Today: $290.99

At other retailer: $343.30

Save $52.31 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Savannah 5-foot Backless Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Low Maintainance
    Verified Purchase

    And holding up well with no maintenance

    Read More
    namelesshiker December 30, 2016
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid bench Sturdy n masculine

    Read More
    mblaffery August 5, 2016
  • Very Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Got for our pool shower room. Holding up nicely.

    Read More
    titlelawyer May 2, 2016
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Went together easily. It is beautiful and comfortable. It is exactly what we wanted!

    Read More
    barbara73 June 10, 2015
  • Sturdy & Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I just got these last night. They are worth every dime I paid for them - they are beautiful benches, they were assembled in moments, and took my little studio's outdoor patio to a whole new level. If you're hesitating... don't.

    Read More
    Aaron A. May 14, 2015
  • I was happy to find out this was real teak wood .
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect addition to my patio for extra seating .Looks great with cushions .

    Read More
    dbeamer March 6, 2013
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect bench for our needs. Ordered two for use at our home in mountains during ski season. Putting on and taking off ski boots can be cumbersome. These 5 foot benches accommodate our large group easily. Each bench provides comfortable seating (seat has a slight bevel to it for comfort) for three adults or four children while putting on gear. Teak wood is very heavy and the benches have a very solid/sturdy feel. As described in other reviews, assembly was easy.

    Read More
    telephone319 January 8, 2013
  • Simple and elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench to sit at the end of my hot tub our on my screened in porch. It looks wonderful and I can rest the hot tub cover on it making it easier to get the cover back on. It works exactly as intended. Well constructed and easy to put together, too!

    Read More
    feistyred7 December 19, 2012
  • Great Teak Benches
    Verified Purchase

    No one can believe we got the 4 ft and 5 ft benches for such a good price from you. These benches are so well made and very easy to put together. Everyone keeps asking me where I got them. Don't think twice if you are looking for benches, this is it...

    Read More
    but4chance November 27, 2012
  • love my new bench
    Verified Purchase

    I just unpacked my new bench and was thrilled to see the color was not as grey as the picture indicated, but is a soft lovely tan instead. My husband and I are not handy people, but even we could put this bench together. Only four nuts and bolts to match up, and of course one was difficult to match, but we managed. The bench is perfect for extra seating for my patio, and it definitely looks good. I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    norbygirl August 31, 2012
  • teak benches
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price, the finish is a tad bit rougher than our more higher end teak but we really like them!

    Read More
    helms4 August 8, 2012
  • Astonishing quality at great price.
    Verified Purchase

    While fabrication from different pieces of teak often entails color contrasts, this piece is wonderfully uniform. Rather than each slat being a different shade, these are nearly identical. Hasn't been oiled yet, but that should enhance color and consistency even more. I expected dribbles of glue from the numerous joints, but they are immaculate. Indeed, I expected the customer might have to assemble the entire piece, including slats, but it was beautifully crafted and effortless to assemble. Design is a perfect match for our Japanese motif, and quality is such that it could be used indoors. The concave seating slats aren't just aesthetic, but a delight to sit on. Four-foot benches just aren't adequate, and it was a treat to find this five-footer. We want another one.

    Read More
    genjinokimi May 3, 2012
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with the purchase. My summer guests would also like the bench which is sturdy and with clean lines.

    Read More
    rikotik May 2, 2012
  • This is a beautiful bench and exquisitely made.
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about this order because it was so inexpensive for a teak bench. However, it is a fantastic buy. We have a large walk-in shower and all the small teak shower benches I found cost more than this one. However, it was an incredible value. I rubbed it with Watco Teak Oil (very easy application) to bring out the darker golden look. It is truly stunning in our shower. Now I can sit while buffing my legs and feet and it makes our shower look like an expensive Spa. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. I immediately looked throughout our house and outside for a place I could put another one, but found no spot. Still thinking about it though. (Maybe I can find a spot somewhere!)

    Read More
    betsytex March 20, 2012
  • excellent quality bench for great discounted price
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great bench. very very solid, high quality, and easy to assemble. have seen it sold for nearly double the price. only issue for me was there was a crack on the corner of the benchtop - I called overstock and they immediately replaced the benchtop without hassle. That is AMAZING customer service and the way all retailers should be.

    Read More
    chriscny September 29, 2011
  • Great garden bench
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed by the quality and easy of assembly. The brass hardware was a real plus. The bench is comfortable and substantial enough to sit three adults. I have seen the same bench on other sites at significantly high cost.

    Read More
    jrsnew September 6, 2011
  • Bench For Library
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was a gift for our library. Their outside wall has been painted with a mural dipicting an overspreading myrtle tree. Underneath its branches the artist and the local children painted native animals: bear, beaver, salmon,etc. Because it's backless, the bench allows a clear view of the mural. It also provides smokers a place to take a break 10 feet from the door. The librarian (she's a smoker) assures me it's comfortable and sturdy (but lighter than I thought it'd be). The city bolted it down so no worries, and the librarian's assistant told me that it took her only 10 minutes to assemble. Thank You.

    Read More
    mjmurphey October 22, 2010
  • Love These Benches!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these benches. Simple to put together, beautiful to look at, comfortable to sit on and very stable. I was looking for perfection and I found it. They are very heavy benches and willl not blow away by the wind or tip over when sat upon. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    southwestohioandvirginia September 25, 2010
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my patio. Got it in the 2nd day. Very well packed. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Simple looking, yet beautiful. Very...very comfortable. Pleased with it.

    Read More
    bridgeengineer March 17, 2010
  • Classy bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a pleasure when something exceeds expectations...which was the case with this well-made teak bench. Top quality in every way and a snap to assemble. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    dtnaylor January 25, 2010
Sponsored Links