| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $209.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Scandinavia Solid Bamboo Full Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • better than Ikea
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this frame for 4 1/2 years and loved it! It's assembly required, like Ikea, but better quality then the platform beds I've seen there (and no separate purchase of slats in this case)! It's a 4 star for me cause the legs have gotten chipped way too easily, but she's held up well. Only replacing it because I'm upgrading to a Queen bed. I've used a memory foam mattress on it, and at most up 450lbs combined has slept on it with no issues!

    Read More
    Jackie C. September 13, 2017
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible item, doesn't hold up, breaks and is a weak structure

    Read More
    Hlsouza September 7, 2017
  • Did not take it out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After I ordered it I looked at the reviews and got scared so when it was delivered I took it back to UPS for refund. I cannot comment on this other that it was packaged very well and the shipping was super fast!

    Read More
    lukeskywalker7 September 5, 2017
  • A little disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This platform bed was a disappointment it is not at all easy to assemble and once we finally got it assembled it is not very sturdy the specs indicated a weight limit for 750 pounds my son is about 300 pounds and it feels like it is going to fall apart.If we had not invested so much time in putting it together we would return it put that is too much more of inconvenience, so now we are just trying to stabilize it with plywood.

    Read More
    Rena F. September 4, 2017
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bed, but middle sags. Needs more support.

    Read More
    Nancy P. August 29, 2017
  • Ok bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I didn't have high expectations for this bed, and they were warranted. It was on the flimsy side and the slats would sag if anyone heavier than 120lbs slept on it. It was donated.

    Read More
    crestlin August 28, 2017
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought for my granddaughter and she really likes the bed and says it's very comfortable

    Read More
    carie555 August 6, 2017
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Hassle to assemble one of the parts had to be replaced and it slides all over the hardwood floor.

    Read More
    OstkUser1254275 August 6, 2017
  • Nice platform bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought for my daughter and she really likes it. Was very easy to put together. It holds a mattress nicely. It is sturdy and nice quality. Looks very nice.

    Read More
    Sandi K. August 5, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    The slats for this broke very easily - it was easy to put together

    Read More
    gebbiap July 31, 2017
  • Little big for mattress, but decent
    Verified Purchase

    Feels solid. Our full mattress doesn't quite fit it but that's okay. Bedspread covers it. Took A LONG time to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser1210606 July 29, 2017
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set up. Very nice looking. Just watch your toes.

    Read More
    Patricia M. July 22, 2017
  • Good frame
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed frame, but it a little too low.

    Read More
    larena4 July 20, 2017
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    This started to cave in in a few weeks.

    Read More
    Ruth C. July 17, 2017
  • Clean Lines
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, great piece! Solid platform bed. Paired it with Floral Fabric Headboard. Beautiful together.

    Read More
    Ann D. July 17, 2017
  • All in all we are quite pleased with this bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Instructions weren't real clear, but the bed went together fairly easily. A power screwdriver is highly recommended. There were some scratches on the legs and side board, but they won't show so we decided to keep it. It is very sturdy and our Sarah Peyton foam mattress fit well in the frame. Having two people setting it up was helpful. All in all I'm quite pleased with the bed. I would buy another, if needed.

    Read More
    dersu2 June 26, 2017
  • Featured in a model condo that sold the first day!
    Verified Purchase

    It made a great first impression and created the look I needed but I would say the quality level is comparable to ***

    Read More
    the stager June 19, 2017
  • a little too low for the ground for my taste
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This platform bed was easy to assemble and held up very well, but it was too low for me. I put it on risers for awhile, but then decided just to pass it on to my son. It's a nice bed, just be aware that it's very low to the ground.

    Read More
    obargainfan June 18, 2017
  • very low quality

    We bought this bed and it last less than a year before the main wood pieces stated to crack. We had to buy a new bed.

    Read More
    Karen P. June 9, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this bed because I was looking for a quality platform bed that would not need a box spring. While assembling it, I ran into problems because the directions leave out crucial information. Also, the screws were of poor quality (the first 4 I used got stripped) and I had to use my own. I'm pretty handy and had trouble, if that tells you anything. Also, the slats are several inches below the side rails. Platform beds should be more flat so they're higher off the floor when using a mattress alone. Now, the mattress is so low that I will have to purchase a box spring. If I'd have known that, I would have opted for a simple metal frame instead of this mis-advertised bed frame.

    Read More
    Melissa D. June 5, 2017
Sponsored Links