Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango Vertigo Striped 16-pc Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Big!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of the set. I think its definitely not traditional. The bowl is large, which I like. Keep in mind the dinner plate is really big. So large in fact it will not fit in the microwave with the turntable on. Luckily I have the option to turn mine off so it won't spin.

    Read More
    Trace S. January 19, 2017
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Like the design; thought I would be okay with the larger plates not fitting into the dishwasher. However, washing by hand got a bit old. We now have new dishes.

    Read More
    frederick0504 January 2, 2016
  • Oustanding value..
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three: 16 pcs of this item. I get so many compliments...The plates are beautiful and large...I just love them..

    Read More
    strausd02 December 11, 2015
  • not as pretty in person
    Verified Purchase

    colors are muted, so if youbare looking for bright, this us not your best choice

    Read More
    Amoeba October 26, 2015
  • I love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I need some new dishes for fall and winter table settings -- I really love these dishes. I bought two sets.

    Read More
    Lynn October 12, 2015
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors...match my kitchen rug I bought on here perfectly as if I got them together. There are a few minor imperfections but I think that is expected somewhat in this kind of pottery and glaze. I love that it is microwave and dishwasher safe. Love it... Good buy I think :-)

    Read More
    Tacy O. September 26, 2015
  • Don't microwave plates with liquid.
    Verified Purchase

    Don't microwave plates with liquid. The plate broke in the microwave.

    Read More
    cece250 September 6, 2015
  • Beautiful and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    They are the talk of dinner parties. The perfect set for any meal.

    Read More
    Fusionfingers March 27, 2015
  • Great! Buy 'em
    Verified Purchase

    Just stop reading and buy 'em.

    Read More
    ezward February 5, 2015
  • My Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set of great value and quality. However, it has a few problems. The dinner plates are very HEAVY and extremely LARGE. They are so large a plate is not able to turn in my microwave oven. The saucers and bowls are great; but the cups to my surprise are TINY. I still like the set and will adjust to it's drawbacks.

    Read More
    marshadale01 July 9, 2014
  • arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    I still love the dishes. However they are very heavy, difficult for me to manage with a disabled right arm. I would be unable to safely reach them in the upper cabinet. I was quite disappointed to have to return them for my own personal safety concerns.

    Read More
    bjfp June 12, 2014
  • Beautiful Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    These are sharp looking, I have gotten complements on them. They are large the dinner plates measure 11 inches. They just barely fit in my cupboard, if they were any bigger the door wouldn't close or I would have to stand them up. I have used them for a year now and I have one chipped bowel, so be careful they will chip easier than you think. I use them every day, but I'm a single person not a family so its not like the whole set gets used every day. I would buy them again if I had to do it over.

    Read More
    ljthe2nd March 7, 2014
  • These dishes are beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I think the dishes are so pretty. I love the style and like the square plates. The bowl size is perfect too.

    Read More
    peggy901 February 15, 2014
  • beautiful

    Gorgeous and elegant, but one thing I overlooked is that the plates are HUGE. Too big for my dishwasher to spin correctly without strategical placement and to big to spin in the microwave. One of the bowls arrived broken (UPS worked really hard on doing that as they were packed very well) and overstock had fantastic customer service getting the issue resolved.

    Read More
    syberchica January 1, 2014
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    purchased for my son who is moving out for the first time building a home. He is single, wanted to get him a set that works great for a guys taste. Looks even better in person then the photos. very classy set for every day use.

    Read More
    mwpercle December 26, 2013
  • I love these dishes!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes!! They are exactly what I had hoped for!!

    Read More
    annemarie0033 August 9, 2013
  • Sango Vertigo Striped 16 pc dinnerware set
    Verified Purchase

    I was SO excited to get this Sango Vertigo dinnerware set, I couldn't wait to tear the box open and when I took the pieces (ever so gingerly out of the box) each piece was in perfect condition, with nothing broken, and no chips or scratches. Yay! So I placed the set in dishwasher and they made it through in tact. (great! they passed the first test, LOL!) Then my husband and I ate our oatmeal in the bowls and used the microwave to heat it - and loved it! (2nd test passed! whoo-hoo!) The striped pattern is SO pretty with all the various colors, and it looks like pottery from (as my husband says: the '90's - no idea where he gets that from)... but all I know is it's very hand painted "looking" if not truly hand painted; I guess that's the "reactive glaze" at work? It makes each piece look VERY individual/unique. I also LOVE the large square plates, I've never had square ones before, although I do worry that the corners may chip eventually -and also they just barely fit into my kitchen cabinets (phew! - lucky break there), that was a super-tight fit, but they made it! The bowls are larger than our previous ones, and the dinner plates are just enormous! While the cups or mugs are just small to medium sized (at least for what we are used to) - we have oversized giant mugs that we drink our morning coffee in. I do feel that the mugs won't get used very much if at all, since we love our giant ones - BUT if we have company over, we may use the ones from the set for consistency's sake. I also like the fact that the inside of the mugs & bowls are black - that's unusual as I've always had dishware that was white... I will say it was dificult to me to make the decision between the Sango Vertigo and the other Sango's with the diagonal stripes - I am still wondering if I would've liked that pattern better, but my husband said to go with the Vertigo so I said ok.. If we determine that we really love this set, there's a slight possibility we may order another one, (for backup in case of breaks, etc.) Ok, one (TINY) peccadillo here - not about Overstock, but I noticed that o.com advertises these dishes as "Stoneware" (which is what I wanted) but nowhere on the actual Sango box does it say "stoneware" - however, the bottom of the dishes does in fact say "dishwasher & microwave safe", I just wish it was more obvious if these are in fact stoneware or not, (I believe they ARE), just wish thet Sango said so on their box). I LOVE Overstock - so thanks for my lovely dinnerware set!

    Read More
    smallaptnyc June 8, 2013
  • Two bowls were broken upon delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Two plates were broken upon delivery. I still have them, did not return since I thought would not replace and refund money.

    Read More
    faesydaisy May 14, 2013
  • Style!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors, used mostly for decoration thru out my kitchen

    Read More
    pjreader May 14, 2013
  • Very impressive plates
    Verified Purchase

    These are large square plates, takes a little getting used to at first. I really like the design and quality and weight.

    Read More
    lesteratthelake April 2, 2013
Sponsored Links