Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango Avanti Black 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sango Avanti Black Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    BEAUTIFUL set... I couldn't have expected anything more.

    Read More
    Veronica F. February 27, 2017
  • Avanti Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I would like square plates better than round though found that I chip them easier in the dishwasher. Plate and bowls are larger and is more difficult to portion control. Other than that, this is a beautiful and stylish set with glaze that holds up well to daily use.

    Read More
    Glen B. October 27, 2015
  • wantgooddeals
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 sets and love them! They are an excellent compliment to my kitchen!

    Read More
    wantgooddeals August 11, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    These plates are really sturdy and hold up well.

    Read More
    Nicole U. July 20, 2015
  • I love these dishes
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes are gorgeous and everyone loves them!

    Read More
    Debra W. July 13, 2015
  • Love these dishes....
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these as a Christmas gift. The are very hefty and the size is awesome. I'd say the color is a bit off in the picture, but I only saw them out of the box for about 60 seconds and haven't been invited over when they are used.

    Read More
    dcks67801 July 24, 2014
  • Love these dishes
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes look even better in person, we absolutely love the style and feel. The dishes are large but fit in the cabinet fine. The quality is great as well.

    Read More
    tinagoulet April 15, 2014
  • Annoying

    1. Plate bottoms not flat; they rock while you eat which is extremely annoying 2. In microwave they get super hot as if they are made with metal and they sometimes crack in half. 3. Chip very easily

    Read More
    emmy44 March 17, 2014
  • Sango Avanti Black 16-piece Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I did not read prior reviews before purchasing this product. This is my very first purchase with OverStock.Com and I will be shopping here again. I liked what I saw on line, it suited my decor exactly and I was not disappointed with the actual product. Dinner with family and friends now has that fine dining feel and appearance. I cannot say at this time how well its going to stand up to wear and tear, only time will tell. If I have a problem its this, I wish it came with saucers (cups) as this would complete the setting. I love the product its absolutely beautiful, the dinner plates are impressive and you can size it any way you like....meaning there is room for creativity, as well as, satisfying the appetite. I live in Canada, and I like the fact that I am purchasing in Canadian dollars and for the most part shipping, duty and taxes are all bundled and I can pay through "Pay Pal". Great experience, so far.

    Read More
    stormie48 October 5, 2013
  • Sango Avanti Black

    This product is of poor quality and would not suggest it for everyday use. Within less than a year several pieces were chipped and cracked. Not searching for new dinnerware. Will not purchase a Sango product again.

    Read More
    turbogirl07 July 9, 2013
  • Beautiful product
    Verified Purchase

    Other reviews have noted the over-sized nature of the dinner plates. These reviews are very accurate - don't fit in the dishwasher or very well in the cupboard. Having said that they are beautiful and colors matched perfectly. At this price these are a great buy. Outer packaging was nearly destroyed when the shipments arrived, however the internal packaging remained intact and no damage was evidenced on the dishware.

    Read More
    txpatriot April 25, 2013
  • New dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I just remodeled my kitchen and have been wanting square dishes. I really love them. The only thing I would say is that on several of the plates there are spots on the bottom where the glazing wasn't consistent. They are beautiful.

    Read More
    tbrandon March 19, 2013
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes were a Christmas gift from my husband. I am very happy with the quality, shape and color. The dishes are as depicted in the pictures.

    Read More
    bkmcech December 30, 2012
  • perfect colors
    Verified Purchase

    Another gift for our daughter. She will be so surprised and excited to recieve these new dishes.

    Read More
    frusteratedwiththisname September 19, 2012
  • they only look prettyu
    Verified Purchase

    the plates chip at the corners very easily, not durable at all. the dinner plate is too big to fit in most microwaves, and definitely won't work if it rotates

    Read More
    rhonda10 September 4, 2012
  • Dinnerware that satisfies twice.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a house-warming gift to our daughter. When HER daughter saw the set, she immediately requested a set as a wedding shower gift. Two happy ladies.

    Read More
    jaylynch79 August 21, 2012
  • This is pretty cool dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    My husband LOVES this dinnerware as it gives him more room on the plate for food. I, myself, like the dinnerware except for the size. I have dishwasher drawers and the dinner plates are just a tad too large to fit, so they mostly have to be hand washed. However, since it is only my husband and I -- hand washing two plates isn't that bad.

    Read More
    janetkkkk August 12, 2012
  • Sango Avanti Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these because my husband doesn't like flowery dishes, and we wanted something contemporary. They're beautiful, and I was able to find accessory pieces for a reasonable price at the local department store.

    Read More
    gncgdmn May 30, 2012
  • These plates are super heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Love them, but they are super heavy! Great quality.

    Read More
    ophoria May 26, 2012
  • Nice but large
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure you make sure it will fit in your dishwasher. Keep in mind, if you have a spinning water sprayer hanging under the upper rack make sure it will beable to spin with the plates in the bottom. Dinner plates are large. Nice quality but will chip.

    Read More
    lleblanc171 May 17, 2012