Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $200.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Secretary Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As soon as I finished putting it together, I regretted my purchase. Not at all sturdy. Drawers fell apart as soon as anything was put into them. However, it is an attractive piece.

    Read More
    sillynycgirl August 16, 2017
  • Material was so so
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together but you can't move it too much. It was flimsy

    Read More
    keane123 December 31, 2015
  • Worked great in our kitchen area..
    Verified Purchase

    It was a nice small desk for kitchen use. It was a lot of work to put together, lol.

    Read More
    tf0409 April 30, 2015
  • easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    fits perfectly for my décor and space

    Read More
    bigmommadog March 26, 2015
  • SECRETARY DESK
    Verified Purchase

    WE HAD ALOT OF TROUBLE PUTTING THIS DESK TOGETHER BECAUSE WE DIDN'T RECEIVE ALL THE PARTS THAT WERE NEEDED AND HAD TO WAIT A WHILE TO GET THEM. IT WAS IN MY LIVING ROOM FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS WAITING FOR THE CORRECT PARTS AND EVEN WHEN WE GOT IT PUT TOGETHER ONE OF THE DRAWERS IS UNEVEN AND WON'T CLOSE PROPERLY SO WE HAVE TO OPEN TWO DRAWERS TO GET TO ONE. I WOULDN'T ORDER ANYTHING LIKE THIS AGAIN!!

    Read More
    town3send December 10, 2013
  • well made, but not easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, sturdy, nice size drawers. However, the directions do not include the labeling of all the pieces so, set aside at least one hour just for this part. I had a friend who is a cabinet maker put this together for me, and it took her 3.5 hours! (not including the labeling of the pieces).

    Read More
    techgirlnj May 21, 2013
  • drawers fell apart after 6 mos.
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is of medium quality, a press board kind of thing. We had it in our main room and now is in our bedroom. I admit we did put stacks of papers in the drawers, but in no time (less than 6 mos.) they drawers fell apart. I would suggest putting this in a room where you may use it occasionally not as a main office desk.

    Read More
    suandesigns December 21, 2012
  • Secretary Desk

    Am very pleased with this product, in fact I ordered a matching nightstand. Assembly wasn't as difficult as other people said. It took a while but there won't be any problems if you follow the directions. Looks good in the spare bedroom.

    Read More
    jim1942joanne October 29, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter recently returned from college and needed a study desk/area to continue her studies to prepare for the MCAT (medical school exam). This desk-size is perfect for the room it is in and the color matches our woodgrain floor perfectly.

    Read More
    1queenb September 13, 2012
  • Great for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This took a long time to assemble but has perfectly functioned in our office as a second desk. Missing a finishing touch: you can see the tan paperboard backing edge. Don't leave the desk open if you have little toddlers: they'll hit their head on the sharp corners or else hang on it, and by the creaking and cracking sounds may lead to it breaking off the hinges. Also note the drawers don't hold more than 15 lbs or so. But I love the adjustable compartment levels and get compliments on it's compact size yet complete usefulness.

    Read More
    finickyj May 28, 2012
  • Excellent Looking Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is quality piece of work. Only drawback was no pieces are numbered and the hardware is all bagged together. This made assembly much more difficult. However the end results are a quality piece of furniture.

    Read More
    12072010 March 2, 2012
  • Delivered and Performs as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Everything delivered, color blends in well. Easy to move around. Cons: Takes time to put together. Comes in two boxes. Instructions not as clear, some pieces marked for assistance. Has an 800 number in case something was missing. I didn't have any problems.

    Read More
    dr1285 February 8, 2012
  • 3 drawer Secretary desk
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the desk, UPS damanged one of the cartons,so I called overstoc,. The rep was Great sent me another box, the assembly was easy,put the entire unit together in a few hours love the desk.work from it every day, would recomend it to anybody who needs one.

    Read More
    willef January 14, 2012
  • This desk is everything I was hoping for!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product! It looks great in the room, doesn't take up a lot of space and has plenty of storage. I put it in my teenage daughters room and she loves it! Just allow some time for assembly. I was expecting to need an hour but it took close to four hours for me to assemble it by myself. The instructions were easy to follow but left out the step for putting the backs on the three drawers. So I put all the other parts together first and the screws that were left over were the ones for the drawers. Also, when attaching the top to the base with the wood dowels I hammered the first dowel into the base instead of the top and it went all the way through and damaged it. I could fix with wood putty but it is not noticeable. My only other conern is the strength of the connectors that hold the desk surface. I have told my daughter to be careful and not lean her weight on the desk when working. Overall, I am very pleased and think this is a good purchase for the price.

    Read More
    0ctayb January 5, 2012
  • This is just perfect in size and all deminions.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking around for sometime for a desk not to small not to large, this was just right. And after I put it together it was even better, My Dad was very pleased with it. Thank you.

    Read More
    ddlc57 January 3, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful finished product. Took about 3 hours to assemble. The diagram was helpful. Someone not handy might have some trouble because pieces are not marked (piece A to piece A on appropriate ends) but otherewise a basic assembly which fit together nicely. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    na4na December 28, 2011
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    good desk for storage as well as functionality. The drawers are shallow but workable. Needs a knob to open the desk top which I purchased and looks good. As always shipping was right on

    Read More
    maggie2001 December 27, 2011
  • This secretary desk is A OK!
    Verified Purchase

    I like it and serves the purpose that I needed. Does not take up a lot of room and still plenty of room to store things.

    Read More
    djean35 December 26, 2011
  • Missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    It was pretty easy to put together. We were missing one piece, the top molding, which we didn't need to finish putting together. The directions were easy to follow but there were two of us putting it together which made it alot easier. The look is good. Not something that will take hard use but for our purposes it's fine.

    Read More
    12satisfied December 15, 2011
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    Easier to put together then I thought. size and quality were perfectly described. Great item for the price point.

    Read More
    aztekee December 3, 2011
Sponsored Links