Sale $328.04

At other retailer: $413.99

Save $85.95 (21%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Santa Maria Bar Stool (Set of 2) by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Durable bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 8 of these stools and they are holding up great. Still look great!

    Read More
    Joan S. November 27, 2017
  • Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased these last year and they are great. I live in WI so they sit outside all winter covered, they used frequently throughout the summer. They are very sturdy.

    Read More
    Mark B. September 22, 2017
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had these barstools for some time now and they are beautiful and sturdy. Over time in the sun and rain, they have darkened in color slightly, but they still look great. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Karen Z. August 21, 2017
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality Love these

    Read More
    Barbara M. July 14, 2017
  • Unfortunately this didn't work out..
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We were very excited to receive these stools, they were exactly what we were looking for, however, after 1 short month the leg of the stool broke in half. Overstock.com replaced the stool at no charge even though it was outside of our return window.! Thanks for the great customer service!

    Read More
    Jennifer A. July 9, 2017
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After tiring of throwing away expensive chairs with Cloth and couldn't find anyone to repair, I bought 4 of these. I love them. They look beautiful with my high top glass table. Only issue was one little piece was missing from one of the legs that keeps them "steady". Will figure out a fix, but overall love these!

    Read More
    Kathy M. June 22, 2017
  • Great stools..look great around outside bar
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, swivel great..well made

    Read More
    gomezfamilyof5 May 6, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this set for a small counter area on my barbecue. I love them! Not only are they the style I love, but they are very sturdy. Time will tell how they hold out in the elements. My son assembled them; removing the packaging took longer than the assembly! I only wish I had a longer barbecue counter to fit more stools. This was a great buy!

    Read More
    Marie P. May 3, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Look great, built nice, love by the pool

    Read More
    divachaz11 April 11, 2017
  • Perfect chair for us
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy chair that can hold up to individuals that are heavier. They are very attractive.

    Read More
    OstkUser1010181 March 8, 2017
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with these bar stools. Very sturdy and fit perfectly at our outside bar. Keep them outside all year. Would certainly recommend.

    Read More
    Mary M. March 2, 2017
  • Great price and great look
    Verified Purchase

    We've been looking for bar stools for a long time. We ordered 4 of these and love them. My husband is not handy and he managed to put them together by himself. They look great!

    Read More
    Colleen B. January 22, 2017
  • Nice metal patio bar chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The finish is nice and they are comfortable. Luckily my husband is a handy guy...3 of them were hard to assemble.

    Read More
    JNell S. January 6, 2017
  • Santa Maria Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are designed of very strong cast material. This makes the weight of the stools substantial meaning that there is no way that the wind will be blowing the stools over. The appearance is very nice and attractive, meaning that most observers would think that the stools of are very high quality. One important thing to note is the assembly process for putting the stools together. I read through the instructions which are very simple but wanted to assemble things in the correct order. Once all was assembled and it was the final step to insert the post attached to the seat into the nylon or possible Delron insert in the base, I ran into the problem. Due to the very tight fit on the post I could not put enough pressure on the seat to get the the upper cahir portion to even start to insert into the base insert. First I tried the quick solution and put two bar clamps on the chair and base and tried to pull the two components together. No luck with that idea. So I then disassembled the post assembly from the chair seat to allow me direct access to the two components I was trying to insert together. At that point I used a piece of oak flooring and a 4 lb sledge hammer to pound the post into the insert. It took a lot of force and by the time I finally got the second stool assembled I had busted the first piece of oak flooring and had moved on to the second piece of oak flooring. So I don't think this is something that just anybody can assemble. Once both stool were assembled the tight fit presented no further issues and I expect that the bushing that holds the post will work for a very long time.

    Read More
    BERNARD J. November 8, 2016
  • See the View
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased theses stool so that I could see the beautiful views over the deck rail at my lake house. They work great. Love how they swivel and comfortable without a pad . Great Value.

    Read More
    Jill S. September 29, 2016
  • Screws to long and leg bent wrong.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a poorly designed and manufactured chair. The bends on legs right below seat are not quality checked, so when screws are inserted, they rub and scratch legs. You have to put 2 more washers on top of bolt to bring it up higher so it won't scratch. Then it says to easily bang on chair to lower seat pole down in plastic ring in leg base. HAHA that's funny. I'm 250 lbs 6'4" with a 2 lb rubber mallet hitting as hard as I can, bending the seat bottom. I would not recommend this OR ANYTHING from overstock. It's been 6 weeks since my furniture order. *** They sent one recliner UPS. YES UPS! Of course it came in damaged. And finally DO NOT AND I MEAN DO NOT use their customer service chat. If you want to wait a minute between each response. You think I'm joking, go ahead ask them a question, see how long until they first respond to your actual question and not them just saying hello. My advice is RUN! RUN WHILE YOU STILL CAN!

    Read More
    OstkUser502574 September 19, 2016
  • really nice
    Verified Purchase

    These turnout quite nice in my bbq area and wood recommend.

    Read More
    jerry s. September 8, 2016
  • AnnC
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice. They were packed GREAT by people who understand packing issues. Nice quality and pretty easy to assemble. I'm happy with them

    Read More
    Ann C. August 16, 2016
  • Beach Dawg
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Solid construction heavy wind is no problem

    Read More
    Stan D. July 30, 2016
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty barstools. They are light in weight. If they are shiny copper it is hidden under the rubbed bronze finish.

    Read More
    Teresa K. July 11, 2016