Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango Fresh Flowers Black 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Disapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had this set very long at all (bought two) They break very easy or crack. Might have been just a bad batch of Stoneware...don't know? I would NOT recommend. * however they are pretty

    Read More
    ufftamia December 29, 2013
  • Sango Flowers Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    Really different pattern and pretty. Not black...much more brown toned.

    Read More
    letaylor55 September 28, 2013
  • New dishes

    Overall I'm very pleased with these dishes. The color is more subtle and interesting than a flat black. The one thing that surprised me was the size of the bowls. They are huge! They are way too large to use for cereal or a dinner salad and almost are large enough to use as serving bowls. They are good for soups or main course salads, etc.

    Read More
    piper1p June 11, 2013
  • Received the wrong dinner ware.
    Verified Purchase

    I order 12 places settings of the dinner ware. They were packaged in three different boxes. Two contained the correct pattern, the third contained a totally different pattern. I called Over Stock and they handled the situation very professionally. I returned the unordered dinnerware, and within five days I received the correct dinnerware. I wol;l; order from Over Stock again because of how they handled my situation.

    Read More
    mrikey March 11, 2013
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty set and worth the money. However, it is a lot heavier than I would have liked and it is NOT black. The solid color pieces are brown with a black overlay.

    Read More
    msmargie January 31, 2013
  • Cute with some small quality issues
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned when I read the reviews about the largeness of the bowls & big plates but I think they're fine. Yes, they are big & if you have a limited size you're working with... I'd measure first. Personally, I like deep bowls for pasta, soup & salad so these work for me. I really like the color & the pattern and it does look just like the pictures shown. The only thing I've noticed is that roughly half the plates/bowls (it's only an issue on the white dishes with green flowers) where the pattern fades/blurrs in places and I assume this why they're sold on Overstock. It's not so bad that I want to return them but I'm using them in a rental cabin so they'll serve the purpose. If you're looking for perfection, you may have to sort through a few shipments to put together a full set of perfectly matched pattern dishes. I think they are really cute & the packaging was awesome - they could have been air-dropped and I think they still would have arrived in pristine condition.

    Read More
    longhini January 17, 2013
  • Still love this set of dishes a year later

    I can say how much I love these dishes. I looked almost everywhere for dishes I liked for several years. Finally found these and no regrets. Unique, but not unusual. The only negative is that they are larger than the average table top. Bowls are actually huge, but I'd rather have that than something small. However, the coffee cups are the perfect size! I wish I could find salt and pepper shakers to match. This was the best Christmas present I ever bought myself.

    Read More
    rfleigh December 11, 2012
  • second set
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second set I have now, loved the first one, needed 8 place settings, was discontinued at store where I purchased it, now if I can only get 1 mug I would be really happy.

    Read More
    justborn1 November 1, 2012
  • Sango Dinnerware - Fresh Flowers Black
    Verified Purchase

    It's been years since we had a patterned dinnerware set - or even round dishes for that matter. There are some ugly settings out there, so when we came upon these, we were impressed. The plates and bowls are all generously sized - and the flowered pattern is even better "in person!" You won't be disappointed if you purchase these.

    Read More
    nan53 October 6, 2012
  • Dishes were nearly what we expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the dishes. The dinner plates are very large though. They made my older dinner plates look like salad plates. The bowls are more like serving bowls but nice when we have salads for dinner. Other than that both my husband and I like the design and the color.

    Read More
    darbymc June 5, 2012
  • Loved the dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets of the dishes and were VERY pleased. The color is beautful. They are microwave safe and the bowl is a great size. I am using them in my French country kitchen.

    Read More
    wwdleader November 29, 2011
Sponsored Links