Sale: $506.17

MSRP: $1,000.00

Save $493.83 (49%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sarah Peyton Convection Cooled 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Hard as a Rock and Smells like Mildew
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst bed I have EVER purchased. It smells like mildew, and it has no give. Unlike other memory foam mattresses that I have actually sat on, this has no cushion to it at all. Yes, it makes a HUGE hole when you are in bed, but you can't turn over to get out of the hole. It feels as it I am sleeping on the floor. My husband wants to put it on EBay, and we have only had it for two weeks. I will be purchasing a topper to put on this hard as a rock mattress, and will never buy a mattress without test driving it again. Stay away- it is horrible.

    Read More
    bobear16 March 12, 2012
  • sweet!
    Verified Purchase

    If you like firm, this one's for you. It forms to your body well, especially if you sleep in one position the whole night through. You wake up in what feels like a soft canoe, so it takes getting used to; slightly more challenging to get out of but worth it. Since the heaviest part of my body is my midsection, the mattress depresses most in that area. Personally, I really like this mattress, even if it did take a week to get used to. So I would recommend it to those who need firm as opposed to soft, it being 400 density rather than 300 is the reason for its firmness. I'm thinking it will last me a long time since it will take a while to get it perfectly broke in. And believe the coolness factor, it's not hot at all. Enjoy, the price is a steal!

    Read More
    brizz1 March 9, 2012
  • The best bed ever!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We were scared to buy this bed online never have tried it, but we love it! We sleep so much better. No need to spend thousands.

    Read More
    deevo0001 March 6, 2012
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a couple of days to get used to it , but since then I have been sleeping all night. Feel very rested in the am . Has been helping my back as well

    Read More
    wbrown37 March 2, 2012
  • Hard as a rock
    Verified Purchase

    All of the product descriptions were right on . However the firmness has not allowed me and my wife to have a good nights sleep. My wife ordered the memory foam 14 inch and it is like sleeping on a rock . It did not have a firmness choice listed so you get whatever is sent to you.

    Read More
    glennb March 2, 2012
  • Almost Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    matress was everything we wanted. size was great, description was great, and price amazing. Came exactly as expected, came fast, was easy to set up and unfolded perfectly, only issue is that it is very firm, almost too firm. but otherwise was exactly what we wanted, also dont notice any cooling action but that may take time to notice

    Read More
    bigoxman March 1, 2012
  • Best purchase for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Did a bunch of research and decided to give this mattress a go - never purchased a mattress online before. It arrives rolled up like a heavy rug and it's pretty easy to bring into the desired room. Be careful when you open - don't use scissors or a knife. It expands about 85 percent in the first 24 hours - you'll be tempted to try it out. Give it another day to fully expand and then you're good to go. Yes - there is a smell for a couple of days, but nothing super bad - it's just something you notice. The mattress is incredible - I have slept a full night ever since I started, and that's not easy. It feels a bit firm when you first lay down on it, and I don't like firm mattresses, but the mattress very slowly and gently molds to you, making it incredibly comfy. The price is SO worth it - TempurPedic would need to feel five times better to justify paying that much. This mattress is definitely a great purchase.

    Read More
    snuzzo February 28, 2012
  • Like sleeping on a cloud
    Verified Purchase

    Great bargain and quality. This mattress is amazing, like sleeping on a cloud. I wish I had come across this sooner. I bought more expensive memory foam from local furniture store for 2x the price but the quality aqnd comfort of the Sarah Peyton is better. It comes vacuum sealed and is easily manuvered by 2 people. I love it.

    Read More
    zeebabester February 22, 2012
  • Great Buy! Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a wonderful bed. My husband and I have been suffering from back & neck pain for years with our old mattress. We felt relief immediately when we started sleeping on this mattress. This is better than I expected and I absolutely love going to sleep now with no fear of what pain morning will bring. The product came in a timely manner, and although it said it could possibly take a couple days to reach its full height, it was ready in a matter of hours. There is was no smell at all when my husband and I got it into our room and on our bed like some others have mentioned and as far as firmness, you can't beat it. This is firm in all the right places and cradles you right where you need it to. We just ordered memory foam pillows, and will be placing an order for 4 mroe memory foam mattresses in Twin Size for our 4 kids next month. We are an overstock.com family now!!!

    Read More
    courtney610 February 22, 2012
  • My back is thanking me!
    Verified Purchase

    I am used to a regular bed - I purchased a very expensive Serta 5 years ago and it's pretty much shot! I've been sleeping in my guest bedroom for the past few months in an attempt to ail my angry lower back. I just bought a second home and wanted to furnish it affordably. A friend told me about this product and I figured - why not!? I have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks now and when I wake up in the morning my back no longer hurts. It's comfortable - and when another person (or a canine friend) readjusts you can't feel a thing! I would recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    rhubs5 February 22, 2012
  • It's tough to replace a loved mattress
    Verified Purchase

    For two years we shared a full size bed with two dogs and a cat because I couldn't imagine sleeping on anything but my beloved double sided pillowtop inner spring. After two years of clinging to edge of the full size bed because our two miniature dachshunds have the amazing ability to dominate the bed I had enough and started hunting for a new bed. We knew we wanted a king size bed and had slept on memory foam mattresses at hotels and were intrigued. I couldn't bring myself to pay over $3000 to try an expensive memory foam mattress in our home which we may hate after sleeping on multiple nights in a row so I turned to Overstock. After reading through the reviews we decided to give the Sarah Peyton Convection Cooled 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress a try. I ordered a thick mattress topper to give it more of a pillowtop feel and put a thinner mattress cover on top of that, two toppers make dog and cat accidents much easier to deal with. We've been using the mattress for about a month now and I find myself running late to work because I don't want to get out of bed. This mattress is a bit firm, but not firm to the point it doesn't cradle the body. The memory foam "sinks" enough to give a custom feel but doesn't "mush" down to the point it feels like sleeping on a pile of foam. We are definitely please with our purchase! The mattress arrived rolled up, it is much easier to carry it inside with two people. We opened up the roll and let the mattress decompress for two full days in a spare bedroom. After it was fully decompressed I was a bit worried about moving it through the house, but we found sliding it across the floor on the packaging made it extremely easy. There was a bit of odor as other reviews state, but within a few days the smell was totally gone. Our dogs and cat love the bed and we love that we have enough room to stretch out. There is minimal motion transfer with this mattress as well, either one of us can get in and out of bed and not disturb the other. How well this mattress will hold up over the years is something we will find out as time goes on, but for the price if it lasts five or so years I'll be happy.

    Read More
    justinimartini February 18, 2012
  • Nice Bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a king *** Posturpedic at *** for $640, I had previously had a generic memory foam from *** for 8 years that I loved. I decided within the 3 mos I didn't like the bed from *** because it just wasn't that comfortable and I hated the sounds of the springs. I returned the bed to *** and ordered this memory foam. I love, love, love it!!! it opened up nicely and it is so thick! I sleep great again!! IO recommend you try this bed if you have never owned a memory foam, try it and you will never go back to a spring bed!!!

    Read More
    sleepintight December 21, 2011
  • too soft
    Verified Purchase

    We are an older couple 55/64 suffering from frequent neck and back aches. We have been using this mattress for about a month now. At first we were very pleased but after a week or two we could clearly see indentations that did not bounce back quickly. Now we find ourselves sinking in more and more to a point that it causes us to wake up in the middle of the night trying to get comfortable. The 'sink holes' make it hard to roll over to a more comfortable position, difficult to get out of bed and cause me considerable back pain. No comparison to *** (my daughter own one) or *** (which we tested in the store). You get what you pay for. I don't think we will be using this mattress much longer. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    moniinusa December 14, 2011
  • Awesome bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is awesome!! My husband and I were a little nervous buying a bed online without laying on it first, but we read the good reviews and decided to give it a shot. This mattress is the best thing that has happened to our backs! So much better than the spring matttress we had. It showed up in a roll (we got the king size) and after we unwrapped it and laid it on the bed frame, it regained it's shape within a few hours. We slept on it that night. Maybe a slight smell of foam for a few hours while it filled out, but it wasn't bad at all and it was gone by the time we went to bed. It's not hot, so I guess the cooling thing works, but it's also not summer yet... Overall, highly recommended!

    Read More
    brooke924 December 11, 2011
  • Bottom up
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with this mattress. Your body sinks in to far and it takes to long for it to bounce back. However, I flipped it upside down and put a 4" memory foam topper that has a 4 pound density. I now sleep like a baby. It's way better than a spring bed

    Read More
    tina21211 December 2, 2011
  • Don't Waste Your Money
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money. The mattress is very odd and still smells a month later. The strange thing is that while it is a soft mattress, it is very hard when you sleep on it. When you sleep on one side of the bed or the other, the whole mattress on that side depresses as if you are sleeping on an incline. I am very slender so it has nothing do with my weight. I could only imagine if a heavy set person purchased this product. Since I have owned this mattress, I have not slept through the night once. The one word to describe this mattress is "HORRIBLE"!!! I plan on selling it.....

    Read More
    jojo98765 December 2, 2011
  • FINALLY A GREAT MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    I finally have a comfortable mattress. Couldn't have gotten any better because I like firm mattresses. The price was a definite plus..would not have purchased it otherwise. I highly recommend this mattress. And with Overstock shipping fees, you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    friscowisher November 28, 2011
  • Takes Some Getting used to
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress!!! Much better then our old spring mattress! Everything everyone had to say was and is true. It is a bit hard but youget used to it. It "fluffed" up quickly. And is probably the best nights sleep either my husband or I have had in years!

    Read More
    lostceil November 11, 2011
  • Best Mattress I Have Found
    Verified Purchase

    Best night sleep I've had. It bets water, air and inner spring mattrasses.

    Read More
    fletcher992 October 21, 2011
  • Pretty awesome
    Verified Purchase

    First memory foam mattress. Takes a few days to get used to. It was amazing how fast it returned to original size after removing packaging. Slept on it the same night I got it! Didn't really notice any of the smells I hear about memory foam mattresses having. All-in-all I would say this is one of my best big buys yet.

    Read More
    snzimmerman88 October 15, 2011
Sponsored Links