Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango Nova Brown 4-piece Onion Soup Bowl Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Handles break way too easily

    Read More
    Wendy S. July 8, 2017
  • Great Bowl, Terrible Handle
    Verified Purchase

    Within 6 months, all of the handles on these bowls broke. Inherent design flaw is my guess. I really loved them too, but are useless now.

    Read More
    queenofeng June 4, 2017
  • weak handles
    Verified Purchase

    most of the handles 3 OUT OF 4 broke off in the dishwasher. now used as dog food bowls

    Read More
    kwychang March 14, 2017
  • These are nice, except...
    Verified Purchase

    I got these to match some other dishes, and they were perfect. I have actually not used them yet. The handles seem a little thin to me for the size bowl, thus the 4 instead of 5. If I use them to make French Onion Soup, I will place them on a cookie sheet in the oven just to be safe.

    Read More
    nuttaferd1 October 1, 2016
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality bowls. Great price

    Read More
    terrf July 11, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty. Very durable. Good quality.

    Read More
    Betty M. April 27, 2016
  • Attractive onion soup bowls
    Verified Purchase

    The onion soup bowls are very attractive, and they're the perfect thing for onion soup, chili, or anything else that needs warming in the oven. Am glad I bought them.

    Read More
    m0neym0m April 19, 2016
  • Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    They are great just need a lid

    Read More
    Deborah C. February 17, 2016
  • Pretty but fragile
    Verified Purchase

    Two of the four were broken when I received them. They were replaced and the first time I used them, my husband picked up one by the handle and it broke. I hadn't put them in the oven or microwave so am guessing that there is a serious flaw in how the handle is affixed to the bowl. After cleaning up the mess of soup on the floor, I haven't used them since.

    Read More
    mkayb1 January 5, 2016
  • Handles broke.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size and the weight, but I wash them in the dishwasher, and I am not gentle but the handles broke to easy. I have thrown them all away.

    Read More
    CONNIE N. December 10, 2015
  • Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Work great for soup or setting out for dips.

    Read More
    carolyn p. October 31, 2015
  • Bad Handles
    Verified Purchase

    Thought these would make great soup and cereal bowls, however, the base of handles too thin. They broke almost immediately.

    Read More
    Janice H. October 23, 2015
  • Love fashion
    Verified Purchase

    Love these soups bowls but there a little bit small which they were a little bit bigger.

    Read More
    Sheika F. September 10, 2015
  • Great size
    Verified Purchase

    Handy for soups and stews. They are the perfect shape to hold the temp of your food.

    Read More
    terrytdavis July 1, 2015
  • Good looking, but..
    Verified Purchase

    After three months all of the handles had broken off. Product is too fragile to use.

    Read More
    Raymond W. April 24, 2015
  • replacement bowls
    Verified Purchase

    After enjoying F O S for decades it came time to replace some and add to the set. Sooo glad Sanyo Nova still has these bowls available.

    Read More
    Carol F. April 21, 2015
  • Jerry
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, but way too fragile. Handles break off too easy.

    Read More
    Jerry J. April 10, 2015
  • Big bowl small handle
    Verified Purchase

    I like the bowls but the handle is small and thin, and makes a full bowl hard to balance. It's even awkward to pick up when bowl is empty. The bowl itself is thick enough that you can hold on to the side without burning yourself, which is a good thing. I love the color and overall, like the bowls enough to use them. I'd probably buy another set if needed because the bowl really is a perfect onion soup size!

    Read More
    nan1953 March 3, 2015
  • Sango Onion Soup Bowl Set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets as gifts and they are wonderful. The gift recipient is delighted with them.

    Read More
    Barbara S. December 13, 2014
  • Cute bowls
    Verified Purchase

    For the price great bowls, very nice colors highly recommended

    Read More
    monika2014 August 22, 2014
Sponsored Links