| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $149.28

Save $30.71 (17%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Scandinavia Solid Bamboo Wood Twin Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased 2 of these platforms for our boys' room. They are sturdy and easy to assemble. Just what I was looking for with space underneath for lego storage!

    Read More
    OstkUser526469 September 2, 2017
  • You won't regret
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have 5 of these beds in our household, they're very easy to put together and are study as can be. We also go memory foam mattresses from here and they are also exceptional would totally recommend these beds and they come in all different colors!

    Read More
    robert b. August 20, 2017
  • poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    Bed broke shortly after purchase,

    Read More
    Jan S. July 25, 2017
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for this bed. The color mahogany was off it is WAY more red like a redwood. I bought the linenspa hybrid mattress witch is a total 10 for this bed and it doesn't fit the frame is wide by at least 3in and longer by 6 in looks terrible. We will be replacing this awful bed but keeping the awesome mattress.

    Read More
    dea72 June 24, 2017
  • Good frame, awful slats
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is great for my 3-yr-old, but the slats are not even adequate for her. They creak and bend dramatically when I attempt to sit or lay with her and there a gaps at the head and foot of the bed. Ordering a new slat support system now!

    Read More
    anonymousy June 20, 2017
  • Great for instant guest bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We needed to convert a home office into a bedroom for a long visit from family. Thus we ordered the bed. We were pleased with rapid delivery, quality and looks. Highly recommend this bed for anyone who wants a sophisticated look and needs to get it together in a hurry. Five stars.

    Read More
    Susan F. June 20, 2017
  • Exactly what i paid for
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this bed for a few years. It's still holding up very nicely. It did come a little scuffed but after I put it together, it holds up amazingly. It can hold myself (140lbs) and my boyfriend (200lbs) without any issues. :) I'd recommend this to someone. I'm passing it on to my nephew since he loves it also.

    Read More
    kittyhime June 17, 2017
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love these beds! I ordered 2 twins for my Grandson's bedroom. I love them so much I'm thinking of getting one of my own! ****** UPDATE I wanted to update my review of these Bamboo Twin Beds, having had them in place now for close to 6 months: I can still state that "I LOVE these beds!" I have 2 of them in the bedroom my 2 rambunctious grandsons stay when visiting. If they hold up to these two, then they definitely have my vote. Based purely on my experiences, there are couple of things I want to say regarding other's comments: 1) These beds were a snap to put together. [The headboards (sold separately) were very difficult to put together, and the instructions only complicated matters.] 2) I purchased the Linenspa twin mattress (also sold on Overstock), and it's a perfect fit. I couldn't be more satisfied. 3) This bed is absolutely worth every cent you pay for it! ––> This bed isn't advertised as a high-end or expensive bed, so simply bear that in mind. Even stating that, they ARE holding up better than my several thousand $$ sleigh bed where my 2 grandsons are concerned!!

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. June 5, 2017
  • Nice, but a little undersized
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, but was a little small. Had to 'squeeze' the mattress into the frame.

    Read More
    llaz April 18, 2017
  • Loving it
    Verified Purchase

    This twin bed frames are great. Easy to put together. Happy with this one.

    Read More
    Happy Camper April 7, 2017
  • Beautiful bed but don't over load it!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the savy look of this bed but my daughter and ger friend we laying on it and it gave way. The bottom slats separated from the frame and they went tumbling to the floor.

    Read More
    Sharree W. March 22, 2017
  • Cheaply Made
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a small bedroom for occasion use. I liked the fact it stated it was made from Bamboo. I had no idea the slats were so thin. I had no idea I would have to drill in the holes because many barely went through the slats... After the weight of a foam of a ten inch foam mattress I can't imagine it supporting anyone who weighs more than 125 lbs. Some parts are bamboo but it definitely was pressed wood also used in manufacturing this. I also had to call and request an extra long bolt because one was defective. Skip this purchase

    Read More
    Saida A. March 16, 2017
  • gross
    Verified Purchase

    Moldy, dirty, water damaged, & possibly used. Returned.

    Read More
    OstkUser941216 February 8, 2017
  • Good Twin Bed for a child
    Verified Purchase

    Good twin bed for a child- pretty sturdy. One of the slats broke / split after 1 year, but beds are still in good shape overall

    Read More
    Amanda J. February 1, 2017
  • ehh
    Verified Purchase

    kinda cheap.. we had to put boards underneath to secure the mattresses better

    Read More
    tanya h. January 26, 2017
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my brother. Perfect! No complaints!

    Read More
    Linda W. January 3, 2017
  • Cracks and gaps
    Verified Purchase

    "Twin-size" no way. This bed does not fit a twin size snugly. There is a good 2" gap around so the mattress will shift around. Not advisable for a toddler/younger child. I had to put a pool noodle between so the mattress does not shift to prevent her leg from going through and getting stuck again. Also, this bed cracked after a couple of months. My toddler didn't even weigh 30lbs when I purchased it.

    Read More
    Linda P. November 28, 2016
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is good quality, very solid as the name states.

    Read More
    mrsdebia October 29, 2016
  • Not up to the Test
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, I have had this frame for 6 weeks. About two weeks ago one of the side frame pieces fracked all the way along the entire piece of wood. I now have it propped up with books until I can either get a replacement piece or replace the entire frame. It looks great, went together easy enough, but was not up to the challenge of sleeping a 150 pound person?? Strange

    Read More
    Ryan M. October 29, 2016
  • My son Loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    My son just loves it, very sturdy and nice!

    Read More
    Gina K October 4, 2016
Sponsored Links