Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango 40-piece Nova Brown Stoneware Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These plates have chipped, cracked and broken. Not for everyday use.

    Read More
    clfields2001 December 7, 2017
  • Best
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love this set. These are the best quality I've had in a long time. The color is perfect.

    Read More
    My dream November 28, 2017
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set for my mother and she absolutely loved it. The coloring is a a bit off because she already had one dinner plate and bowl so there is definitely a difference. The overstock plate is the one on top.

    Read More
    • Sango 40-piece Nova Brown Stoneware Dinnerware Set
    Angelina S. November 27, 2017
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I really have enjoyed these dishes. I have had them for several months and they have withstood a lot of use already. The only problem I have had is the chipping on the bottom of the plates.

    Read More
    very pleased November 22, 2017
  • stoneware dinnerset
    Verified Purchase

    very nice set, great when I have guess over for dinner,

    Read More
    laurapierce50 November 21, 2017
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    The set is not very durable. I still have the bowls and coffee cups but the plates chipped and cracked very easily.

    Read More
    Kate M. November 21, 2017
  • My dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this stoneware set. I can use it in the microwave and the oven(low heat). Makes keeping things warm a breeze.

    Read More
    elizabeth c. November 20, 2017
  • Beautiful Dishware
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set that feels well-made

    Read More
    Jared S. November 18, 2017
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    We love this set, a great bargain

    Read More
    Hope D. October 30, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I found A few plates like this at a consignment shop fell in love with them so I searched on Overstock and found this entire set ordered it and I love them they’re great I feed a lot of people during the holidays and they’re beautiful with the tablesettings

    Read More
    PAMELA G. October 28, 2017
  • BEYOND BASIC DINNERWARE
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this set of dinnerware for over a year now. I had actually admired this set in the stores for about a decade, and was pleasantly surprised to have an opportunity to see them on a friend's table...so that was a nice preview. The set arrived with all the pieces in good shape....and so far I have encountered no chips, so they seem very durable. The neutral colors blend in very well with my existing set of dishes. They do seem quite heavy: but I expect that in stoneware, and appreciate it as I believe that contributes to its durability. The salad/dessert plate is generously sized, and I tend to use it quite often as a substitute "dinner plate" when I am attempting moderation with my portions. The larger dinner plate is bigger (and heavier) than any plate I have ever owned....so it doubles well as a serving platter at my house. Because of it's large diameter: be sure to measure your cupboards to make certain you will be able to shut your cabinet doors. The mugs are very serviceable....and I especially like that the darker tone is on the inside: which seemingly makes coffee stains a non-issue. In addition to getting my set on sale: it was a nice addition to have the usual shallow bowl (nice for salad, pasta, or denser soups/stews) and the "ice cream" bowl as well (I use them mostly for cereal and soups). I'm very pleased with the set....but I'm rating it at 4 stars ONLY because I feel the dinner plate is unnecessarily over-sized. I am looking forward to many years of using this set as my "everyday" dishes..

    Read More
    Choosy Customer October 18, 2017
  • Totally Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    after 15 years - I decided to purchase new dishes for my newly decorated kitchen, I am totally in love with the looks and color of this dinnerware, every thing is gorgeous especially the smaller ice cream bowls....Absolutely stunning.

    Read More
    bryndadee September 20, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Much nicer than I thought they would be. Heavy. Which is what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Danielle W. September 14, 2017
  • Kind of a country set.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very pretty country set that I use every day. Can't bang them around ,they will chip. If I could I could get more large plates I would get them to add to my set.

    Read More
    Jeffrey J. September 13, 2017
  • Ahh-mazing!!

    I bought these plates in 2001, and aide from a couple cracks (veryyyy few, and still look brand new!! Definitely buy! you won't be regretful:)

    Read More
    OstkUser1394308 September 3, 2017
  • GingerMac
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my daughter ,I loved the set so much bought it for myself.Well made .

    Read More
    Virginia A. August 8, 2017
  • Lovely dinnerware set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Lovely dinnerware set we purchased a set for our farm house and when we sold the farm house moved into our new Beachhouse works excellent with many decors! Very durable and very nice in person. Each item is a good size .

    Read More
    Amy I. August 1, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for this set! Needed to replace bowls and plates, much cheaper to buy this whole set than individual pieces.

    Read More
    stephanee July 24, 2017
  • Great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I have this set and they are perfect casual dishes. They compliment a set of brown stoneware that I bought.

    Read More
    Christopher W. July 15, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing else to say. Good set of dshes

    Read More
    k700 July 8, 2017