Today: $209.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Santa Clara 34-inch Swivel Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Seemed a bit cheap
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools were too high for our bar. I would probably return even if they fit as the legs seemed to be on the cheap side. The plastic cap over the bottom of each leg was hollow and I was worried it would scratch the floor. Additionally, the back of one of the chairs had a flaw in the wood. I was really bummed because they looked great in the pictures.

    Read More
    I'd rather be diving December 22, 2014
  • Bar stools were exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    We spent a long time searching for bar stools high enough for our kitchen counter. I was leery of purchasing on-line but could not find anything local. These stools were exactly as described and look like the picture on the web-site. Assembly was not a problem and we are very pleased with our new stools.

    Read More
    lfdep28 September 28, 2014
  • Quality tall barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Love this tall barstool. It is more like a spectator size. We bought for our bar which is 47 inches from floor to bottom of bar and this is perfect. It would even be fine for a higher bar. One hint when assembling, make sure the foot rest is in the front. If you are not familiar with a return swivel it is one with a spring that turns you back to the same position. You can't go completely around in a circle like a usual swivel. The arms are comfortable and the seat is wonderful. We ordered this and it arrived 2 days later. It's very easy to assemble in only 3 steps. The chair is a good weight and sturdy. Would recommend at this good price and quality product with free shipping too from a reliable company .

    Read More
    susfull62 July 19, 2014
  • Did not hold up

    We bought FOUR not quite a year ago and the taps started wearing through almost immediately. Then they started getting wobbly where the seat attaches to the base, and when one looks, it looks like the ball bearings are about to pop... And we are very good at fixing problems, we even ordered parts to try and rectify... Bottom line, the chairs are about to fall apart and they are only lightly used. I am actually on Overstock today trying to find new stools to replace them. Two are going in the trash today and the other two SHOULD be in trash too, but I have to wait for the replacements.

    Read More
    review11111111 November 24, 2013
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These Bar Stools have a sitting height of 34 inches which is very hard to find. They look great and with the help of my wife were not to hard to put together. We're very pleased with these Bar stools.

    Read More
    chinacat4 October 8, 2013
  • Very nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this bar stool so much that I ordered another one. A 34 inch barstool is very hard to find in my area. The standard 29 or 30 inch are plentiful but we have a very tall bar and this chair is a perfect fit. It was pretty easy to put together - or at least my husband and son seemed to have no problem because I didn't hear any cursing.

    Read More
    peachesandj May 16, 2013
  • Excellent value but......
    Verified Purchase

    Product came disassembled in a large box with NO assembly instructions. Assembly was a little tricky considering that bolts are used throughout the swivel base. I had to use clamps to turn the swivel base to allow the bolts to be attached to the bottom of the seat frame.

    Read More
    mcpousnret May 2, 2013
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this chair, especially considering the height I was looking for.

    Read More
    cgpeach February 6, 2013
  • Great bar stool, especially for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Bar stools this height are very difficult to find, particularly in this price range. These stools are a great find at this price!

    Read More
    twknight August 21, 2012
  • 34 inch bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    It's great to have the right height bar stool! The wood on back coordinates well with my brown cherry kitchen cabinets. The body coordinates with my brown metal lights! I am thrilled to finally find a bar stool that is sturdy and looks great. The swivel seat is a nice plus as it helps to get in and out if so you can keep chair close to bar without having to scootch it foward once in it. Is not tipsy. Very good value under ***. Would definately purchase these bar stools again.

    Read More
    mickey4444 December 3, 2011
  • Best Bar Stools for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 of these and 1 was missing a piece. I chatted with overstock and they got me a replacement part immediately.

    Read More
    glad2cunsa August 3, 2011
  • Santa Clara Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Finding a 34" bar stool was next to impossible but Overstock had 2 styles. I love the look but the swivel chair is spring loaded and is not easy to turn when trying to sit down - once you are seated the swivel feature works fine. Shipping was fantastic; ordered on Sunday and received on Tuesday. WOW!

    Read More
    missjd March 29, 2011
  • Love these!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock. I must say I am more than pleased. I have searched for a long time for the perfect 34" bar stools. I had all but given up when I came across these at Overstock. They were exactly what I had been searching for. I purchased 2 for the price most other places were charging for 1 stool. These are better than I could have imagined. Assembly was easy as most of the product was already together upon arrival. My husband and I struggled a little with the attachment of the swivel mechanism but the final result was well worth it. They are sturdy and the quality is excellent. I would recommend these to anyone who is in search of a taller bar stool. The wooden accent piece on these is lovely as well. All was packed very well, covered and secured inside the box. Nothing was damaged. Thank you Overstock. I'm sure I will be shopping with you frequently from now on!

    Read More
    classicv March 17, 2011
  • almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I recently found this very tall bar stool on Overstock.com and decided to purchase it as I'd looked for a very long time for something to get me and others up to the level of my high kitchen bar. I am short so it's a bit of a chore to climb up on the stool; but, once I'm up there, I really love the view to my kitchen TV and just the whole idea of being able to visit with someone else in the kitchen working. The stools are right next to my dining room set so they don't look quite as "polished" as I'd prefer but the height trumps all of that - since this height bar stool is almost impossible to find. Good product, solid, easy to assemble and great view to the kitchen!

    Read More
    teako41 January 12, 2011
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped a lot of bar stools high enough fora 45 inch bar. I really needed 34inch and they are not availble in stores. couldn't find much under $200. These are nice stools, i am tall so would have preferred a little bit longer seat but forthe average person they are a good size. Height is good. when sitting on them moving up to the bar is not that easy. Older people have a tough time scooting the stool forward. Overall I think they are a good value. I bought 2 to make sure i like them then went ahead and purchsed 2 more. i've had several nice comments on them.

    Read More
    cfester January 6, 2011
  • Great for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I love these barstools. Not the very highest of quality but certainly not cheap looking and great for the price. I searched high and low for 34 inch seat height barstools and could not find anything decent looking for under $300. I replaced my 30 inch barstools with these and could not be happier.

    Read More
    pickiest1 September 17, 2010
  • Great Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with these barstools. We looked everywhere for 34 inch and couldn't find anything above 30 inch in a store and most online companies required several weeks for delivery on anything taller. Then we found these at Overstock - and 3 days later they were on our doorstep! They were easy to assemble and look really nice. They are good quality and look very classic and sophisticated. We would definitely recommend them, and Overstock.com!

    Read More
    bamachamps09 September 8, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    billy50 April 26, 2016
Sponsored Links