| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $1,625.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sax Oxford Brown Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I trusted the reviews and I'm so glad I bought this sofa. Its definitely comfortable. And the length is perfect for a family of 5 :) The leather is so soft but so durable. Great sofa!

    Read More
    joyfulnovember16 September 6, 2017
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Amazing couch, easy to assemble, and well worth the price! I have only had it for about a month or two now, but it has already held up well with many guests as well as my two dogs. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Erica G. August 12, 2017
  • Extremely nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased these couches for my vacation home. I was pleasantly surprised when I finally got here to see them. They are awesome -- just like most of the reviews stated. The backs are removable which is a huge plus to me -- allows me to have more room if I ever need to sleep on the couch. The bottom cushions are also removable and are quite comfortable. The only negative with the back cushions is that there is cloth material on the back so I won't be able to swap them around if anything ever happens to one but hopefully it won't. While the brown is not my absolute favorite, it is a close second. The friend that accepted the delivery stated the delivery went smoothly. She continuously states how much she likes my new couches. I am absolutely happy with these and though they are only a month old they appear they will hold up to a lot of wear and tear. I sometimes rent my home out and these cushions should hold up quite well.

    Read More
    Barbara H. July 12, 2017
  • Nice looking furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I originally wanted a grey colour leather sofa but it was sold out but I think the brown one looks more natural. The only thing I have to complain about is the backside of the cushion is not leather, just regular fabric, so you cannot flip them over.

    Read More
    Maureen D. July 2, 2017
  • nice couch for the price
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the price. It's not the highest quality, but nothing is wrong with it. Looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    Alice W. May 3, 2017
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This sofa easily looks like it costs twice as much as it did. I have 6 small dogs and they have been on and off this sofa several times a day and no issues. It is extremely comfortable, looks great, and has a great price tag. Great for a mid century look!

    Read More
    beezgirl April 23, 2017
  • Nice, but broke
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $10.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the color and quality of the leather. But after less than 6 months, the frame broke through very normal, non-stressful use. (In other words, no one was jumping up and down on the thing, and everyone who had sat on it was average weight at most.) We fixed/braced the frame with a 2x4 underneath, but for this price, it shouldn't have broken in the first place. The company would not help, either--they said to get an estimate to have it fixed and they'd discuss it. Too much hassle, so we improvised.

    Read More
    razmom April 21, 2017
  • Stunning Couch!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is stunning in person and feels like it is very high quality. This easily could be mistaken for a couch 2x-4x the cost! I have had this couch for about 6 months and it is holding up beautifully, I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    acree89 March 31, 2017
  • Luxury
    Verified Purchase

    I never write reviews but I do a lot of online shopping. I've never bought a sofa online but I really wanted a genuine top grain leather sofa. I can tell you this sofa is absolutely amazing!! So worth the money. The smell is lovely, the feel is luxury. The bottom cushions are firm and the back are so comfortable. It's deep and long to stretch out on. I can't say enough about this sofa except the long term wear because I just got it. The seams are well made and the leather is quality so I expect it to last. All the cushions are removable so you can move them around so they wear in evenly, which I like. It's just like the picture, you will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    Susanne W. March 26, 2017
  • Beautiful chocolate leather couch
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the couch was exactly as pictured in the photo online. The leather is soft and the couch is comfy. I'm very pleased with the product and it's an incredible value for the price.

    Read More
    butterflygurl33 February 8, 2017
  • Great purchase. Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to get through doorway. Without LEGS it is 21 inches. With LEGS 27 inches. With cushions 33 inches. Very comfortable...thick soft leather. Lower back makes room look sloop much bigger. We replaced a high back loveseat but this makes the room bigger. It offers so much more ...deep seating and length for 6'3'" to stretch and still have growing room. Leather is so clean...no dog hair stuck. Life is Good!!!

    Read More
    gnarlyfingers February 5, 2017
  • Love this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a pair of these in December 2015 and I am very pleased with the quality and the look. The low profile and minimalist legs give them a modern look while the soft leather and down back cushions give them high marks for comfort. I had a challenging living room to furnish. It's long, with a hall flanking one side and a huge fireplace wall flanking the other. Our flatscreen TV hangs on the far wall right next to a spiral staircase. The other wall is all windows. I placed these parallel to one another and perpendicular to the fireplace to create a nice conversation circle that seats 4 commodiously and up to 6 comfortably. When it's just my husband and I, we can easily watch the TV, as the low back does not interfere with line of sight to the TV. The leather and the frame have held up very well over the year. We use the living room extensively and the option to move the seat cushions around helps avoid getting a saggy spot where you sit most often. We are both large Americans at around 200 lbs each. There are as yet no stresses or rips in any of the seams. The finish has also maintained it's inviting hand-rubbed look. Lastly, we have 2 cats and 1 exuberant kitten. While not 100% claw free, all of the cats much prefer the scratching posts over the leather. I'd read that cats don't care to claw leather and I'm glad to learn that this is mostly true. Overall, I was delighted to get the sofas. They were easy to assemble (just screw in the legs), they hold up very well to use and they look great.

    Read More
    Audrey S. November 14, 2016
  • Good couch! It is withstanding the puppy well
    Verified Purchase

    The couch arrived on time, movers kindly moved the existing couch downstairs. The couch was priced well, and the leather looks better now than when we got it,about 8 mos ago

    Read More
    Karen C. November 3, 2016
  • Mike E.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful sleek sofa for the price. Good neutral color. A great start for a contemporary kid friendly room.

    Read More
    Mike E. June 17, 2016
  • Director of Opeations
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Great quality and really comfortable.

    Read More
    Donna J. March 16, 2016
  • So Far so Good!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this early December 2015. Great looking and comfortable. Seems to be well made!

    Read More
    Joseph6 C. March 14, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Sort of perfect piece to mix with modern furniture while being more comfortable. Great length -- 6' can lie down easily, leather is good quality. Sofa seems very well made. Legs attach easily and are attractive. It has sleek lines and is efficient in use of space, but keeping with that aesthetic, it is not super deep or plush -- if you want to sink into a giant velvet pillow, buy a giant velvet pillow instead. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Manhattano May 20, 2015
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    When the sofa arrived, it took very little time to put it together. It was a simple matter of attaching the legs and putting the cushions in position. I was very impressed with the quality of the workmanship and the leather. Similar sofas would run $*,**** or more.

    Read More
    jldocean November 8, 2014
  • Love this sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this purchase! The sofa is beautiful leather and very comfy, amazing quality for the price. Saw the same one at a designer store for 3x the price! I was nervous about ordering before seeing it in person and sitting on it, but it is well worth the price. Also the color looked a little grayish on my monitor but it is a very nice dark brown in person, and I love the natural look of the leather. Nightly recommend this sofa.

    Read More
    equaglia September 4, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Laura W. September 22, 2017
Sponsored Links