Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $843.35
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sebastian Cast Aluminum Copper Outdoor Dining Set by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set seems very solid. The chairs arrive in one piece and are stackable, a very good feature for winter storage here in the northeast. The table required assembly but I had no problems. I did have some minor assistance from my husband and I used a ratchet set instead of the tools provided. The furniture is now about 3 months old and I'm confident it will last. We've had an incredible amount of rain this year. While we haven't used the deck as much as we'd have liked, the furniture is holding up well. My only issue withe the set is that one chair has a very short leg and there is no way to adjust it. If the leg height on the one chair were correct I would have rated it a 5.

    Read More
    Kim J. July 27, 2017
  • Three summers & this set is still going strong
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set around 2013, and its still beautiful, functional (not cheap, not rickety) and has many years to go. This was an item that the buyer of my house wanted to buy too.....but I knew I'd just have to go out and buy another so I declined to sell it. Worth every penny after all the sets I've bought over the years that rusted, warped, and wore poorly. This one is a keeper.

    Read More
    cathyinmd September 29, 2016
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table and would have given it 5 stars, if not for the size of the chairs. I read all the questions about what size chair pad to buy etc, so I had a clear idea of the seat dimension and those answers were totally misleading. The chair seat is 17x16 and will not take a 20x20 or 24x22 size chair pad as stated in the answers. They are comfortable chairs considering they have no pads, but short for a big or tall person. I wish I had just bought the table and found other chairs. However, it is a beautiful set, and seem like it good quality. I plan to leave it out year round under a covered patio. It seems like this will hold up and look good doing it. We had no problems putting it together and it arrived quickly and was packaged well.

    Read More
    debilu01 September 18, 2016
  • Peggy
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and comfy. We have had this for 3 years. It weathers well

    Read More
    Margaret R. August 2, 2016
  • Very nice outdoors round table and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our new table and 4 chairs. It is strong, a great size for us and attractive. We have ordered 4 seat cushions for the chairs. It was a bit "tricky" assembling. The bolts/screws to put together the underside brace have to be placed exactly in the right holes. They are different sizes. We got it done and there was a note with a phone # to call if help needed.

    Read More
    tills48 July 14, 2016
  • Great buy for a quality item
    Verified Purchase

    Could not believe how reasonably priced this was. A little hard to assemble the table and it must be right or the table is wobbly, but once done, looks great, requires no maintenance.

    Read More
    Barbara T. December 16, 2015
  • mee819
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful set! We saw an almost duplicate set at a retail store for more than twice the price. I would recommend using seat cushions for real comfort, but this is our second summer using it and still only rave reviews from everyone who has seen it.

    Read More
    mee819 August 29, 2015
  • Cast Aluminum Chairs are great....

    Love my table and chairs, have had it for 4 years, but today I found the weld on on of the chairs separated. Not sure how to repair, or replace. I do not see replacement chairs offered.

    Read More
    Robert F. May 24, 2015
  • Nice Heavy Duty Outdoor Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Although this was more than I would usually spend on something of this nature, I was trying to spruce up the backyard last year to sell my house. The furniture is relatively well-made, although for the price, I would have expected a little better? But outdoor furniture is just crazy expensive anyway it seems in general. Two of my chairs came broken, but Overstock took care of sending new ones. This is one of the reasons I love Overstock. Their customer serve is second to NONE. Things happen; they break; they go wrong. That's life. But when they do, I'm glad I'm working with Overstock because they make it right. Overall, however, the furniture if pretty and well-made and over a year later has withstood the test of time and Houston Heat and Humidity.

    Read More
    gillian1963 November 22, 2014
  • See my review of the two chairs in this design
    Verified Purchase

    See my review of the two cast aluminum copper outdoor chairs that we bought this spring to match this table and four chairs.

    Read More
    jmwoo19 July 20, 2014
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice looking set. I think it's pretty sturdy - I've had it a year now and it's gone through a rough winter with pretty torrential storms and one move with no damage or rusting. When I first got the set, one of the chairs was broken and also 2 pieces were missing for the table. So some issues in the warehouse, but Overstock took care of it. Seeing that broken piece on the chair and seeing the inside material made me realize that it was not the highest quality. This isn't wrought iron. So I was a little disappointed at first, but this set has stood the test of time and it looks good; I think it looks more expensive than it is. As far as ease of installation, I had my handyman put it together; he had some difficulties until we figured out some pieces were missing. When the pieces came in and he came back, it seemed to go more smoothly. He used some of this tools; I can't remember whether the instructions said no tools were necessary, but in any case, he used tools.

    Read More
    elana123 May 13, 2014
  • Christopher Knight Home Sebastian Cast Aluminum Co
    Verified Purchase

    Followed recommendations of a previous reviewer for putting together, and assembly was quick. I used my own wrenches because they are sturdy and easier to handle than those provided. All parts were included. I did not like the coopery flashy shine, so sprayed painted black (top and chairs - left table leg as is). Would have preferred a straightforward design vs. the "Rose" motif on the chairs, but with the new paint, these are less noticeable. I like the size of the table. Think the design is lacking because it does not have a lower brace (or two) to secure an umbrella in place, so you are forced to use an umbrella base ( a pain when moving the table). The chairs are very comfortable, although we purchased some cushions. The set has been sturdy so far. Main complaint is that the original paint job is not up to price of item. The paint chips easily, right down to the aluminum, even with several coats of the spray paint and routine, gentle use.

    Read More
    fontaine1234 November 13, 2013
  • Directions and parts missing but great looking set
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent looking set. Glad I ordered it. Weight is strong enough to sustain the Kansas winds that blow across the Plains. Directions were missing and am still waiting, a week now. I used the directions on the Review Site so I was able to put the table together. We bought the washers and nuts at the hardware store. It is now mid-August and I didn't want to wait any longer for the parts or directions. Legs even have adjustable feet, great since our patio is uneven so there is a water run-off. Patio is also stamped with a texture but with a few twists on the bottom of the legs they are now even. The Table Set was well wrapped, took longer to remove it than assembling the table. Chairs come assembled. Shipping box was huge. Customer Service was great but I wish I received the parts sooner.

    Read More
    cleverlysue1 August 17, 2013
  • Like the set, iffy about the quality
    Verified Purchase

    So I bought this outdoor set last summer. On arrival the copper color of the furniture was really nice, however, over the year it's blackened. I haven't really tried to clean/scrub it yet so I'm not sure if it can be brought back to life. The black color doesn't look bad to someone that doesn't know what it originally looked like. It just looks like a cast iron set now. I even left the table outside, uncovered during a Cleveland, OH winter and it seems to have held up just fine. All that said I did have issues with the quality of the chairs on delivery. Out of the 4 that arrived, 2 of them where broken. A leg was completely broken off one and the other was cracked at several of the joints. Overstock was great to work with to get replacements, however, 1 of the replacement chairs was broke as well. Cracked joints. After the third attempt I finally got a complete set of 4 chairs. I'd like to reiterate how great Overstock Customer Service was to deal with. They were in contact with me constantly the whole time. I didn't even need to sent the broken chairs back or anything.

    Read More
    waytomuchtime August 9, 2013
  • An excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This set is absolutely beautiful. The chairs came assembled and the table needed putting together. A little tricky but all came together very well. It is sturdy and very comfortable. It has a antiqued finish. I have received many compliments. It fits in perfectly with our garden patio.

    Read More
    jonathan987 August 1, 2013
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I waited four months to provide an accurate assessment of the quality of the set. I find that all the chairs and legs are well constructed and they do not rock. It is very heavy and will not blow over, even in high winds. I replaced my previous set because it blew over in a storm and the glass top shattered. This has no glass top and is very sturdy. I could not be more pleased with the set. Love the dark color too!

    Read More
    patsynola July 30, 2013
  • Cast Aluminum Patio Set
    Verified Purchase

    Surprising quick delivery. Exceptionally well packed and protected. Easy assembly. Fine product. I am a happy customer.

    Read More
    southlaguna July 23, 2013
  • Attractive outdoor dining set
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this set for a couple of weeks. It's attractive and probably durable (time will tell). I rate the quality as excellent because of the care in the shipment packaging and the quality of workmanship in the pieces themselves. I could have saved a few hundred bucks for a cheaper but alternative set (glass table top / metal frame chairs with fabric seats). Time will tell whether the extra cost is justified.

    Read More
    waltonway22 July 7, 2013
  • Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product for the price. Do have some concerns with it standing up in the wind. Not built for a heavier person.

    Read More
    indianjake July 2, 2013
  • Nice but with table arrived broken!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this set and think the price was right. However, and I was not surprised, an edge piece of the table top was broken off. We are going to have to liquid nails fix it as we purchased the last table. I have not spoken with a customer service rep yet but will be. It was broken in shipping. The chairs were packed so tightly, we had to use WD-40 to separate them and in doing so scraped off 6 inches of the copper finish along some edges so we are down to aluminum in those areas. Its unfortunate so many things are damaged in shipping. I do think the edges of the table top should be better protected inside the box. Otherwise it is a very nice looking set.

    Read More
    rebbymom May 14, 2013
Sponsored Links