Missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    It was pretty easy to put together. We were missing one piece, the top molding, which we didn't need to finish putting together. The directions were easy to follow but there were two of us putting it together which made it alot easier. The look is good. Not something that will take hard use but for our purposes it's fine.

    Read More
    12satisfied December 15, 2011
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    Easier to put together then I thought. size and quality were perfectly described. Great item for the price point.

    Read More
    aztekee December 3, 2011
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful design, like an ikea piece, but not as solid/sturdy. About the same price as some of walmart's 'value' furniture, but does not look like pressed wood or particle board. As expected, the item came in a million pieces in two separate boxes, but instructions were relatively straightforward and my husband and I were able to put it together in less than 3 hours, using just a couple of screwdrivers and a hammer. Some of the boards had some dark stains, almost like a film of glue or something plastic. At first we thought they were scratches, but after cleaning with "febreeze multi-surface" they disappeared. I'm actually using it as a dresser and the top works as my "vanity." It seems smaller than what I had estimated, and the drawers are quite short (25" wide x 5" deep x 12.50" long). In fact, I don't think you could fit more than 2 or 3 medium sweaters in each drawer. However, the top part (the actual desk that's now my vanity) is surprisingly spacious, and I'm sure could be used as extra storage. I did get the item at a good price, seems like it will hold up for at least a couple of years with mindful care, so overall I'm glad with this purchase.

    Read More
    lili99 November 11, 2011
  • *** quality with a more classic look
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice desk for the $200 or so that I spent. I use it in a hallway nook to sort mail and store a few seasonal items. It works nicely for that. I wouldn't recommend it for heavy use or to store heavier items. As mentioned in most reviews, the drawers are fairly flimsy and the back isn't much more than strong cardboard. It looks very nice from the from the front though. Without really examining it you would think it was a more expensive piece. It was an involved build though. A LOT of pieces. If you've put together Ikea furniture you have an idea of what you're in for. I did it alone, with a high-powered screwdriver, and it took just under 3 hours from opening the box having it positioned in my home. All in all, it shipped quickly, looks nice, and does what I need it to do. I'm satisfied with the product and price. Just be patient when putting it together, maybe have a friend help out, and you'll be fine.

    Read More
    jackoate October 14, 2011
  • Great Multifunctional and Neat
    Verified Purchase

    I really like to multifunctionality of this product. It has great compartments for sorting out mail, etc.. and also has 3 nice drawers for storage. Everything's great, my one and only wish is for the pullout desl to be a little more "fixed" and "sturdier".. I feel as if it's not fixed in place, (or maybe I didn't do as great of a job assembling it ;)

    Read More
    webcentral123 September 9, 2011
  • Desk for my wife
    Verified Purchase

    The arrival of this desk in 2 boxes was expected but certainly was surprised and overwhelmed when I opened the boxes to find hundreds of pieces which I knew then that I had to assemble. The assembly instructions were better than most but still lacking in some important details which caused some delay and repeat of the assembly process. However, I must compliment the factory on providing EVERY nut, screw, and bolt necessary. NO MISSING PIECES! My wife is very pleased with the final result. I believe that the price is much too high when you have to go thru MANY HOURS of assembly.

    Read More
    chucklebear September 2, 2011
  • good looking desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking secretary desk! I needed help putting it together, but that could just be me....

    Read More
    slmillerindia August 27, 2011
  • 3drawer secretary desk
    Verified Purchase

    It took a long time to put together. It is not as solid as I would have liked. Looks good, but had to call company for part that broke while assembling. Company was great to work with. Had part in less than1 week. I would have liked to put lap top in hinged part but it's too small to do so.

    Read More
    thrifymominpa July 27, 2011
  • Love the Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect for my new apartment. It holds quite a bit yet is small enough to fit in my space. Unlike many of reviewers, I had no problem with putting this desk together and I wasn't missing any pieces. I suggest reading through the instructions and labeling each piece with a post it note. then as you go through the directions, you know exactly what to grab. It took a few hours because there are a lot of steps, but it wasn't difficult. I open the desk and can use my laptop on the hinged shelf. I was worried it wouldn't be strong and sturdy enough but It is working great. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    319high July 23, 2011
  • A good buy, if you are willing to do the work.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice desk. The assembly was intense but I was able to complete it by myself. I think having an electric drill was necessary, not just a screwdriver. The color was a darker shade of maple than I was expecting. They sent me the wrong screws so I had to call the shipping company and wait an extra week and a half to complete building it. Still it was more than $250 cheaper than buying one at a store near me so I don't regret buying it for the few inconveniences. I could have it stained exactly to my preference and still be under the price of how they are commonly sold.

    Read More
    matthewlg June 24, 2011
  • Negative review
    Verified Purchase

    There were bolts missing, boards were damaged to the point I will have to repaint this and the bottoms of the drawers came out of the back of the drawer before there was much of anything in them and had to be re-enforced!! The instructions were also incomplete!! I ordered this for my Mickey Mouse Room the color is great and it is what I wanted but NOT worth the money. If you are considering buying this for a young student I DO NOT recommend it. It will not hold up under any abuse a kid might put it through!! I DID NOT return the desk because there would have been even more cost involved for me. It will be cheaper to buy a can a black spray paint!!!

    Read More
    susankay1951 June 11, 2011
Sponsored Links