Today $662.49

MSRP: $1,000.00

Save $337.51 (34%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sarah Peyton Convection Cooled 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • too soft
    Verified Purchase

    We are an older couple 55/64 suffering from frequent neck and back aches. We have been using this mattress for about a month now. At first we were very pleased but after a week or two we could clearly see indentations that did not bounce back quickly. Now we find ourselves sinking in more and more to a point that it causes us to wake up in the middle of the night trying to get comfortable. The 'sink holes' make it hard to roll over to a more comfortable position, difficult to get out of bed and cause me considerable back pain. No comparison to *** (my daughter own one) or *** (which we tested in the store). You get what you pay for. I don't think we will be using this mattress much longer. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    moniinusa December 14, 2011
  • This is what zero gravity must feel like
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this king mattress with skeptic fingers. My husband suffered a broken back 20 years ago as a teen and has had nasty pain since. one week on this mattress, pain GONE!!!! Mattress delivered 3 days after purchase. Heavy box,. We had a fun time opening it and watching it explode! Packing says 3 days to fully rise.Try 5 minutes! Just be aware it gets heavier as itexpands, so get it on your bed platformquick. No chemical smell, and so comfortable it feels like we are sleeping suspended in air. Only problem is its killling our sex life! We have had it for 3 weeks, and zonk out as soon as our heads hit the pillow, its that comfy! Stays very cool. My only other issue is it is hard to find deep pocket sheets, but that isnt the bed's fault. We are purchasing this bed in twin and full size for our teens.

    Read More
    spocksbeard June 11, 2012
  • Foam heaven
    Verified Purchase

    After years and years of sleeping on the pillow top mattress which we thought was the best.. We finally decided we needed a tempurpedic one. My mother in law had gotten one for her birthday as a gift and it was awesome. But it wasn't tempurpedic. After doing some research I found that there were other products in the market just and even better than the house hold name . My hubby has a really bad back with several herniated disks so this was a must for his well sake as well as mine. I would wake up at nights with pain on my neck and back cause I couldn't handle the mattress. We got it yesterday and I must say that this was by far the best thing we have invested in ever!! Finally a full night of sleep!!! No back pain , no neck pain! Nothing!! We love it so much that we are going to get our kiddos the same quality bed .. We think that their rest is just as important as ours!! Enjoy everyone!!! You will not regret it!!!!

    Read More
    nancyrgv7 May 11, 2012
  • Helped Back Pain
    Verified Purchase

    I love the mattress. It expanded to full size in a matter of a few hours. We have not experience any odor either. It does take a little getting used to when you sit on the mattress and there is no bounce. Back felt better after first night on the this mattress. Highly recommend for anyone with back issues.

    Read More
    stepha10 November 12, 2010
  • This mattress will not hold up.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mattress in 2014. We absolutely loved it for the first year. In the fall of 2015 we had to rotate the mattress because when we would lay down we would soon sink in and and felt like it was wearing too quickly. We are now searching for a new mattress. The center of the bed is still firm like it was when we bought it. On either side where we sleep it is too soft and when we lay down it feels like we are sinking. I feel we wasted hundreds of dollars on this bed. We should have gotten more than 3 years out of this mattress.What a complete disappointment.

    Read More
    regina b. January 2, 2017
  • Great Supportive Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I purchased this mattress about 8 months ago. I wanted to sleep on it awhile and give an accurate review of the product and it's quality. It has held up great and is very supportive. I will say that it is firm, but it has not lost any of it's firmness since the first week we slept on it. Very high quality mattress. Be prepared that it is heavy to lift and maneuver so you will need every bit of two people to move the mattress. In hindsight, I might have gone with a thinner version of this mattress to more easily fit the standard size king sheet sets that I have. However, deep pocket sheets are fine. If you are wanting a soft, sinking, pillowy sleeping experience this is not for you. But, for someone with back issues and needing firm support (like me), you will love it!! In the store, this item would easily be triple the cost of here and then you would of course have the issue of getting it home or paying delivery. I will caution you: when opening the mattress when it first arrives, be VERY careful if you use scissors or a blade to open it. I accidentally cut the protective cloth cover of the mattress. I was super worried that I had ruined it, but I had bought a mattress cover to put over it which covered it up. The mattress sleeps a little on the warm side, but nothing noticeable. Like I said, 8 months and still loving it!!!!!!

    Read More
    braddroid1 November 20, 2012
  • For the price you can't expect too much
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is super thick which is great. But when you lay on it, eventually it sinks in and its like your body is in a hole. If you try to roll over its tough! hahaha. you are in a sink hole. I had a tempurperdic and it comes back to its original form much faster. this mattress you just get stuck in the sink hole. But you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    nycanna28 April 3, 2012
  • sweet!
    Verified Purchase

    If you like firm, this one's for you. It forms to your body well, especially if you sleep in one position the whole night through. You wake up in what feels like a soft canoe, so it takes getting used to; slightly more challenging to get out of but worth it. Since the heaviest part of my body is my midsection, the mattress depresses most in that area. Personally, I really like this mattress, even if it did take a week to get used to. So I would recommend it to those who need firm as opposed to soft, it being 400 density rather than 300 is the reason for its firmness. I'm thinking it will last me a long time since it will take a while to get it perfectly broke in. And believe the coolness factor, it's not hot at all. Enjoy, the price is a steal!

    Read More
    brizz1 March 9, 2012
  • Hard as a rock
    Verified Purchase

    All of the product descriptions were right on . However the firmness has not allowed me and my wife to have a good nights sleep. My wife ordered the memory foam 14 inch and it is like sleeping on a rock . It did not have a firmness choice listed so you get whatever is sent to you.

    Read More
    glennb March 2, 2012
  • It's tough to replace a loved mattress
    Verified Purchase

    For two years we shared a full size bed with two dogs and a cat because I couldn't imagine sleeping on anything but my beloved double sided pillowtop inner spring. After two years of clinging to edge of the full size bed because our two miniature dachshunds have the amazing ability to dominate the bed I had enough and started hunting for a new bed. We knew we wanted a king size bed and had slept on memory foam mattresses at hotels and were intrigued. I couldn't bring myself to pay over $3000 to try an expensive memory foam mattress in our home which we may hate after sleeping on multiple nights in a row so I turned to Overstock. After reading through the reviews we decided to give the Sarah Peyton Convection Cooled 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress a try. I ordered a thick mattress topper to give it more of a pillowtop feel and put a thinner mattress cover on top of that, two toppers make dog and cat accidents much easier to deal with. We've been using the mattress for about a month now and I find myself running late to work because I don't want to get out of bed. This mattress is a bit firm, but not firm to the point it doesn't cradle the body. The memory foam "sinks" enough to give a custom feel but doesn't "mush" down to the point it feels like sleeping on a pile of foam. We are definitely please with our purchase! The mattress arrived rolled up, it is much easier to carry it inside with two people. We opened up the roll and let the mattress decompress for two full days in a spare bedroom. After it was fully decompressed I was a bit worried about moving it through the house, but we found sliding it across the floor on the packaging made it extremely easy. There was a bit of odor as other reviews state, but within a few days the smell was totally gone. Our dogs and cat love the bed and we love that we have enough room to stretch out. There is minimal motion transfer with this mattress as well, either one of us can get in and out of bed and not disturb the other. How well this mattress will hold up over the years is something we will find out as time goes on, but for the price if it lasts five or so years I'll be happy.

    Read More
    justinimartini February 18, 2012
  • Nice Bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a king *** Posturpedic at *** for $640, I had previously had a generic memory foam from *** for 8 years that I loved. I decided within the 3 mos I didn't like the bed from *** because it just wasn't that comfortable and I hated the sounds of the springs. I returned the bed to *** and ordered this memory foam. I love, love, love it!!! it opened up nicely and it is so thick! I sleep great again!! IO recommend you try this bed if you have never owned a memory foam, try it and you will never go back to a spring bed!!!

    Read More
    sleepintight December 21, 2011
  • super comfortable firm support
    Verified Purchase

    sarah peyton cool memory foam mattress is exactly that - cool firm support. we elected to purchase memory foam to replace our king size mattress since we have been using a memory foam topper on our traditional innerspring mattress that was aging. another factor in our choice is the fact we needed to put the matress upstairs along a narrow steep stairwell. we love this mattress! follow the instructions on the site as there were no instructions included. also purchased croscill 500 tc pima cotton mattress pad to protect mattress.

    Read More
    jwlkc September 13, 2011
  • Great alternative to regular mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Medium firmness is perfect ...plenty firm. Easy shipment to handle.

    Read More
    nancybh July 27, 2011
  • Heavenly
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very high quality mattress and it really matches its name, Cool Comfort. Our weather has been in the 70's at night and I am cool and comfortable.

    Read More
    wilma222 July 7, 2011
  • Ths mattress is addictive!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my mattress about three weeks ago. The descritpion never said how addictive this mattress was. I come home early from work to get in bed. My back feels a 100% better since I started using this mattress.

    Read More
    nikkiroberts1 June 30, 2011
  • 14-inch king memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was scared. Be sure to have 2 strong people to get it inside and on the bed. Then open the package slowly. In about 2 days the oder and the bed will be ready. If you haven't tried a bed like this it will be a change and a surprise. It will take some getting use too. Now, since I got the hang of it I like it.

    Read More
    kim442 January 8, 2011
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    its great for me but my wifes not loving it all together... its nice and firm then it forms to your body

    Read More
    james357 December 29, 2010
  • Bliss
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress, great price. No "outgassing" problems, no problems at all. Sheer bliss, not to disturb or be disturbed by random sleep movements of partner. Deep rest. Horray!

    Read More
    backerd December 3, 2010
  • Best Mattress I ever owned.

    I bought this mattress in July. I ordered a medium. This is without a doubt the best mattress I have ever had. My Husband and I have spent more money on mattresses, up to $2000.00 and we still couldn't get confortable. My husband was constantly turning because his hip hurt. I was beginning to feel like the story "The Princess and the Pea". No more, we sleep through the night now. I came to the sight today to buy another mattress for my spare room and I intend to send one to my Son and his wife for Christmas. Great mattress, no smell, unfolds quickly and was not difficult to move. I think I will order the firm for my spare room. Thank you Overstock. Gingermuffin

    Read More
    gingermuffin October 12, 2010
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress. Did have a slight smell when we first got it but a few days airing out it was fine. I sleep extremely well on this mattress. We had memory foam toppers on our last mattress but it just wasn't cutting it. We bought a memory foam queen mattress from Sam's Club and loved it but we have a king bed and Sam's Club doesn't sell king memory foam so I turned to Overstock.com. I found just what I wanted at a great price. So many of these mattresses are high priced elsewhere and on Overstock.com they are priced at a great value and no real shipping cost! Add to that the fact that there isn't any tax and you have a great buy! I recommend this mattress to anyone who wants a great value and a great nights sleep!

    Read More
    ldschnobrich December 17, 2009
Sponsored Links