Read All Reviews for Sango Concepts Avocado 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love my new dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying my new dishes; my only reservation is that I cracked a salad plate. Seems kinda fragil, but I'm taking care with the rest to ensure no further damage. They look good and I am really enjoying them!

    Read More
    andrea3310 November 19, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    good quality, good price, nice color.

    Read More
    goodstuff6 October 8, 2015
  • Worst dishes I have ever purchased!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these dishes just over a year ago and every one has many hairline cracks in the bottom of each dish. In fact one plate fell apart in my hand as I removed it from the dishwasher. The dishes were not exposed to excessive ware so I have to assume they are poorly produced. If I could get a refund I would. Worst dishes ever!!!!

    Read More
    Stephen T. April 2, 2015
  • Sango
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great value for the price we paid. Would suggest it to anyone

    Read More
    zolfam May 28, 2013
  • Color true to picture
    Verified Purchase

    Color is true to picture- avacado with a little brown around edges. Plates are large, so are salad plates. I use salad plates for main meal many times so we do not try to fill large plate and over eat.

    Read More
    bigskyrrj August 9, 2012
  • Exactltly as ordered
    Verified Purchase

    The product received was as ordered. It was well packaged, there was no damage to any items and it was delivered in an acceptable timeframe.

    Read More
    tinglewood16 February 2, 2012
  • Not so great

    I loved the way these plates looked, sort of like the ones my Grandparents had a long time ago. However, they crack and chip very easily! Also the plates are enormous, I use the side plates as my actual dinner plate because of that.

    Read More
    goldengirl33 January 18, 2012
  • Wonderful Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dinnerware set. The bowls are a nice size but I wish the cups were larger.

    Read More
    kharris27 January 13, 2012
  • Don't waste your money!

    I have had 3 sets of these for about 18 months. They chip very easily, and in the last few weeks I have had 2 of then crack down the middle in the microwave! I do not recommend these to anyone.

    Read More
    mycellphonelasts December 16, 2011
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 full sets here now in rotation and they are very nice. So far so good. Good value. I would recommend.

    Read More
    jgoaz11 November 28, 2011
  • very happy with my new dishes
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes look like pottery and are really nice. The color was true to the picture, and I really couldn't be more pleased with them. I bought the completer set, too, and love them. The only thing I didn't realize was how big they really are. The coffee mugs are large but that is okay; however, the dinner plates and bowls are really supersized. We actually eat our dinners on the salad plates more often than not.

    Read More
    kmsmoore November 13, 2011
  • Great daily dishes for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    These of course showed up in a matter of days which is always great about O.co!! I wouldn't say they are high-end *** dinner party quality but they are great for everyday use. My only complaint is that there are a few missed glazing spots but not too noticeable. Also, the dinner plates are quite large and barely fit in my standard upper cabinets(the door knocks the edge) and the mugs are more like tea size cups. Color is very close to the image, perhaps only slightly darker. Only reason for not giving it higher marks was the glazing spots.

    Read More
    chicagoyogi November 9, 2011
  • Beautiful dishes
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes are beautiful and exactly as advertised. My only problem is the bowls that are part of the place setting are huge; more like a small serving bowl; to big for cereal or soup. So.... I ordered the matching "ice cream bowls", which arrived and are the perfect size. Very happy now.

    Read More
    durds November 8, 2011
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, got the matching ice cream bowls too and I am very happy with it all

    Read More
    visormatt October 20, 2011
  • Very nice but hard to fit in the dishwasher.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered multiple quantities of this set to replace my old dinnerware. I was very happy to see that it looked as pictured when it arrived. The green is a really nice shade, the glaze is uniform across all of the pieces and I love the white surface as it makes food look more appealing. In addition to liking the look, the dinnerware is substantial. I've knocked a couple of pieces together accidentally, and so far no chips. The plates and bowls are a nice size. If you want smaller bowls, order some ice cream bowls too. My only complaint about this set is that the lip on the dinner and salad plates is deep. Actually, I like the lip but it makes them hard to wash in my dishwasher. I've found the only way to make them work is to add one very other slot which means I can't have a dinner party & get all of the dishes on in one load. The pros outweigh this one con, so I'm going to keep the dinnerware.

    Read More
    seattlesusan October 1, 2011
  • Why only 4 stars?
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I rate 4 stars is because they're just plates and bowls.

    Read More
    woodenbox September 21, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. I ordered one set and am now going to order a second so that I have plenty. The dinner plates and bowls are very large and color is just like the picture. They're wonderful!!

    Read More
    meredithreynolds July 6, 2011
  • LOVE THIS SET!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great set....bought a set for mom, and a set for myself. My mom loved them sooo much, ended up buying her a second set so that she would have servings for 8. I have thought about buying a second set for myself. Well worth the price. Love the color, size and overall quality of this set!!!

    Read More
    donnas48 March 1, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful dishes and certain to please any eye. They are sturdy and well packed. No cracks or breaks. Very please with them..

    Read More
    newyork111 February 9, 2011
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The dinnerware set is of good quality. I like the heavier stoneware, sent the Correll stuff back after a prior purchase. The bowls and plates, both bread plates and dinner plates, are large. I like the extra space on the plate. I ordered some auxiliary pieces to match. There is a large lip on the plates which makes it difficult to stand them vertically in my drainboard. One plate had a minor defect, Overstock replaced it free of charge. The finish is not quite stellar, thus 4 stars. It does not look like an expensive set, but above average in appearance is on target. The ice cream bowl set I added later provides bowls just the right size for my young children. Overall, this is a good purchase.

    Read More
    felix1234 September 14, 2010
Sponsored Links