Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango Nova Black 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set--the tones are masculine but interesting and heavy. It looks and feels expensive. In the microwave it gets VERY hot so watch out. Very easy to clean.

    Read More
    gnothseauton April 23, 2017
  • dishes
    Verified Purchase

    dishes are good quality and looks are good

    Read More
    cc10 November 21, 2015
  • Dinneware
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, great price.

    Read More
    Fritz H. October 28, 2015
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    The faded pattern was a little greener than I expected, but they are still really beautiful. They are well made and have a great, clean look.

    Read More
    Jeannine R. January 24, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    They do not look like the picture. The ring around the cups is about an eigth of an inch not the 2 inches it looks like in the picture. The quality does not seem like quality stoneware but more ceramic type dishes. Are cheap feeling

    Read More
    Jean F. January 20, 2015
  • dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall amazed with timely delivery you made .Pleased with the packing, still i received two items in damaged condition . This order was basically to check the extent with which a fragile goods will be received.

    Read More
    kuruppal September 9, 2014
  • Strange odor emitting after 5 years of use

    We bought these from a store when we first got married. The dishes are hit or miss as far as microwaveable. Some of them heat up dangerously hot but do not heat the food. They are fairly durable - after 5 years of very regular use, only 2 have chips. HOWEVER: these dishes began emitting a very strong and horrible smell after dishwashing or heating in the microwave. It began rather suddenly, when I opened a just finished, still-hot dishwasher and horrible smell came out - a bit like something dead mixed with sewage. On closer investigation, the smell came from some of the plates. I thought it was a freak incident until it happened AGAIN, next go around in the dishwasher. Also: when microwaving, if you happen to get the one that is NOT microwave safe, strange bubbles come from hairline cracks in the glazing, and a strange odor comes out and WILL TAINT THE FOOD. I have concluded these dishes are not even safe to eat off of and am throwing them all away.

    Read More
    mercy87 June 17, 2014
  • Great housewarming gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this set as a housewarming gift. It was sent out of state so I really can't answer any questions regarding the color, quality, or accuracy of the description. However, the person I sent it to called me immediately upon receiving and was so happy with the gift. The gift was extremely well received

    Read More
    ltmorga June 8, 2013
  • Nice, modern, every day use set!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely enjoy my new set that I've recently purchase from overstock.com. Dishes look very nice and elegant on the table, I love clean, simple lines and soft fading of colors. I love holding my mug with both hands, as I sip my morning cup of freshly brewed coffee - it transfers the heat and warms my hands perfectly, which is a huge plus for me, but maybe be a drawback for someone else. I also like the weight of the dinner plates - not too light, not too heavy, very easy to handle ( a huge compliment from a former Corelle lover). And last but not the least - very impressive packaging and wrapping.

    Read More
    4tatiana March 19, 2013
  • SANGO NOVA BLACK DINNERWARE SET
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THESE DISHES. THEY ARE IN A GLASS FRONT CABINET AND THEY MAKE THE KITCHEN LOOK SO NICE.

    Read More
    traveldot January 14, 2013
  • Does not look like picture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set almost 10 years ago and needed more since we built a new house to accomodate everyone for the holidays. They say the same name and number on the back of the plates as the one's I have but the color is more dull than the picture. Plus the plates were larger than the ones I have.

    Read More
    icleanteeth December 9, 2012
  • DO NOT USE IN MICROWAVE UNLESS YOU HAVE TO!

    FIRSTLY, THEY SAY MICROWAVE SAFE, BUT THEY ARE NOT. THIS IS WHY PEOPLE HAVE PROBLEMS WITH CHIPPING AND PAINT FADES. WHEN YOU USE THEM IN THE MICRO, THEY BECOME VERY HOT. THIS IS AN INDICATION THAT THEY ARE NOT MICRO SAFE. THAT IS ACTUALLY A PROVEN METHOD IF YOU RESEARCH IT. OTHER THEN THAT THEY ARE FINE. THEY ARE STYLISH AND THICK. THEY FIT FINE IN MY DISHWASHER, AND ITS A RUN OF THE MILL GE. SO , NOT SURE WHAT THE COMPLAINERS HAVE. NOT A BAD PRICE WITH FREE SHIPPING. SANGO IS GOOD QUALITY, BUT NOT GREAT. DONT EXPECT THEM TO LAST FOREVER, AS THEY WILL NOT. ITS BEEN ROUGHLY FOUR YEARS, AND IM BUYING NEW DINNERWARE AS WE SPEAK. THE MAIN REASON IS CHIPPED DINNER PLATES, BUT THIS IS BECAUSE I USED THEM IN TH MICRO UNTIL I FIGURED OUT I SHOULDNT. I CAN'T STRESS THAT ENOUGH FOLKS.

    Read More
    dinnerwaresearcher December 5, 2012
  • I love this plates!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set, the plates are big which makes it perfect for a big dinner, the cups and bowls are a great size and the only two problems a have are some of the plates have a chip after use for a year but I still get great comments on these plates and because the plates are big I have to lay them down in my dishwasher so if you have a small bottom rack in your dishwasher you might have to do the same.

    Read More
    heatherthibo September 22, 2012
  • Sango dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    price was good and shipping was as noted. Am pleased with the product.

    Read More
    shopanutta September 1, 2012
  • NOT LIKE THE REAL THING
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED WHEN THE SET ARRIVED. I EXPECTED IT TO MATCH FROM ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS I READ. BOY, WAS I WRONG. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND THE SET WAS IN A PLAIN BROWN BOX. THERE WAS NO INDICATION THAT THIS WAS A REAL SANGO NOVA BLACK SET. CLEARLY, IT WAS A KNOCK OFF. THE DISHES WERE THIN AND THE COLORS WERE LIGHT - ALMOST NON-EXISTENT. NOT TO MENTION THE FACT THAT THEY WERE NOT THE SAME SIZE. I RETURNED THEM IMMEDIATELY. THE ONLY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WAS THAT I RECEIVED A LIGHTNING FAST CREDIT TO MY PAYPAL ACCOUNT.

    Read More
    ladybiker619 May 2, 2012
  • Nice dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the dishes. They look nice and we are using them for everyday. 2 things you should know. The bowls don't nestle well in the dishwasher and I have a second dishwasher which is a drawer one and the dinner plates are too big and don't fit in it. I have to wash them in the regular dishwasher.

    Read More
    alinag May 1, 2012
  • these dishes are great
    Verified Purchase

    Was happy to replace some chipped dishes ey were the exact color of the original set not bought from this site. happy they are microwaveable too

    Read More
    mrskiki1953 February 24, 2012
  • classy looking dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Refer to my review on the ice cream dishes. I purchased those dishes along with this set.

    Read More
    aja813 January 11, 2012
  • Gift was well-liked
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my adult step-son. He said that he really appreciated having some new dinnerware and really likes it. He lives far away and I have not actually seen the product.

    Read More
    wanekalake January 7, 2012
  • positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased a set of these plates for a condo unit we are furnishing. They are really quite nice and exceeded my expectations. They have a bit of an "hombre" coloration fade to them which is the effect that I was going for so we could not be happier. The bowls are large enough to accommodate soup or salad - or a hearty cereal eater! We also purchased the chili set with tureen and bowls.

    Read More
    luckeedux1 September 8, 2011
Sponsored Links