Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Scandinavia Solid Pine 3-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but........
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it when I received it, but within a couple of months they were showing wear, the finish is not very sturdy.

    Read More
    Minerva C. August 15, 2017
  • Much better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, you just cannot beat this, I bought three of varying sizes, they are small for the amount of clothes I have but I used the three of them as a low/higher/low set and they worked fine. They have survived 3 moves and have held up amazingly well. They are not high end but are functional.The backs are thin granted but a thin wood paneling type of back but unless you're going to hit it with a hammer, it holds up so I'm not sure why the other reviewers were complaining about it. Once we got bigger dressers when we moved I've used these as guest room chests, entry way pieces, etc and they look great.I am planning on dressing them up with some new hardware and possibly a coat of clear varnish to spruce them up as they are now about 3 years old and I'm wanting a new look with my remodel. I feel like if they fell apart tomorrow, I certainly have gotten my money's worth out of them.

    Read More
    truckescrt November 25, 2015
  • Drawers stick constantly
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very simple design. Looks fine for 9 yr olds room, but the drawers are extremely frustrating to open and close.

    Read More
    khill29 September 3, 2015
  • Solid Pine 3-drawer Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Looks great and works good for bedroom!

    Read More
    chickie1chickie March 9, 2015
  • Complete garabge!!
    Verified Purchase

    Complete Garbage, the wood is so thin you can push the screws right in. With in 2 days of use as a night stand the top drawer side rails broke off and the drawer could not stay closed.

    Read More
    hair2do42 July 1, 2014
  • Amazing dresser
    Verified Purchase

    We were so very happy with this dresser. It was easy to put together. The cost was so affordable that I decided it was worth the risk if the product was not so great. The big surprise was that the product was amazing! Our house guests loved it! It migrated from our guest room to one of our sons's rooms and will be his permanent piece of furniture. He is really happy with it and so are we!

    Read More
    aqswr July 30, 2013
  • Very POOR Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The draws do no slide in and out easily, I thouhgt I was getting a good deal, I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    dpisio08 May 22, 2013
  • Scandinavia Solid Pine 3-Drawer Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser is perfect. Plenty of room in the drawers. Looks very modern. You couldn't tell it didn't already arrive together. Assembly was easy.

    Read More
    amonlisa1 May 19, 2013
  • Walnut 3-Drawer Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This was a nice dresser for the price. It was exactly what I needed for a specfic space. I was not overly impressed with the quality of the finish and the drawer slides are not what I would call smooth. Also it does requires a lot of assembly, but not to complicated if you follow instructions. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    pilburt April 16, 2013
  • Final product strong and stable
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned at first, the drawer bottoms seemed flimsy. We glued and then used the included screws to put it together for more strength. the finished product is fairly sturdy. Ours did not come with two sets of knobs, just the silver ones, which I preferred to plain wood. Some of the finish came off on our hands, so as long as you are not expecting a craftsman quality for you *** it is ok. Quality is definitely stronger than the other Swedish store product we first looked at. It comes in a flat box, so you have to assemble it completely, drawers and all. Not too bad with a screw gun.

    Read More
    lindere April 10, 2013
  • Horrible product
    Verified Purchase

    This was probably one of the worst things I have ever bought offline. I thought it looked so great online, when I got it and opened it I did not expect how completely cheap it was going to be. The wood was so thin I felt like I could have just broken it in half. The bottoms of the drawers aren't even wood they are like a thick cardboard. I couldn't believe it. Than once I started putting it together I realized that none of the holes matched up on over half the pieces, not to mention the ones that did were to close to the edge so when I screwed the screws in they split right through the wood. What a horrible product then I find that one of my drawer fronts has a huge chip out of the corner. The whole thing was so cheap. I called and complained that I wanted not only my money back, but that I wanted to make a formal complaint that they should not carry such cheap things. I have bought tons of things off this sight and never been disappointed until now.

    Read More
    rachel2013 April 7, 2013
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    Suitable for a temporary fix, but not a piece of furniture you would want to keep. Exterior color uneven and no fish. Plan on repainting and finishing product.

    Read More
    suzanne47 February 24, 2013
  • Good Quality. Great Value.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality product. It is made from real wood, no fake compressed garbage. We put it in our cabin and it looks right at home. We are very happy with our purchase. A good value for the money.

    Read More
    kevinerie January 24, 2013
  • the worst quality and design dresser ever!
    Verified Purchase

    the worst design and quality dresser ever! took me almost the entire day to put together, n with another person to help me. scratched easily too! there is no holes to match the screws, so it broke the board. :(

    Read More
    jzburger January 12, 2013
  • Make a Differnt Selection
    Verified Purchase

    I have put together a great deal of furniture, the instructions were poorly written. No idea what end was up or what end was down. No pre-drilled holes in the drawers. I had to guess where they sides and front needed to be screwed in, I guessed wrong and had to take all the drawers apart and start over again because they would not fit in the dresser. The wood was thin, almost like balsa wood, and made in China. The screws did not have enough teeth to grab the wood and split the wood. I finally gave up and used my own screws the second go around. Glad I bought this to go inside my closet. I would be embarrassed to have it out where people could see it. The drawers rub on the bare wood glides. I should have gone with my gut and bought the MDF closet dresser units they have at Walmart, or Lowe's. They would have been better looking. Took two people five and 1/2 hours to finish it. I could have been on my way to building my own real wood shelf in that amount of time. I would make another choice.

    Read More
    smallsmartwoman January 2, 2013
  • disgusted
    Verified Purchase

    It is sad that no one takes the time to check the quality of a product before they offer it on line. The wood has many scars and is discolored. The construction is very poor and none of the joints are square. What is most disappointing is that no one cares about quality because most people will not be bothered to send something back. I will NEVER buy anything from this vendor again. This does not deserve even one star, I would put it at a negative 5 stars

    Read More
    essenoi December 6, 2012
  • wood is very thin.

    this furniture is good for extra storage in a closet.. and nothing heavy.. even though it was wood it was so flimsy.. also it was pre-drilled and the holes did not match up.. called the company who first made it and was told they didn't have any instructions and hadn't made that furniture in several years.. would not waste your money..

    Read More
    mvk52 November 25, 2012
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    At this price point, we were not expecting a high quality piece of furniture, but this dresser is basically worthless. First issue was the damaged top. The front corner had a huge gash in the wood, but we decided to proceed with assembly and not deal with a return. Lookswise, the product is nice - very simple with silver hardware. The issue lies in the fact that the drawers do not slide properly. It takes all my strength to open them even after using WD40 and other products recommended by the local hardware store. I'm very disappointed with this product and wish we would have spent more money to get a dresser with functional drawers.

    Read More
    lmm82 October 1, 2012
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I do love this product. I would buy from the same line again. Only thing I would do differently is to use a level and a square during assembly. By just eyeballing it, the drawers don't fit exact. It's a shame the directions didn't suggest this because now I'm stuck with sticky, crooked drawers. Good thing they are still usable and not all that bad. Other then that, I think it's a great product.

    Read More
    ihope September 27, 2012
  • nice looking piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    i love this dresser looks great in my bedroom the only thing is putting to together just have watch what your are doing and follow directions

    Read More
    david6449 July 19, 2012
Sponsored Links