Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sarah Peyton Soft Luxury 12-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mattress Sleeps Well
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is firm, yet soft providing restful sleep.

    Read More
    abideinchi June 12, 2013
  • Nice!

    Bought this for a guest bedroom, and now I want to move it into the master. Got good feedback from guests so I had to give it a try and I actually really like it.

    Read More
    bhoward12002 May 2, 2013
  • The Luxury 6
    Verified Purchase

    When the mattress arrived the package stated "unwrap with in 48 hours after arrival". I unwrapped the mattress within 5 hours after arrival and layed it out on the be so it could bounce back to it's Luxury 12 Inches a week later it has bounced back to a big 6 inches....This mattress is a total rip off.

    Read More
    lnglyf April 18, 2012
  • Foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress for a lot less than anywhere eles on the web

    Read More
    micknelson April 10, 2012
  • Came exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with my purchase of the Sarah Peyton Mattress. I bought it for occasional use for a small weekend house. I am considering buying one for my regular mattress. The odor was not an issue at all.

    Read More
    ditto1955 February 11, 2012
  • superb
    Verified Purchase

    finally, a peacefull night's rest. a full night's sleep. and no pain in the morning. need i say more?

    Read More
    jbltzplk July 19, 2011
  • Happy guests.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my guest room....guest are happy and I am happy!

    Read More
    kira10 April 17, 2011
  • Not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This matress is not worth the money. It is very uncomfortable and does not work like a traditional memory foam mattress. It has poor support and I had to purchase a quality memory foam matress topper in order to sleep on the bed (it cost nearly as much as the mattress). I would recommend spending the money to purchase a higher quality memory foam matress (which I have in the past) if you value a good nights sleep and want to wake up every morning without back pain.

    Read More
    reinman09 November 4, 2010
  • So cozy!

    I purchased this mattress about five months ago and have zero complaints. The pillow top effect provides just enough cushion and the body of the mattress is firm enough to support my back. I'm actually purchasing another one for my mother, who is 81 this year, to replace her old spring mattress. I was a little worried about switching to a memory foam mattress in the first place, but I really think I made the right decision after such wonderful results. I sleep thoroughly, motion isn't transferred so I don't wake up my husband, and the mattress never seems to get too warm. I would highly recommend this kind of mattress for anyone who has back problems, but prefers mattresses that have plenty of cushion.

    Read More
    shopaholic1559 July 2, 2010
  • A mess from the beginning
    Verified Purchase

    I've used Overstock for many items and always been very happy. This time was different. It took a week to ship. I got the wrong mattress. They sent the 10-inch. Which is fine. Not a big deal. What is a big deal is that it took a long time to be able to afford a new mattress at all. Then... I get the wrong one and it's so hard that I can't sleep on it. I sleep on my couch. God only knows when I'll be able to afford to replace it and I'm stuck with it anyway. And I can't sleep on it.

    Read More
    kellybh May 3, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress a couple of weeks ago, and my partner and I love it! I was a little concerned at first, because once the mattress inflated, it was pretty hard. However, after laying down for a minute or so, I sank into the mattress and it gave me the best night sleep I had in years. I have already recommended this to my friends, and will never get an innerspring mattress every again!

    Read More
    steve718 March 17, 2010
  • Starts Good, Ends Bad
    Verified Purchase

    The first couple of month were absolutely amazing. I slept better than I ever have before, my back didn't hurt, I couldn't have been happier. Then about the end of the third month it started losing it's support . The foam gave too much and my backside sank in more than the rest of my body so I was sleeping in a V position. My back hurts more now than it ever has and I constantly wake up during the night. I don't know if the "soft" label is the issue, perhaps I should have gotten a Medium or a Hard. I want to gave another brand a try but I am weary because this one was such a disappointment. The sinking appears to be common to all foam mattress, even the more expensive ones, so I guess I will be going back to springs.

    Read More
    rebfan2008 March 13, 2010
  • Not too shabby for an off-brand

    I absolutely hate spring mattresses and I have never really slept soundly through the whole night on one. After trying out a couple memory foam mattresses, I shopped online here and found this mattress! One of the best things with this mattress is that you do not need a boxspring, I just had a platform bed built for the memory foam and it works well. Most memory foam mattresses cost minimum of $1200.00, so to my surprise I was able to find a large selection online for a much more reasonable price! The only disadvantage with this mattress is that it takes a couple of days for it to "air out" because it's compressed into a box and after opening it does not have the most pleasant smell, but after a couple of days it is ready to go! Also note: If you are not used to sleeping on memory foam mattresses, prepare to have a little stiffness in your back while adjusting to the new material. For me, it lasted no more than 2 days. When I first owned the mattress I slept like an angel on cloud 9 and I had no back pain which I am a lower back pain sufferer for as long as I can remember. I thought this could not get any better. After owning the mattress for almost 2 years, I have noticed that it breaks down, especially on the side that you predominately sleep on. This has caused me to start tossing and turning more frequently at night, making it near impossible for me to a get a restful night's sleep when I am sharing the bed with my boyfriend on the weekends he comes to visit. Both my roommate and my boyfriend think that the mattress is uncomfortable (but then again they are used to spring mattresses) and it only increases their back pain. Overall, I am satisfied with this mattress but I will not be able to have this mattress at my new apartment that I am sharing with my boyfriend since he is not a fan. So for 2 years of use...I don't know if it paid itself off both in function and pricing.

    Read More
    lovadeal99 January 17, 2010
  • To Be Expected
    Verified Purchase

    The 12-inch memory foam mattress isn't so bad. The order that everyone was talking about is very faint and it will subside after a few days of just airing out. I will say this, the mattress is not soft. It's pretty firm even still. I would suggest highly in purchasing a 2-inch topper for comfort and softness. The delivery took a little longer then expected. The package was quite heavy and awkard; however, it was well wrapped from any dust or dirt during transition. I use this mattress for my guest room and I think that I got my money worth. I probably wouldn't recommend this mattress for your daily sleeper for which I have tried on a couple occassions. I have a hard time readjusting my sleep positions during the night because of the deep sinking impressions left after sleeping on one side for more then 5 minutes.

    Read More
    crawls00 January 5, 2010
  • kind of firm
    Verified Purchase

    the memory foam is only the top portion you see on the picture, is kind of firm. was not sure if i liked it too firm yet, but kind of getting used to it now. is not outstanding but for the price is good but not excellent. beware that this mattress is pretty firm. after you are in then your body sinks in a little but that is it. the memory foam portion is only about 3 inches on top, but that is about it.

    Read More
    nexodus December 5, 2009
  • Big bang
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress was shipped from So Cal where I live. Got the mattress the next day. Fast!The mattress was firm at the beginning. What I noticed right away after the first night sleeping on it is the lumbar support. I used to have sore back. I I didn't realize that was due to the old mattress lacking support until now. After sleeping on it for a couple weeks, it doesn't feel that firm any more. I guess it was broken in.The size is irregular, i.e. a few inches longer than the regular queen size. So I bought king size sheet to wrap around it. Problem solved.Did let it sit for a few days to let out the odor. After a few weeks, still has some fainting smell. It didn't give me headache or anything. No biggie. Now it's completely gone after a month.I have friend who paid $5000 for tempurpedic. I really doubt there is a night and day difference. All in all, big bang for the buck.

    Read More
    jerry12345 November 25, 2009
  • It is super Firm
    Verified Purchase

    Soft? the matress is super firm. I bought it almost a month ago and it is not improving at all. seriously do not buy it if you like your matress soft...this is hard as a wood floor.

    Read More
    miamibling November 16, 2009
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    It is not so soft. It is hard. Not sure if I like it yet. Would not recommend it.

    Read More
    gold70 November 11, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sarah L. February 5, 2017