Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sarah Peyton Soft Luxury 10-inch Twin-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress held up well and super comfy!

    Read More
    shopgirl1013 February 3, 2017
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 5 years ago. Since that time the son using it has grown to 6 ft tall and 230lbs. He is still comfortable. I remember the day it was delivered all rolled up and compressed. What an easy way to buy a mattress.

    Read More
    chitown6 April 28, 2015
  • Dynamite Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. I bought it for my daughter. She had complained that her previous mattress hurt her back so I replaced it with this one. I have not heard one word of complaint about her back. She just tells me how much she loves her new mattress. Thanks for a wonderful mattress. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    misa0917 March 19, 2013
  • Not at all soft, but that is why I ordered it!
    Verified Purchase

    The customer reviews were most helpful in that several stated that though the company called it soft, it was really firm. It was so firm the first night that I tried placing an additional 2 inch memory foam on top. That made it too soft for me and the two memory foam layers seemed to emphasize the sinking in nature; since I toss around, this was uncomfortable. Now after about a week of using just the Sarah Peyton "soft luxury" I have experienced some sound sleep. The price is good, the shipping was prompt, the airing out instructions were good, and I am satisfied.

    Read More
    californiadreaming007 September 1, 2012
  • better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    recieved mattress in 3-4 days. opened package no odor or smell whatsoever. mattress had no flaws better than expected quality. mattress immediately was 10" in 1 hour. slept on mattress the same night i recieved it. mattress felt identical as the higher priced memory foam models. mattress is perfect! well worth the price.

    Read More
    mitch29479 May 27, 2012
  • Too firm for my taste
    Verified Purchase

    Product is too firm for my taste. I bought a mattress topper to make it more comfortable. Never had to add a topper to my other memory foam mattresses.

    Read More
    achahm March 23, 2012
  • beware
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock acted quickly to resolve the problem. It could have been a shipping mix up, but what I received was a bad joke.

    Read More
    loveyamore March 1, 2012
  • good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    good value for the money....you can't beat this deal

    Read More
    johnbekou1 February 28, 2012
  • Could Be Softer
    Verified Purchase

    Feels like a memory foam mattress. From the title I was hoping this would be softer than it actually is but maybe after you break it in it'll be so. I will say that I was impressed on how it was packaged. Looked like a big orange tootsie roll. It has been unwrapped for two hours and I am waiting for the corners to become the same size as the rest of the mattress. It says that it can take up to two days for it to expand to its proper size so we will see.

    Read More
    reviewer318 February 16, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son, the package arrived rolled up in heavy orange wrapping (no box). When we removed the binding, the mattress unrolled itself and was 10 inches in no time. The mattress had a slight order, nothing too bad. The hardest part was finding a place for it to lay undisturbed for a day! He has only spent one night on it, but reported a great night's sleep.

    Read More
    bertram4 December 27, 2011
  • good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Good mattress for a lot less than most memory foam.

    Read More
    ripmaynard December 20, 2011
  • Good quality so far
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second such mattress I've bought for guest bedrooms at my house. One Adult son refers to it as the best mattress he's ever slept on. The other son says it's too warm, but comfortable. We live in Florida so "warm" is not always a good thing. The chemical odor was not strong and disappeared within 48 hours. Just be careful you have the correct foundation for these mattresses. A few "slats" don't work, you either have to have multiple slats very close together or a box spring. I didn't give 4 stars because I haven't personally slept on them and another family member complained about the mattress "forming" around her, making it difficult to roll over in the night. Other than that....good value.

    Read More
    verybusybuyer July 8, 2011
  • nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my four year old son. It has been several months now. He sleeps very well on it. I have also slept on it. It is very firm but comfortable. It adjusts to your body after a few minutes. How quick it adjusts to your body is affected by temperature. It feels a little firmer, and takes longer to adjust on colder nights. On warmer nights it takes less time. Overall it is very good and was a great replacement for my old sagging spring mattress my son was using.

    Read More
    fly4liv April 5, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a bit firm for my taste, but the kids like them. We've had two of them for over a year and they are holding up well, though slightly mishapen on the ends, as memory foam will do.

    Read More
    bigdsmalld March 1, 2011
  • Foam Mattress Disaster
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress 9 months ago, and the center of the mattress has compacted thereby creating a deep depression in the center of the mattress. This mattress is currently being used by a 14 year old boy. The mattress is less than a year old and needs to be discarded. I would not recommend this product to ANYONE. It is very stiff, and hard to touch. The center of the mattress remains depressed even after several days. This mattress is unusable after only months of use.

    Read More
    treehouselady February 10, 2011
  • Good bed
    Verified Purchase

    I own a Termpurpedic (which I love) mattress that I had to put in storage while on a long term assignment. I bought this mattress while away. It feels exactly the same. The smell everyone talks about is there and even after three weeks I can still detect an odor. It is firm and very comfy.

    Read More
    bedshopper2 February 10, 2011
  • Too Hard
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a much softer mattress that what it is. Unfortunately, it's pretty firm. I bought this for my 12 year old son's platform bed. He barely puts a dent in the mattress. It feels hard even when I lay on it and I'm not a small woman. I probably should have done more research on memory foam before deciding on this one, but so many of the reviews said that it was such a soft mattress. I would not recommend this for someone that wants a soft bed.

    Read More
    rrworlie0516 February 3, 2011
  • Great for a kid's bed but..
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress to replace a traditional mattress and boxspring for my 2 year old's twin bed. I had read another review saying that you don't need a boxspring however I felt it was necessary since my frame only has the slat supports and the foam simply sunk through them. If you have a solid plywood support in your bedframe then this would be fine. It arrived really quickly in a medium sized bright orange plastic, form fitting bag. The mattress had been rolled like a jelly roll and all of the air was squeezed out. It was surprisingly lightweight! I opened it and rolled it out in my living room. Within minutes it had fluffed up and out. There is a chemical smell but within the hour it was totally gone. I was able to easily slide the mattress onto the boxspring and position it in place. ISSUES To Note - 1) Standard sheets are not deep enough to fit around this mattress- it's too thick. It's not a deal breaker but if you are expecting for all four corners to be fully covered and no wrinkles on the bottom sheet then you will need to buy sheets with deeper corners. 2) The mattress is constructed with a thick foam base (normal foam not memory) and then a ~2 inch thick memory foam topper sewn to the generic foam base. As an adult I would prefer a much thicker memory foam topper but for kids this is perfectly fine.

    Read More
    mbamommy2 January 25, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our 9 yr old daughter. It's fantastic. It is softer than the queen size 14" we bought here a couple years ago (which I also love). Both are great, just a matter of preference. I'll never go back to spring mattresses.

    Read More
    cleanriver December 19, 2010
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We got this bed originally for my daughter, we liked it so much we purchased one for our second daughter as well. Very comfortable and made well. Perfect firmness without being stiff.

    Read More
    ariadni December 8, 2010
Sponsored Links