Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $159.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Scrolled Metal and Wood End Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy construction, but wood finish NOT durable.
    Verified Purchase

    This is an update to a previous review we submitted on these. Although initially very satisfied, we've had these for around a year now. The wood finish on the top has NOT held up well. The good news is that they have the potential for repainting and continued use. However, it was very disappointing how easily the wood finish flakes off of the top surface under normal use.

    Read More
    nittanybear July 17, 2010
  • Wood Color Deceiving

    I was very disappointed with the color of the wood in this product. My husband had the table put together before I returned home from work, so we are going to keep it....However In the picture on the web site, the color of the wood appeared to be a deep honey color. It would have been helpful if the description would have included the tone of the wood. The wood is more of a very dark cherry color, so it really does not blend with my furnishings thus I was very disappointed. If a darker cherry toned wood is what you desire, then the table is very nice, The quality is good, and the product is sturdy.

    Read More
    mimimc August 14, 2009
  • Stunning Table, especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Hubby and I had been looking for a new side table for the media room. We found one in town the day before but the seller insisted that the 3-piece table set not be sold separately. So, on Sunday morning, coffee in hand, I found this jewel. I could not have imagined how sturdy and nice this table would be. Yes, the top has a laminate coating, not 100% wood, but other than that, I'm telling you, this table rocks. VERY easy to assemble, pretty darn heavy too.. VERY well packaged. So well packed, that it took me longer to unpack and take the shipping material out than it did to put the table together - LOL. You cannot go wrong with this table.

    Read More
    scoverstockfan October 5, 2010
  • Very nice table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful table. It is sturdy, which is necessary in my house. I have dogs that like to play fight in the living room and knock into furniture because of it. I don't have to worry about this table tipping over or anything on it being shaken off. It is solid. A great buy.

    Read More
    jk564 December 28, 2011
  • Scrolled metal and Wood End Table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these tables. They were a good price for what I paid, but not the quality I really wanted. Am still looking for tables.

    Read More
    Edna M. October 20, 2016
  • end table
    Verified Purchase

    very good quality and easy to assembly good price

    Read More
    exlco April 18, 2016
  • returned it
    Verified Purchase

    Matching coffee table came with parts missing and a metal tab you'd put wood top on was snapped off. Because coffee table was useless to us, we sent this back because we needed a set

    Read More
    pogo42 October 5, 2015
  • Nice table but not even
    Verified Purchase

    I believe wrong parts were delivered because it is not even in the back but looks good enough for the price.

    Read More
    Daniel S. December 30, 2014
  • Scrolled Metal and wood Table
    Verified Purchase

    The top was damaged but Overstock was very helpful and sent a new one. However, it is not the best wood and unfortunately I think it will mark up easily. One day it will go in the rec room. It is nice looking, just the quality of the wood.

    Read More
    harleykarensw November 12, 2014
  • Living room table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is good looking but very cumbersome to assemble. Getting things to line up required the use of my pipe clamps and my wife too. It is definitely not a 15 minute job. Looks nice once assembled but the particle board does not hold screws very well.

    Read More
    chloeelise1 September 10, 2014
  • Not worth the price. Cheap piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    I do not think this product is worth the price whatsoever. The top is a nice finish and a heavy piece of quality wood . However the metal scroll pieces look cheap and the leg braces look almost warped. It was fairly easy to put together but the bottom shelf screw and holes did not match up at all. It's not exactly level and I was disappointed that I had ordered two of these. Would definitely not recommend.

    Read More
    jlwoodel24 June 3, 2014
  • Scrolled Metal and Wood End Table
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, well made, easy to install, shipping was quick.

    Read More
    sarphire2000 December 8, 2013
  • Sturdy, attractive and nice finish
    Verified Purchase

    I'll keep it short and sweet. Five stars, all the way around. For the price, this table is a steal. PROS * Packaging - Double-boxed. You'll have a lot of styrofoam and cardboard to discard but that's preferable to receiving broken or marred pieces. * Finish - Very nice look. It's more of a cherry finish. A couple of the metal pieces had light spots. I kind of like the look because they're subtle. It could be intentional or a quality issue. No complaints. * Construction: It's a breeze and the pieces fit very well - no "elbow grease" required and one person can assemble in less than 30 minutes. It includes an Allen wrench and you'll need a Phillips screwdriver. The wood screws are pretty short so I started them with a cordless and hand tightened. The shelves rest on brackets so the screws are just to prevent shifting. The table is extremely sturdy and has a little heft. HINT: The table is built upside-down. When installing the shelves, do the lower (which is the top, when flipped) first so you can use a cordless drill to start the screws on both shelves. And, only start the screws with a cordless - tighten by hand. And there's no need to really cinch the screws down. As soon at the shelf contacts the metal bracket, stop. CONS * Really, none. The metal finish may be an issue for some but, like I said, I don't mind the look. Plus, I know if I got a replacement part one of my kids would wind up scratching it within a couple days. And, surprisingly, the parts were shy a few washers in one box but the other, and matching sofa table (another excellent buy) were fine. Not a big deal as there's lock washers, too.

    Read More
    jrausta May 8, 2013
  • Very poor quality wood finish
    Verified Purchase

    Overpriced. Wood finish is a very thin painted finish (not a stain) that scratches off and chips off very easily thereby exposing the very light colored natural wood. Not a bargain at 1half the price. Not what I would expect from Overstock.com based on my previous purchases there.

    Read More
    scfishnman November 29, 2012
  • Look and Think Twice
    Verified Purchase

    It took my husband and I over an hour to put two of these together, and required a hammer to remold a few of the pieces so that the holes would like up. The whole time I'm looking at the horrible welding job they did on the scroll work and shaking my head. I think a child could have welded these more accurately. It does look nice when put together and most people won't notice the workmanship so it all depends on how picky you are. Like a few others, if it wouldn't cost so much to ship them back, I probably would have.

    Read More
    carrienscott September 10, 2012
  • Wood table loses color
    Verified Purchase

    I have written most of this above - wood color durability is poor and the wood scratches easily, but I hope we will be able to paint it after a while. The metal scrolling is nice. Overall, I think it is pretty good for the price.

    Read More
    lissadon August 19, 2011
  • I wouldn't recommend for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product looks OK but it's not worth the price at all. I am sure shipping prices are worked into the price of these endtables. Plus putting them together didn't go smooth for many holes were off and didn't match up to the hardware. The wood is a pretty color and they are a nice size but the quality is not worth the price.

    Read More
    babyboomer56 July 16, 2011
  • A QUALITY PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a client who was extremely happy with the table and pronounced it a quality product. And the price was unbeatable anywhere. And, the delivery cost was amazingly low. Really unheard of. The table was in perfect condition and was packaged very well. And, it arrived on time.

    Read More
    lily37 June 24, 2009
  • Great table!
    Verified Purchase

    The order shipped immediately and was delivered in just a few days. Having the tracking number e-mailed to me was very useful. All of the parts came wrapped in protective materials and arrived without damage. This table is very sturdy and well built. The finish on the wood is flawless. The metal frame did not fit together perfectly but well enough that it looks good with no noticeable flaws. The assembly instructions are easy to follow and it took about 30 minutes to assemble the table. It is helpful to have someone hold the wood shelves in place while you install the screws which hold the shelves to the metal frame. I am very pleased with the quality and the overall experience of purchasing this table. Great value and great looking table for the price!

    Read More
    tablebuyer101 December 2, 2007
  • End Table
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought this end table to use as a small tv and dvd stand for my den. I had looked at the traditional tv stands and did not like the look of them. I put the tv on the top shelve, dvd on the middle and a small stero system on the bottom. The table is very sturdy and very heavy. No need to worry about it toppling over. The scroll work is a nice touch that makes it more attractive. My main complaint is the ease of assembly. It was hard to follow the directions and the middle and bottom shelve are to be screwed into the frame, but there were no holes in the wood to do that. It states in the directions to position the holes in the wood with the frame, but there were none in the wood. I therefore just laid the wood on the metal frame. The bottom shelve is enclosed with metal frame around it. However the middle shelve does not have that support. It is just laying with nothing supporting it around. It can slide out. It is not sturdy unless you have something heavy on it to keep it in place. I do like it very much for what I am using it for.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 15, 2007
Sponsored Links