Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sarajevo Brown Sugar Corduroy Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ginni
    Verified Purchase

    daughter loves this... durable...

    Read More
    Virginia E. May 19, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I Love this Bed, the look goes with so.many styles. Color is a neutral olivey green. I did add extra slates for more stability. Classy!

    Read More
    preb January 25, 2016
  • Rails are made of cardboard!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed very much...it's soft and beautiful. Unfortunately, it's not very sturdy. I came to find that the rails are made of pressed cardboard or something that came apart inside the fabric and I've had to use duct tape and plywood strips to hold it together!!

    Read More
    debduck91 April 7, 2015
  • 6 months later it's already broken
    Verified Purchase

    After 6 months of regular use, the bed has fallen apart. The poor construct and cheap materials have rendered this bed useless.

    Read More
    danielvvvv December 10, 2013
  • Looks good, but that's all. Very disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very poorly made bed. When I received it one of the side rails was missing and the other was broken upon delivery. Overstock was very prompt to replace those parts. I used this bed in a guest room and it was slept on for only two weeks before the side rails that hold the box spring completely broke off making the bed completely unusable. Because the manufacturers warranty had expired by about two weeks, Overstock would only give me a $ credit. It cannot even be fixed for that amount! I am very disappointed!

    Read More
    clt2226 July 24, 2013
  • As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Just as expected, you won't be sorry. It looks just like the picture. Easy to assemble took about 1 hour. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    statquo2013 February 28, 2013
  • Good bed for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks nice but its a little unsturdy. I would recommend this bed if you are looking for a neutral padded headboard style bed.

    Read More
    zaksun1 January 13, 2013
  • Needs extra Slats or Box Spring / Caramel or Olive
    Verified Purchase

    2 Key Points: 1. The the bed isn't ready to go. You still need to get some extra materials before it can support the mattress. It comes with 3 slats which are obviously not enough and there is no instruction on what you need to buy to supplement those slats. So it is pretty confusing for the bed assembling novice such as myself, and judging from the number of questions on this matter on the website, I'm not alone. What you shouldn't do is buy additional bed slats from ikea which require a center bar to work (that's what I did and now have to haul myself back to that suburb-sized shop to return them). Basically you need to buy another 7-9 slats that cross the full width of the bed and probably some sort of support to sit under each of them OR, a bunky board or as I ended up doing, buy a low profile box spring and pop that on top of the 3 slats. The thing is you have to buy something else. The box spring has worked well but I spent another $250 that I wasn't intending to. 2. The colour looks different. It may be to do with my slightly cream coloured light shade but the bed looks Olive under the lights and certainly darker than in the picture. The rest of the bed is well constructed and easy enough to put together.

    Read More
    kewa December 20, 2012
  • Nice bed.
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this bed, I got it on sale and it was a good deal. It arrived quickly, went together without a problem, we did add extra slats due to other feedback left. Good bed for the price, soft, looks great, very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    joangarcia October 18, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came within three days of ordering. It arrived in two boxes. The bed was purchased for my 6'4" son. He put it together in about 1 1/2 hours. I purchased a box spring and mattress. The bed looks very nice and my son says it is very comfortable. This bed frame was a very good price. We are happy with our purchase and I would recommend this bed frame.

    Read More
    2012mw October 2, 2012
  • Sturdy, Classy, Soft bed frame and headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was ordered on a Saturday and it came on Wednesday! Super fast and packed in 2 boxes. I put it together myself with and electric screwdriver and hammer. I used the 3 slats- but plan to add 4 more for security. I added a low profile box spring with a 10 in matress on top and it sits at the right height- slightly lower than a standard mattress on a metal frame. The bed frame is sturdy, the corduroy material soft and better looking than I imagined- I love it!

    Read More
    1magnolia1 September 27, 2012
  • Just What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Well I ordered this product on a Monday afternoon and it was on my doorstep on Wednesday morning! My boyfirend assembled the bed for me so I couldn't see how difficult it was, but he said it wasn't that hard to put together. All in all the quality is very good and the fabric is extremely soft! I just hope my cat doesn't start to use the side pieces as a scratcher. With the right decorations (i.e. lamps, wall art, and tables) the headboard will look awesome. I love this bed and it's very unique. This was a good purchase. However, I have both the box spring and matress with a foam matress topper and it's definitely too high. I think I'll buy more board for support and just have the matress and topper on the bed so it's not as tall. Other than the color being different than the picture (more of a caramel instead of a sandy taupe) I am pretty please with this purchase.

    Read More
    stara827 May 3, 2012
  • Not so taupe

    This is a great bed, very inviting and warm, however, it wasn't so much taupe as it was more of a caramel color. The photos online definitely have it accented in a different light. I have a very comfortable queen pillowtop bed, so decided to set it up without the box spring. Extra slat support is needed, roughly 4-5 in addition to what comes with the bed, as you only get 3 for an entire mattress. The bed CAN be used without a box spring, but I wouldn't recommend it after 1 week of back and neck aches. Platform beds are great, but my comfort level was definitely compromised without the box spring.

    Read More
    ottr1981 April 17, 2012
Sponsored Links