Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sarah Peyton 3-piece Flameless LED Candle Set with Remote

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Batteries Die Quickly

    I love that these are remote controlled and hang them high in a chandelier type thing I have. But i did not realize that they still burn battery power even if the are not lit up and the switch on the bottom is not turned to off.. Really hard to remember to do this shen it looks to be off. O

    Read More
    amayazmami December 7, 2012
  • Kind of cheaply made

    Received these as a gift. I love the idea of the remote control but did not know that the batteries were being drained even when they are not "on." Each candle requires 3 AAA batteries, so that's 9 batteries in the three piece set! To turn them off manually would defeat the purpose and convenience of the remote control, however if you don't do this the batteries wear out quickly. They are beautiful, however I am not going to constantly replace batteries either. To do so is very expensive. The battery compartment is made of cheap plastic and from experience I have found that candles using three AAA batteries run out of "steam" in about 2 weeks. This is just not enough battery life in my opinion. I have some of the better brand of flameless candles with timers (sold on a TV shopping site and sometimes through Overstock) that run as long as 6 months before you have to replace the batteries. I never buy any brand but those, but then again, these were a gift from my grandson, so I thought I'd give it a chance.

    Read More
    piggye6 December 26, 2012
  • Candles
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 8 sets of these candles to decorate home during the holiday season. Many of the candles were poor quality and broke. Would not recommend purchase to anyone. Will not purchase from overstock again. Quality remains hit and miss.

    Read More
    pciowa January 8, 2013
  • Worst I've ever seen!
    Verified Purchase

    The candles flicker prettily... they just look like lumps of cheap plastic I'd thrown out the return labels and box... They arrived on time, however the 'wax' was already cracked... I thought I could deal with that, as I'd wanted some a long time. When I tried to put the batteries in...the remainder of the candles' wax broke off. Highly disappointed! I wanted thm to work badley...

    Read More
    carolcharlie January 4, 2013
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend Overstock to anyone. I have made several purchases and have never been disappointed. The delivery is prompt also, without paying extra.

    Read More
    ferrisk January 9, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for Christmas decoration. The look is good but the functionality leaves something to be desired.

    Read More
    rebeccajp January 4, 2013
  • remote doesnt work on one of the candles
    Verified Purchase

    The remote doesnt work on one of the candles so it kind of defeats the purpose of the remote, which is the whole reason i purchased

    Read More
    flangi007 January 2, 2013
  • Only one candle functioned properly
    Verified Purchase

    Upon receiving the package, there was no visible damage. However, upon opening, I noticed that one of the wax candles was cracked on the bottom. I proceeded to spend $10 on AAA batteries and tried to ignore the crack. Unfortunately, only one of the candles functioned properly. The candle with the cracked wax would not turn on at all and the other candle turned on but did not respond to the remote. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

    Read More
    jasondavid11 December 28, 2012
  • Don't like white, thought they were cream.
    Verified Purchase

    In the picture, the candles are lit so they look cream colored. They are white. I don't like that when not lit but nice when they are on. I can't find a 3v battery for the remote even at *******.

    Read More
    camdee February 10, 2013
  • Flameless LED Candle Set

    These are a waste of money unless you have stock in EverReady. The remote drains the batteries even when the candles are not on. I would have returned them had I known about this problem sooner. Sarah Peyton made a great product but just like the Boeing Dream liner, the one little problem ruins the whole concept and needs to find and resolve the issue.

    Read More
    cheri42 January 21, 2013
  • Fun flickering candles
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive candles that give off a soft glow. Great for a windy patio when you want a little ambience. Remember to shut off the switches on the bottom when not in use.

    Read More
    alexh415 January 3, 2013
  • Love these candles
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty to look at! I get asked if they are real!

    Read More
    slm34 January 2, 2016
  • Washington DC
    Verified Purchase

    Love them - enjoy candles every day with these no worry!

    Read More
    salena09 December 9, 2015
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These candles are perfect for the bathroom. They have timers so they can go on an off and a few hours.

    Read More
    Kelly W. November 15, 2015
  • Perfect ombieonce
    Verified Purchase

    I put these on my fireplace and when turned on they make the most perfect light at night

    Read More
    shaunaslr January 9, 2014
  • Poor Candles
    Verified Purchase

    These candles look good but go through the AAA batteries in a matter of a few hours. Also not all of the candles were the same colour, most were the same but one was quite a different shade.

    Read More
    abbottcl December 23, 2013
  • Very Happy with this item
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 of these sets for gifts . I am very pleased with these items. Well constructed. They look very nice.

    Read More
    dkz57 November 14, 2013
  • 3 piece flameless candle
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I purchased flameless candle. I'm disappointed they aren't as brilliant in color as the picture.

    Read More
    romokobemom November 5, 2013
  • Candlles
    Verified Purchase

    The first box I received, had the larger candle a different color...yellow. Overstock sent me another set right away and I love them. Now they are all white.

    Read More
    dibalach1 October 12, 2013
  • battery candles with remote
    Verified Purchase

    was as advertised happy with them would recommend them to others that love candles as I do

    Read More
    gabrielle13 September 25, 2013
Sponsored Links