Today $369.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sarajevo Moss Corduroy Queen Size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lackig in Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The corduroy is a bit too large to look like it's high quality. Further, I have to rebuild the bottom of the bed to support the mattress. The items include are not sufficient for holding anything heavier than a pillow. I'm using this bed because I can't justify buying another, but I've learned that you get what you pay for...again :-)

    Read More
    Cynthia E. August 31, 2016
  • Pretty nice but not sure how long it will last
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a little bit disappointed with the fabric that covers the headboard and frame. It's sort of a cross between a wide-wale cordoroy and a velvet. It's soft, but it doesn't seem very sturdy, and I wonder how long it's going to hold up. Also, I'm having to vacuum all the fabric surfaces to keep them clean, and this doesn't seem very sustainable over the long run. If the fabric was more of a sturdy upholstery I'd be happier. As it is, I think I'll probably need to get or make a slipcover to pop over the headboard, and perhaps reupholster the frame in a year or two.

    Read More
    greenplanner July 25, 2013
  • As expected.
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews are accurate. I was anticipating needing more slates and expected the need to purchase more of them for stability. The extra price was about $54 in my area to purchase wood and have it cut to create more stability to the bed. The bed frame itself looks great. The bed may be less sturdy than the all leather bed frame I purchased a few years ago for $1,000, but I had no interest in paying that much. I am happy with this purchase - very happy. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    gcseva May 30, 2013
  • Excellent bed, however...
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a very good bed. I am satisfied. Set up was simple and it was easy to follow the instructions. The only downside about this product is that it only comes with 3 slats. I took one of the slats to a local store, and had them cut about 6 more. I sleep very well on the bed, with a memory foam mattress. I didn't add a box spring, but you can. Overall, I am happy with my new bed.

    Read More
    zodmagdum May 22, 2013
  • statement bed
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is beautiful and needs its own special display vehicle - an alcove, a window, etc....it's 'big' in a good way....i had an additional 8 slats cut to order at a home store and bagged the idea of a low profile boxspring...with a 10 inch memory foam (i bought the biopedics) it is spectacular....the one "con" is you can't move the bed without the support legs falling off.....i will 'glue' them on first chance i get, but totally worth what i paid for it which was just under $300

    Read More
    buddhabelly20 March 22, 2013
  • Green Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great! The color is a really pretty moss green which reflects well in the picture. It was fairly easy to put together with the help of my boyfriend. There are three baseboard to go under your box spring that are kind of flimsy but have plastic stumps that help support them. I haven't had trouble with them so far, but I can also suggest that getting stringer wood wouldn't hurt.

    Read More
    parkerlasvegas March 5, 2013
  • Very nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid bed at a good price.....very easy for one person to put this bed together in about an hour. The bed only comes with 3 bed slats....so, you will need to purchase 3-5 additional slats. I think the whole set-up looks better if you purchase a low profile box spring mattress to go with your regular mattress.

    Read More
    huggybear61 January 18, 2013
  • Great warmth not a platform
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bed and had it up in no time, but it is NOT a platform bed as described. The slats, 3 received, are even poor quality. I will state this was not a big deal to me bc I was just looking for a bed frame to add color. So in all this worked perfectly, the color and fabric add a warmth to my room that I love. It's overall good quality for the price. Overstock is a joy to do business with!

    Read More
    shh911 January 3, 2013
  • Nice frame but NOT for a Memory Foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I called and asked about this bed frame and also buying a Memory Foam mattress. I was told that it is a platform bed and can be used with the memory foam mattress. The manufacture only supplies 3 slats, not enough to support a memory foam mattress. I am going to add additional wood slats or plywood to be able to use this bed with my mattress. three (3) slats is not enough support with the memory Foam mattress, you simply sink to the floor.

    Read More
    nyc4scott October 2, 2012
  • Looks great, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for our 4 year old son who loves the color green. The bed is cozy and looks great. It was very easy to assemble. I'm fairly handy, and I did it in less than an hour with the help of my 4-year-old. It will be easy to take down when we need to move it too. So far so good.

    Read More
    daniellew76 July 31, 2012
  • My great new bed
    Verified Purchase

    My bedroom in cream and green and I had been looking for a green bed to match for months. When I saw this one I was estactic. In the box you couldnt really tell what color it actually was since it is so dark. But once put together I was happy. It was easy to put together, very strudy and strong. It can be used as a platform bed without the boxspring, but I prefer the box. I am getting many complements on this bed.

    Read More
    msrebelette May 15, 2012