Today: $239.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sausalito Flora Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chair, not a big chair but I am short so fits me perfict. I would recomment this chair to my friends. 3 of the legs had splits in them and called the number they gave and within 3 days I had new legs. The chair is very attractive and looks nice.

    Read More
    klompdee August 17, 2012
  • Great office chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is perfect for my home office for those times I want to just sit in another place. I paired it with an older ottoman and it makes a great spot. The dog loves to curl up there too. The back is not very high, just comes up to the top of my shoulders, but I did do the measurements ahead of time and wasn't surprised. My office is quickly becoming a favorite space.

    Read More
    cmyway917 August 27, 2012
  • DOESN'T LACK IN COMFORT
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with this chair...but I will say I thought it would be bigger, like I could put my head back and have chair there to lean back on...but I don't. I thought it was a big comfy chair, but it is definitely a comfy chair just as it is. I would not part with it.

    Read More
    hzleyes17 August 7, 2012
  • good chair --- great price

    I just moved from NJ to NV and needed to furnish a two bedroom apartment with a moderate size living room. As always I was able to count on Overstock.com for quality and price. The chair did not let me down and is the perfect size for me (5'3") and for the living room. I also bought both beds from Overstock.com and couldn't be happier. This is one site where what you see is extremely close to what arrives and the prices are unbeatable!!!

    Read More
    ralfina August 10, 2011
  • Upholstered rock
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was WAY smaller than I had anticipated. After reading all of the 5 star reviews, I had looked forward to a comfy chair to curl up on and read in my bedroom. It is a pretty patterned upholstery, but feels like it is an upholstered rock. Very very hard. It is also very low to the ground. What a disappointment.

    Read More
    clancygirl September 20, 2012
  • Small, but not tiny, comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these chairs and it took a few tries to get a pair that looked good. One looked great and was comfortable off the bat...it was the second chair that was tricky. The first time it was damaged in shipping. Ordered a replacement and it arrived damaged (the frame didn't fit the chair). Third time's a charm though right? I ended up keeping it this time. Overstock had great - fast - customer service that was very helpful in remedying my situation(s). The chairs look beautiful and I've already had several complements on them. They are a little on the firm side and are smaller. I am 5'6" and I can sit in them comfortably - my husband is almost 6' and doesn't care for them as much. They don't compare to the quality of another chair that I purchased from a furniture store for twice the price...but they were half the price. I'm using them in my formal living room, so they aren't used for long periods of time - mainly just parties. Nice chairs for the price - seem solid and the pattern is beautiful.

    Read More
    coejme2003 April 7, 2012
  • smaller than i expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for furniture to fill a front seating area near a big window. This chair is perfect for a smaller space or bedroom area. It sits lower than I like, people with long legs may look funny in it. Good for an extra place to sit when company is over, and fine to sit and read in, but not snooze or nap in. The colors and leaf print is very nice. It feels soild and made well. Shipping was fast and packed well, great job Overstock!

    Read More
    felineluv August 4, 2011
  • Completely satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is not oversized, but a nice mid size for a smaller room. I bought four of the chairs to put around a large round coffee table for a conversation area. It looks very nice. I am happy with my selection and the price. Keep in mind that you are getting shipping on this 60 lb item, quick shipping, which makes the price extremely affordable. We got our chairs in 4 days and the packaging was very good, not a single issue.

    Read More
    militarywife38id November 3, 2012
  • Sauslito Flora Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a small chair. I like the style of the chair and the fabric print, but I must say I mistakening pictured it much larger. This will not fit proportionally in my living room with my other furniture. It looked very much out of place there. Luckily, it does fits perfectly in my bedroom and matches the color scheme there also. It replaces a small slipper chair I already had. I do wish photos of the chair could be shown in a room placement so buyers who don't pay close enough attention to the actual measurements of the chair will visually become aware of the size they are buying. The quality of the chair is good, but a little overpriced in my opinon.

    Read More
    peakan August 11, 2012
  • The back of the chair could be taller.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is really pretty, although a little smaller than I thought it would be. The color and fabric are nice and it goes well with my other furniture. I think I will by a footstool so the chair will appear larger and for more comfort.

    Read More
    wine1948 May 17, 2012
  • Solid, attractive chair
    Verified Purchase

    As many have said, this chair is not as soft as it looks like it might be. I've gotten used to that, and it does seem to be "breaking in" over time. I use a bolster pillow to extend the back of the chair upward. I'm short - 5'2" - and it still needs that to be a comfy reading chair, for me. The chair is too small for hubby, which is actually fine with me!! All of the other furniture is bigger, and this is my "Mama Bear"-sized chair. Overall I'm quite pleased.

    Read More
    theresagilman April 5, 2012
  • Nice looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these chairs for my office/library. They are exactly what I wanted! Some people say you have to be short to sit in them. I am 5'9" and my husband is 6'1" and they are just fine. Now, the reviews are true.....they are hard as rocks, but not that uncomfortable. The workmanship looks good, everything is made in China anymore, so high end furniture stores get theirs from there too. If you want a comfy chair for the family room to veg out with friends or watch TV, don't buy these. If you want a very nice looking accent chair to occasionally sit in, that will be the wow factor in the room, buy it now!!

    Read More
    shar478 July 26, 2013
  • Awesome Char!
    Verified Purchase

    I think the best thing to do before buying is reading the reviews. I knew from everyone's comments exactly what I am getting. It's the right size for my living room.

    Read More
    gg49 January 30, 2013
  • Good filler
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are good for occasional use, which is what we bought them for. My son spilled a little bit of liquid and I wiped it up right away. No trace or mark left. The material is not super destructive.The construction looks good. We have received a few compliments on the look of them. The cons are they are not comfortable, but again these are for occasional use. The feet are not so stable. The best part was the delivery. Came in a big box that was very well packed and we just put the feet in. Super quick and easy. A good value for what they are.

    Read More
    sunlander December 4, 2012
  • Great Looking and works great as a reading reading
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 chairs. I received them in a timely manner. The chairs are beautiful however, if you are looking for a chair to snuggle up and watch movies all day this chair is not for you. If you want a chair that is comfortable to sit in and read a book, this chair is for you. These chairs sit very firm and allow you to keep good posture while reading. Would make a good chair for a bedroom, home office or reading corner of a living room. Works great as extra seating in my living room.

    Read More
    wave1618 February 22, 2012
  • nice accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    firm chair,light.pretty covering.i have gotten several compliments on this piece.

    Read More
    zoodollars August 25, 2011
  • sausalito floral chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute chair. This is my morning coffee chair. I love it and think it is very comfortable.

    Read More
    yoyomama June 22, 2010
  • perfect size, perfect price
    Verified Purchase

    I have a somewhat small living room, and these chairs fit perfectly along with my sofa to make a great conversational area. They are comfortable and attractive, and after all the shopping I did to find them, I think they were an excellent price. I agree with other reviews that the colors as shown on overstock's website are a great representation of the real thing. However, I do not agree with one of the other reviews that said they are too small for an adult. The back isn't very high so it stops about mid-back on an adult, but it's still plenty comfortable for my husband, who is a pretty big guy.

    Read More
    armywife626 April 1, 2010
  • Sausalito Flora
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs look great and are very comfortable..easy to assemble. One leg is off center, but it doesn't show when chair is upright. However, it was a disappointing reflection of workmanship.

    Read More
    ckjsa October 20, 2009
  • Great for "little people"
    Verified Purchase

    We named this chair "The Anthony Chair" after our six year old grandson. It stylish and high quality. The only and big issue is that it is approximately 2/3rds the size of a normal chair. We are using it as a dressing chair as it is too small for our family room.

    Read More
    Joe P. January 22, 2017
Sponsored Links