Read All Reviews for Sango Nova Brown 4-piece Onion Soup Bowl Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • onion soup bowls.
    Verified Purchase

    We liked the look, and finish on these bowls. They are quite deep, and if you want to make classic broiled cheese topped soup, you'll need a large amount of soup!! More of a dinner sized portion than an appetizer, as they hold 20 oz. of liquid. The handles are a nice touch, and easy to hold.

    Read More
    earlek December 26, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these crocks and was very pleased when they arrived... i had been looking for soup crocks for a while now and they were all so expensive that i couldnt bring myself to purchase them any where. Then i found these and for the price i ordered them.... as soon as they came i got back online and ordered another set of them.... they are great... perfect size... and they stack in the cabinet great for storing. Glad i found them on Overstock and am very pleased

    Read More
    mjivette October 27, 2011
  • Great Onion Soup Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    The onion soup bowls are great. Used them the first day they arrived and they hold the perfect amount and do great under the broiler. They are just what I needed. Searched at many stores for something like these.

    Read More
    beachbuns1 September 23, 2011
  • bowl set
    Verified Purchase

    The handle broke off in the dishwasher. I thought it would be tougher.

    Read More
    dianeand March 4, 2013
  • great product beware
    Verified Purchase

    I really do love my french onion soup bowls, the only complaint is that the handles need to be more sturdy, they've broken alot.

    Read More
    jrock2125 February 14, 2013
  • Not Recommended

    I would NOT recommend this product to anyone that is interested in using it for everyday use. Poor quality. The way that the handle is attached it is very weak. We had one handle break off upon removal from packing. The second handle came off when it tapped (every so lightly) against another bowl. The handles are not attached that they have strength and endurance. So I can't help caution someone that may have something really hot in the bowl to be aware of the ease with which the handles break. I will have to give this product a 1 star as it is nice looking, however I am only sorry that I can't give this particular product a -1 for quality.

    Read More
    mlgallivan January 7, 2013
  • Not so hot
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these as a gift for my daughter who recently purchased a new home. The first handle broke off in her dishwasher on the first washing. The second handle broke as I was hand washing one of these. Cannot recommend. I think the handle will all be broken off after a month.

    Read More
    rugbybruce December 8, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look, the quality and the price. I loved these bowls even more when they arrived. they look good with my new dinnerware sets also. You wont be let down. they are the perfect size and the handle is handy in avoiding touching the bowl if its hot.

    Read More
    moni803 May 14, 2014
  • Great soup bowls
    Verified Purchase

    These soup bowls are just the right size. I love the handles. Quality is great.

    Read More
    dianna63 October 4, 2013
  • Break easily
    Verified Purchase

    Paid alot for this crocks for onion soup and two handles broke off first tine we used them. Now we are afraud to use them again. Trying to get on touch with oversick but can't find a number to call.

    Read More
    powerpad August 25, 2013
  • Hot Onion Soup
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bowls, I've been looking for onion soup bowls for a while. They were twice a much anywhere else and not easy to find. I wanted to have them for our mountain home in Utah. Hot French Onion soup on a winters day! Great find, great price.

    Read More
    d2316 March 19, 2011
  • onion soup bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing, but these bowls match what I already have! They were packed very well. No damage or defects. Will be perfect for the frozen french onion soup that we get at ***

    Read More
    janesilje March 17, 2011
  • weak handles
    Verified Purchase

    most of the handles 3 OUT OF 4 broke off in the dishwasher. now used as dog food bowls

    Read More
    kwychang March 14, 2017
  • These are nice, except...
    Verified Purchase

    I got these to match some other dishes, and they were perfect. I have actually not used them yet. The handles seem a little thin to me for the size bowl, thus the 4 instead of 5. If I use them to make French Onion Soup, I will place them on a cookie sheet in the oven just to be safe.

    Read More
    nuttaferd1 October 1, 2016
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality bowls. Great price

    Read More
    terrf July 11, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty. Very durable. Good quality.

    Read More
    Betty M. April 27, 2016
  • Attractive onion soup bowls
    Verified Purchase

    The onion soup bowls are very attractive, and they're the perfect thing for onion soup, chili, or anything else that needs warming in the oven. Am glad I bought them.

    Read More
    m0neym0m April 19, 2016
  • Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    They are great just need a lid

    Read More
    Deborah C. February 17, 2016
  • Pretty but fragile
    Verified Purchase

    Two of the four were broken when I received them. They were replaced and the first time I used them, my husband picked up one by the handle and it broke. I hadn't put them in the oven or microwave so am guessing that there is a serious flaw in how the handle is affixed to the bowl. After cleaning up the mess of soup on the floor, I haven't used them since.

    Read More
    mkayb1 January 5, 2016
  • Handles broke.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size and the weight, but I wash them in the dishwasher, and I am not gentle but the handles broke to easy. I have thrown them all away.

    Read More
    CONNIE N. December 10, 2015
Sponsored Links