Read All Reviews for Sango Society White 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lovely Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets for my daughter as part of her Christmas present and every one rants and raves about her dishes!! They are different and elegant at the same time!!

    Read More
    shoppinggal10 May 30, 2013
  • for the money... cannot be beat.. exc quality
    Verified Purchase

    as advertised wish there was more to buy excellent quality and even better pricing

    Read More
    dallasfa May 6, 2013
  • Everyday Stoneware great bargain
    Verified Purchase

    A nice heavy weight set of dishes that are great for everyday use and are quite large.

    Read More
    gagagjudes February 7, 2013
  • Really extra nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dishes, goes with my decor great! Arrived packed so well it would be impossible for any of them to be broken

    Read More
    ktrip1 February 2, 2013
  • JUST BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    These are just beautiful and neutral enough to go with all decor. Could be dressed up or be casual enough for everyday dining. I ordered 3 sets and all were perfect. No chips, scratches or uneven manufacturing. I was hesitant to order based on another review about the sizing of the large dish and not fitting in cabinets. I am glad I went with my gut instinct and ordered anyway because these are standard size dishes when compared to any of my other dishes. The square size may be what gives the impression that its larger. But it's not to me and fit my cabinets with no problem. I did need to adjust in the dishwasher but that's expected. Very pleased and would def recommend!

    Read More
    designeraddict30 January 30, 2013
  • Sango Dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad we didn't listen to some of the negative reviews about the hugeness of these dishes. They are a great size. The bowls especially were called "huge". To us we think they are a great size...you just don't have to fill them up! The plates are the same size as our old ones, there again you don't have to fill the whole thing. The food also looks very good on these plates. The off white is a nice background. I started off with 2 sets and right away ordered a 3rd.

    Read More
    lovmirrs January 28, 2013
  • Beautiful dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 sets for my parents for Christmas (8 serving sets). I was so impressed with the quality of the dishes and my parents were thrilled. They are heavy but not too heavy. They look beautiful both in the cabinet and on the table. The mugs are the perfect size. The bowls are a bit large. The plates have a nice 'lip" on them which is great for messier meals. The color is great too. They arrived when they said they were supposed to and they were packaged very well. I was worried becuase they are pretty heavy but all was good.

    Read More
    marlabb January 11, 2013
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely set for everyday use or pairing with color or patterned dinnerware on special occasions. Substantial weight and good size.

    Read More
    ncbuyer1 December 5, 2012
  • the sizes od the pieces in this set are great!
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy in feel and appearance. this goes great with my new Reed and Barton flatware that was just delivered....good looking set, can be dressed UP or DOWN, and makes our meals look DELICIOUS1

    Read More
    creativemind416 November 21, 2012
  • Sango white dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    The quick service was great. would not hesitate to order again.

    Read More
    googooone November 1, 2012
  • Dinnerware perfect for our vacation home
    Verified Purchase

    I like this dinnerware because it has everything we need for our vacation rental. Our place is on the water and the design resembles seashells, especially the bowls. It are perfect for us.

    Read More
    spbaker September 18, 2012
  • Good, sturdy dishes.
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes where a good size, bowls a little too big, but they would be great to serve. They were a good weight.

    Read More
    mbattles August 3, 2012
  • Like the plates. Very heavy.
    Verified Purchase

    They are all of what I was expecting. I was surprised at how heavy they are.

    Read More
    simonson July 24, 2012
  • Very attractive dinnerware

    These dishes are a great compliment to our kitchen decor. The color is classic and the styling is unique. We ordered 12 place settings and a completer set. Of the 53 pieces, two bowls were broken and eleven pieces were manufactured poorly (bubbles from the firing process, smudged edging, etc.). HOWEVER, Overstock.com replaced all the pieces with no questions asked. The replacements arrived in a couple of days and all is well. The bowls are HUGE. They are great for pasta and soup, but not for cereal. The dinner plates are larger than described and we needed to make adjustments to the cupboard in order to store them. The mugs are good size. All the pieces in the completer set are acceptable, although having matching salt and pepper shakers would have been nice. Having said all this we are pleased with the dishes and Overstock by far offered the best price and service!

    Read More
    bargainhunter21152 July 18, 2012
  • Love these dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three sets of these dishes recently, and LOVE them! The different shape is awesome, and even though they are somewhat larger than most dishes, they fit well in my cabinet. The bowls are really large, and I will not use them as often as I might have had they been a bit smaller. The mugs are great, have used them daily. The neutral color is perfect to use with different table covers and place mats. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    cccinhaslet June 27, 2012
  • Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    bowls are quite large, more meal sized than cereal size as are the dinner plates. The salad plates are perfect size for most meals, so I use them most as well as the coffee mugs.

    Read More
    kindnessmatters May 29, 2012
  • beautiful set!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy when I found these plates on line at Overstock and I was even happier when they arrived. There were several small issues with 2 of the picies, but Overstock's customer service handled them with ease and professionalism. I shop Overstock for three reasons: customer service, shipping charge, availability of product.

    Read More
    ebug May 9, 2012
  • LOVE these dishes! Bought 3 sets!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, large, neutral dishes that wash great and look amazing!

    Read More
    methvin6 February 29, 2012
  • Love these....
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely. All pieces are just the right size and weight.

    Read More
    cbbb567 February 14, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    carolbert October 26, 2016
Sponsored Links