Today: $239.99

At other retailer: $287.97

Save $47.98 (17%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Savannah 4-foot Backless Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Teak Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench really exceeded my expectations. It is very well made. Everything fits together as it should. The wood is just lovely. Since I am using it outside, I stained it a light pine color and coated it with urethane. (I am not a fan of oiled teak.) Assembly is easy, but the instructions were a bit confusing. They said to place the included nuts into the predrilled holes. Well, my little package of hardware had only bolts - no nuts. Lo and behold, the nuts were already there in the predrilled holes. Fine, but just say so in the instructions for dummies like me. Also, when I fit the leg ends into the bench, I had to use a hammer (protected with a towel) to make them fit - very snug. But that is a good thing. I don't mean to make it sound difficult, it is actually quite easy to put together. And such really, really great quality. Well worth the price!

    Read More
    Hapycamper March 4, 2016
  • Quality bench
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bench. Great quality. Easy to assemble. Comfortable seat.

    Read More
    Vicki K. November 27, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Shipped quickly. Great styling. Would strongly recommend.

    Read More
    gjgolden January 2, 2014
  • Sturdy teak bench
    Verified Purchase

    Bench is very sturdy and took 10 minutes to put together. Very happy with this buy!

    Read More
    tbeez June 26, 2013
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This was for a gift. Perfect! Matched description.

    Read More
    johnlewisdc June 9, 2013
  • Perfect for covered patio entry.
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was purchased for a covered, front door entry to a mid-century style home. The design is perfect for this space and I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    pvaz11 May 3, 2013
  • backless bench
    Verified Purchase

    Bench looks really good on the entryway deck. Since it's been out in the weather, it's color is changing as was described. The change is not uniform, however, but it's not a big deal. I'd recommend this bench to anyone looking for an attractive, comfortable outdoor seat.

    Read More
    astorialady January 17, 2013
  • very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a repeat purchase of the same bench. Really enjoyed the first so went ahead and splurged for another! It is a nice value for a wood bench. Neither are outside since they are that good looking. Someday they may be kicked outside, but for now they provide extra seating in a sunroom and shoe/sock removal assistance in a garage (where everyone sees it) Would buy a third but can't find another spot.

    Read More
    mggardener December 18, 2012
  • Excellent quality.
    Verified Purchase

    We have two of these now and have had them for over a year. They are outdoors and have weathered to a lovely grey. Heavy, elegant piece. Perfect for our Japanese garden. Just love them.

    Read More
    missbonnier December 7, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Thuis is NICE and you can't beat the price. If you have any hesitation at all, get it. Easy to assemble and arrived quickly.

    Read More
    fromfl November 6, 2012
  • 4 foot bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am using two of them in a building lobby and am very happy with the choice

    Read More
    lakescriber October 17, 2012
  • Good Solid Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Bench was easy to assemble and I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    joer1973 May 18, 2012
  • Great Value and Beautiful Too!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 5 foot bench over 2 years ago intending to use it on an outdoor deck. I am a Granny and put the thing together (attaching legs to slat seating area). The screws, drilled holes, and lockbolts were a little aggravating, but with determination and switching the hardware around, I was lucky enough to have perfect success. I oil the bench every 6 months to feed the wood and enhance its luster. The bench is as beautiful as my teak shower and bath accessories that were too expensive. Is the bench sturdy and possess hef? You betcha, but without being overwhelming. I just bought my daughter a buffet and was looking for a reclaimed, teak or rustic wood bench, VOILA!!! It's difficult to find well built furniture without giving up your first born these days. I am highly critical. For the money and a little elbow grease, this is it. It's use will be compensurate with your imagination.

    Read More
    cincygranny May 7, 2012
  • Savannah 4 foot backless bench
    Verified Purchase

    The product was exactly as described, reasonably priced, and great quality. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this bench for anyone looking for a teak wood bench.

    Read More
    angelbuffs January 24, 2012
  • perfect outdoor bench
    Verified Purchase

    The savannah 4 ft backless bench was super easy to put together. It took us about 15 minutes to put it together. It's very sturdy with no wobbling and it looks super by my outdoor entry area. Very classic look--not fancy but is's a timeless look.

    Read More
    df56 January 17, 2012
  • somewhat disappointed / assembly issue
    Verified Purchase

    wood members are sturdy and suggest quality. Predrilled hole alignment was very problematic and no easy solution. Disappointed me and the reason I would not buy again.

    Read More
    canfieldislander January 14, 2012
  • Just great.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, attractive finish, well packaged and quick delivery. The bench went together well and is solid and smooth to the touch.

    Read More
    dgcarr369 December 25, 2011
  • Bench is good product
    Verified Purchase

    havent had for long but so far so good, only had a little trouble getting it put together, one of the holes wasnt drilled properly. the color was ok but i sprayed it with some waterproofer and now the color is very rich.

    Read More
    arlee1029 July 21, 2011
  • Great bench, great value
    Verified Purchase

    Bench looks fantastic, it's nice and solid (comes in 3 pieces with 4 screws). Lots of compliments. Great value for the price. Only minor gripes were one screw slipped out during shipping and left an imprint in the wood - luckily not on the side that has the logo; and one side was hard to screw in, as if the hole alignment was slightly off. But still very happy with it.

    Read More
    jennerator December 15, 2010
  • great teak bench
    Verified Purchase

    Have seen similar benches over $400. Super easy setup, fast delivery! One bolt stripped (brass is too soft, should have used SS), but easy fix...Fits perfect in my garden!!

    Read More
    muckster April 17, 2010
Sponsored Links