Read All Reviews for Scandinavia Full-size Solid Wood Tapered Leg with Storage Drawers Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • le petit.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for a smaller space.

    Read More
    Vera D. February 10, 2017
  • Scandinavia Full-size Solid Wood Tapered Leg with
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is made with nice solid wood. I would recommend this purchase. Bought this to go with the bed NuForm Quilted Pillow Top 11-inch Full-size Foam Mattress

    Read More
    leilaniparry November 25, 2015
  • Low quality
    Verified Purchase

    What you pay for is what you get. This is a rather flimsy construction. Works fine for a tinge kid / adult about 120 lbs or less.

    Read More
    Leah S. November 24, 2015
  • Good/Bad
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is sturdy!! The mattress is VERY comfortable!! But the drawers didn't hold up very well

    Read More
    Mark W. August 20, 2015
  • Amazing for sleeping and "recreation"
    Verified Purchase

    Durability: My boyfriend and I broke two "inexpensive" beds in six months. I spent three months afterwards looking for one that could stand up to "recreational" use by two large people and not break the bank. I am so glad I bought this bed! I have had it over a year now, and nary a squeak, let alone a crack! So, onto the comfort factor... Comfort: This is my daily use bed. I have a very firm futon mattress on the slats and that is topped by a memory foam topper. I wanted to maintain a low profile for my bed, and this bed provides great support so you don't need box springs if you don't want them. Will I buy it again? YES! I have the full-size right now and have decided to pass it on to my son and buy it in a queen. SERIOUSLY, BUY THIS BED.

    Read More
    Jessica D. July 13, 2015
  • fell apart a week after using
    Verified Purchase

    drawer fell apart a week after using

    Read More
    tdonn May 2, 2015
  • Not so hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of reviews about this item AFTER I purchased it. I was scared by the reviews that said it was hard to assemble. I put the bed together in about an hour. I did use a power screwdriver which DEFINITELY sped up the process.

    Read More
    Renee March 6, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is better than most put-together furniture I have purchased. Bought for my 13-year old son. He loves it, and although he has only been sleeping on it for a few nights, it seems sturdy and solid. Everything needed was included and I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    akolak March 2, 2015
  • Drawers are a bust
    Verified Purchase

    The platform bed was considerably easy to put together but the drawers are cheaper than I thought. Very hard to put together and the pieces to put the pieces together were not durable enough and won't hold. They need to construct better drawers and make it easier.

    Read More
    delaina w. January 9, 2015
  • haven't set it up yet but I am very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't set it up yet but I am very pleased with the product and would recommend Overstock.com and its products that are always exactly what you see and read about on their website. Quality products at a fair and decent price!!!!

    Read More
    gs November 8, 2014
  • Busted!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this bed in May. Barely, four months later and the side rail has split, and the bed is unusable. My son's mattress is back on the floor. We either have to do a major repair or buy another bed. A real waste of my money. My son also bought a bookcase headboard by the same manufacturer, and the two pieces don't even match up. It was nice looking, but, just has not held up under normal use.

    Read More
    pamela501 September 12, 2014
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is a great value. Very sturdy and smart looking bed. Love the drawers underneath but was surprised that the don't actually attach to the bed, instead their are tiny wheels on the drawers, so if you have thick carpet like we do, then opening and closing the drawers are not as easy, but still works great.

    Read More
    samamm1e September 2, 2014
  • Cracked board,but overstock replaced the piece
    Verified Purchase

    A board on the frame was cracked, but overstock was very quick in replacing the part, and it is now fully functional. The drawer underneath is not connected to the frame, but slides easily underneath.

    Read More
    mbrooks5 August 6, 2014
  • great and easy
    Verified Purchase

    Great, easy to put together. If trouble with instructuons, youtube videos are extremely helpful

    Read More
    diana89c July 18, 2014
  • great bad cheap drawers
    Verified Purchase

    the bed was not to difficult to put together. it came with all the parts needed. tools were provided but I used my own and it took my husband and I to put it together. the bed itself is great, the drawers however seemed cheap and flimsy. the fronts of the drawers are made of wood while the rest of it is made of particle board. the bed has withstanded 450 pounds off people and 12 pounds of memory foam for 2 weeks now and no problems. very sturdy and well made bed.

    Read More
    tikai9 June 21, 2014
  • scandinavia full size bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with the bed. the drawers are extremely flimsy! We couldn't even put them together without the wood breaking and splitting. Ive bought better put together furniture from ****.

    Read More
    rachjo June 6, 2014
  • Scandinavia Full-size platfrorm storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is good quality and took only 2 hours to put together. A good value for the price. the drawers do not attach to the bed but have rollers on the bottom and roll the bed very well. My son loves it and it looks great in his room.

    Read More
    vlin June 6, 2014
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I'm very proud to say that I (50+ female) was able to put together this bed (full size) by myself. The bed is more than sturdy enough for my 18 year old son. The wood (real wood) is quality as well as the color. My only complaint was that the original delivery was missing a lot of the hardware. But I did call the company and they shipped everything that day so it became a moot point though slightly annoying. I am seriously considering buying a second one.

    Read More
    nilla13 May 19, 2014
  • Draws are a drag
    Verified Purchase

    The platform is great. It was easy to assemble ( good direction ) and looks nice. But the draws were a drag. Sparse directions and the bottom of the draw did not fit in the pre routed groves. I finally got one together, but through one in the trash because it just did not fit together. The extra storage is nice with the one I did get together, but I keep stubbing my toe on it when I walk up to the bed. Honestly, get a platform bed ad store your extra stuff in plastic containers that slide under the bed.

    Read More
    beckste123 May 18, 2014
  • Biggest Overstock disappointment ever
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed. This bed is poorly made and uses inferior quality components. It literally cracked under the weight of my daughter who is an average size gal. The only good point is that Overstock refunded our money and paid for the return of the bed, which by the way could fit into a smaller box because it was now in pieces. Do NOT buy this bed unless you need kindling.

    Read More
    letsgomountaineers April 15, 2014
Sponsored Links