Read All Reviews for Sango Black/ Metallic 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality, chips easily, the handles literally fell off of the coffee (all four of them). I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    koolbob1 March 6, 2017
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set but it does chip and break easily. I would still repurchase. It looks great.

    Read More
    busyproshy April 14, 2016
  • Kathleen S
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for square place settings everywhere and saw this on the website! Great for entertaining or everyday use, love how big the plates are!!

    Read More
    Kathleen P. January 8, 2016
  • Practical and the colors are beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes! Highly recommend

    Read More
    Kim C. December 15, 2015
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dinnerware at a great price!

    Read More
    Teresa P. October 13, 2015
  • Gourgeus and the best price !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets as a birthday gift for a friend , and he loved !!! very well made and he said the set are gorgeous , is not black , is bronze metallic , and he thinks is better. thanks overstock ,

    Read More
    bnerlly October 8, 2015
  • Not color you think it is
    Verified Purchase

    The color turns out to look green rather than black to light gray as the picture shows.

    Read More
    Patrice C. October 3, 2015
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This dinnerware set is straight from the Gawds! The detailing and subtlety of colors and texture is like none I've seen. They came intact - glory Hallelujah! I am now ready to entertain in razzle dazzle form.

    Read More
    r2dao2daz July 1, 2015
  • so classy and elegant, more than I expected....

    We literally said "ooh" and "wow" at the quality, workmanship, color, weight, and sheer beauty of this dish set. I am on a waiting list for another set!! Yes, THAT GOOD!! Thanks, O !!

    Read More
    mindyfay May 24, 2015
  • perfect dishes
    Verified Purchase

    They are exactly as described

    Read More
    Christopher H. May 22, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like them. They are heavy and good quality. The color is more of a bronze instead of a black but it didnt make a difference to me. I just wanted a modern look. They are bigger than your average plate but its not awkwardly big.

    Read More
    Caitlyn M. May 2, 2015
  • One Year Later
    Verified Purchase

    We have now had these dishes for a year. They have held up very well, minimum scratching, great in dishwasher, lovely look. If you don't like heavy dishes though, these might not be for you. They do look lovely on the table.

    Read More
    jetaz February 16, 2015
  • Beautiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Set of dinnerware, a little on the large side though. I have to be mindful of the size when I fill a bowl of plate with food. They will barely fit in my dishwasher, but they are beautiful and I would buy them again. I ordered two sets and they both arrived in one piece and very fast.

    Read More
    branyn March 22, 2014
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Had one cup and one bowl damaged but Customer Service employees are wonderful...they emailed continually. I would order again from Overstock.com. Happy holidays to all!

    Read More
    Chezy December 14, 2013
  • Great dishes and wonderful service
    Verified Purchase

    We have looked at several different stores for dishes and finally found these. Decided to check Overstock to see if they had the dishes. They did and the price was much better than locally. Ordered them and they were shipped immediately. When delivered, we opened them and they were just what we wanted. Dishes are wonderful and the service from Overstock was exceptional.

    Read More
    195919 November 18, 2013
  • Very Pretty Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I have had things arriving damaged alot lately, not just from Overstock.com, so I believe the problem to be the shipping company. I was almost certain that there would be some damage to this order due to its fragile nature. But lo and behold, not a crack, chip or broken anything. Excellent! The other reviewers are correct, this is not black, its more of a brown color with beautiful flecks of gold and green. The picture is small, so its easily understandable that the color would not be true to the actual item. The only reason this recieved a 4 star rating is the plates feel alittle thin, so I hope they hold up for the long haul. But overall, with the price being less than what I paid for my last set and this one being prettier, I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    gaiadiva38 October 18, 2013
  • Negative Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    Although I do like the style of this set, the color is not at all as described. It's Brown/Metallic NOT Black. In fact, there is no black in these dishes whatsoever. If you like a larger plate than average, this is it. The bowls are large and deep and the mugs are a great size as well.

    Read More
    lori513 August 16, 2013
  • Great looking Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with the speed of delivery and quality of the product. There were two broken dishes at delivery and they were replaced immediately with a short computer "chat" with the customer service folks. We have gotten many compliments from friends and family already.

    Read More
    august3 July 5, 2013
  • Classy plates
    Verified Purchase

    I love my plates. When I first opened the boxes I was a little surprised by the color as I thought they were supposed to be Black/Metalic when in fact I would say it is a marbeled effect with a grey green tint. They are incredible though and I would never return them. So glad I found them on Overstock.

    Read More
    1123lynn May 28, 2013
  • Terrific set
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes unpacked with absolutely no damage. They stack beautifully. We have used them for a month and found they are comfortable to handle and come out of the dishwasher looking perfect. Food presents well on the color and shape of the dishes. We love to use these dishes and highly recommend them.

    Read More
    sandybrook May 26, 2013
Sponsored Links