Today $54.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango Bistro Black 16-piece Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Durable Set
    Verified Purchase

    Long lasting, elegant set of Plates. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    Liza C. May 1, 2015
  • I hate them.....
    Verified Purchase

    Their not even black! Their brown and they scratch easy and the don't even look clean after you wash them, they look very cheap. I wish I could send them back I was so upset when I opened the box.

    Read More
    savvygirl87 March 25, 2014
  • Looks great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and very well made!!! By no means cheap feeling....

    Read More
    cypressmoon March 21, 2014
  • LOVE THESE PLATES!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these plates! They are very pretty, have a personal look to them since they almost look hand painted but in a good day. Love the ring around the edge. Goes perfect with my bright red plates. When I first purchased them, I received a plate that was broken which is understandable because they are so fragile. The box was pretty dinged up so I believe it was the shipping company fault. But I called up overstock and they were amazing and prompt and sent out a brand new set immediately and they came in perfect condition. Things happen in shipping that are out of people control but was nice to have a company so prompt in customer service when replacing it. I was very happy! Love my new set of plates and cups (:

    Read More
    bmw370983 February 26, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, big, bulky. Came with a scratch across the surface of dinner plate. Color not as depicted in photo. Quality lacking, not impressed with this set at all.

    Read More
    kelc143wau July 17, 2013
  • Tears of Joy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set of dishes for my granddaughter this is her first set of real dishes and she loves Black. I immediately received a call on the delivery day with screams of joy from my beautiful granddaughter telling me how happy she was to have her very own set of dishes. we both have a love for black so she was thrilled that the color would have been her first choice. One thing she was happy about was it was the whole set, dishes, small plates and bowls so she didn't need to buy anything to complete the set.

    Read More
    nancyg63 April 17, 2013
  • beautiful and timely
    Verified Purchase

    this set was even more beautiful in person than the pix on the site > rather than just plain black the color was a very dark blue w brown edging and a black ish chrome looking finished exterior > totally stunning

    Read More
    regand March 15, 2013
  • I wasn't surprised.
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't very pleased at first. But, they grew on me. I realized, after having read the reviews by others, what to expect. And I wasn't disappointed. I bought them to use on my patio with bone & antler knives & forks in brown. I've been told by extremely sophisticated New Zealand, farmers; "they're gorgeous ! " Which gave me a different point of view. Sorry, o.co, but I never recommend to my friends that they purchase the same things, which I do. You see its considered "tacky," in my circles. I hope this helps somebody.

    Read More
    Laurentiius September 26, 2012
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Very good would definaitly buy again!! Fast shipping great product looks and works wonderful!

    Read More
    malissakary July 20, 2012
  • Not really black
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made and nicely priced set, but if you were expecting black you will be disappointed... The color wasn't a problem for me, so I am very pleased with the set. I expect it will hold up like my other Sango stoneware, which is to say that it is durable, but can be broken in normal use and has some minor issues with glaze cracking and crazing. The glaze on the rim of this set is matte, but not chalky....much like raku glaze in color and texture.

    Read More
    davidvt June 13, 2012
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    it was a gift - great price for quality - she was impressed - and it didn't cost me a fortune!

    Read More
    kphonestly January 24, 2012
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    I was not satisfied with this product. The color of the plates, although they said they were black, came in a shade of blue/gray. The dishes marked easily and I was not satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    luanne57 January 21, 2012
  • Very happy customer!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this product in the mail very quickly, I think even within a few days of purchasing. It was a housewarming gift for friends of mine and their favorite color is black, so finding this dish set was a bullseye! They are beautiful, even better than the pictures online, and seemed very durable. They info said they are dishwasher/microwave safe so I'll have to check in with my friend in a couple months and see if that's all still true. For the price, these were a fantastic purchase!

    Read More
    shopper324 December 30, 2010
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    they always look dirty, not dishwasher safe, and don't clean easily

    Read More
    shortie5303 March 23, 2010
  • Only OK
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful looking black service until you have to wash them. The shiny, center part gets clean as a whistle but, the edges seem to leave behind streaks and/or smudges. Although the dishware does become clean it appears as though you missed a few spots especially on the outside of the cups! Not a big deal if you don't mind explaining to your guests that they are really clean...

    Read More
    sjp1 March 18, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for this item. Fast shipping, have really enjoyed dealing with Overstock.com. Great customer service responses when needed, always get just what is represented.

    Read More
    zigy February 12, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jana K M. May 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    vats May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links