Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Scandinavia Solid Pine 4-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Pieces came warped, didn't fit together well. Threw it out soon after we got it.

    Read More
    leysie September 9, 2016
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    drawers keep fall, cheap.

    Read More
    sohia June 10, 2016
  • AWFUL!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    terrible, drawers broke within 6 months

    Read More
    nancy k. April 15, 2016
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to use in my guest bedroom. It was relatively easy to assemble. Luckily, all of the pieces were in good shape (none were broken). I used wood glue when putting together the drawers. That helps in making them feel more sturdy. The drawers did stick going in and out, but I just applied wax to the side rail grooves and that fixed the problem. Looks nice, but is not too sturdy - it's pine after all.

    Read More
    Dean Y. January 8, 2016
  • Robert K.
    Verified Purchase

    Materials are of poor quality. Really not worth the price. Drawer pulls come loose and do not tighten well. Bottom of each drawer is flimsy and you can not put anything of "weight" in drawer as the bottom comes out of slots in the sides. Thus, you can not always get drawer to open. Disappointing!

    Read More
    Robert K. January 27, 2015
  • Not as great as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser looks good, was easy to assemble but a few of the pieces were broken and the drawers now don't stay on the rails and get jammed in the housing so they won't close easily. ***

    Read More
    bcwmrw May 15, 2014
  • What a mess
    Verified Purchase

    This was, by far, the most difficult piece I have ever had to put together. I bought it last summer and it is STILL not together. I've gotten no use out of it at all. Because the pieces did not fit properly, or would not stay together I just gave up on it. Not worth the trouble. I have a daughter who has an engineering background and she can put ANYTHING together. Even her attempts failed with this piece.

    Read More
    punch7 January 27, 2014
  • A waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    when i received the product it was broke tried to contact the company it was distributed from and left messages and all no one called me back. I'm upset about it what can I do.

    Read More
    lottabodi August 12, 2013
  • Not too sturdy and drawers stick
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser looks good, but is very light-weight and not stable. The drawers stick and are hard to slide in and out.

    Read More
    schindlerm13 February 10, 2013
  • Decent for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    I got this during a 10% off sale and for the money, it's fine. It is a lightweight, inexpensive dresser and I got what I expected. I did not have any issues assembling it. The drawers do not glide smoothly and I plan to do something to fix that later, but otherwise it works fine. I'm using it as an entryway chest, so it will not be opened that often anyway. I would recommend this if you need a small dresser for occasional use (ie: guest room) or for decorative purposes.

    Read More
    renovator200 February 3, 2013
  • Worst piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough bad things about this piece of furniture. We spent almost two hours trying to get it together and it just kept breaking and splintering. It is awful. I wouldn't pay $10 for it in a yard sale it is so bad.

    Read More
    jandj4 January 27, 2013
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Although the product is advertise as made of wood it is extremely flimsy. The instructions to put it together are very poor, and one of the drawers does not fit properly.

    Read More
    ltmia January 26, 2013
  • Better then I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the dresser because it was solid pine and the price wasn't bad at all, plus free shipping! :) I placed the order and had it on my doorstep within days of ordering online. Put the dresser together in about 30 minutes with no major issues. Very satisfied with the item and will definitely order this brand in the future. Thanks.

    Read More
    skycry01 January 16, 2013
  • looked good but drawers were substandard
    Verified Purchase

    This chest looked really good but the drawers stuck and were not well made

    Read More
    ingridskier January 4, 2013
  • Solid Pine dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I would like the manufacturer to check their accuracy on their parts

    Read More
    flnanny January 1, 2013
  • I love this dresser.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser. It was so easy to put together. And I hate to put things together. The bottom of the drawer is slightly thinner wood, but as long as you put it together correctly, it will hold what you need it to. Clothes aren't that heavy. For the price, it is a fantastic dresser and just made my room look great! I'm ordering at least one more for my daughter and maybe another one for me.

    Read More
    nitakay3 December 30, 2012
  • Great product, REAL wood
    Verified Purchase

    For what they are, you really can't beat them, real wood. had someone assemble three of these, 2 of the 3 drawers and one 4 drawer, and I really like them. Wish they had slides on the drawers but for the price, it is hard to complain....

    Read More
    truckescrt December 5, 2012
  • Arrived broken.

    This dresser arrived broken. It was not damaged in shipping; it was damaged when placed in the box. We can glue it together, but for the price, I would like to see it arrived undamaged. I think it was a return that was just sent back out without repairing it. I could have done better at Goodwill.

    Read More
    mistyisle43 December 2, 2012
  • Not worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed! Wood split easily and there was a sticky area on the top of the dresser.

    Read More
    mespyboo90 November 19, 2012
  • Negative review
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is not bad looking but when it came in there were two drawer side pieces cracked. These particular pieces are very thin pine and cracked during shipping. I called the toll free number and had to leave a message with the company ***. I received a return call promptly the following week on Monday or Tuesday. I explained to the lady on the phone my problem and she told me she would send two replacement boards. Two months later I have not seen this shipment, I called the toll free line once again and now theanswering service gives a long distance number to order replacement parts. I called the number provided and had to leave a message yet again. A week after that I still have not received a return phone call. I am very aggravated, My son now has a 4 drawer dresser minus one drawer. I highly encourage others to not order this item. The company *** has horrible customer service apparently.

    Read More
    lppd625 July 19, 2012
Sponsored Links