Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango 40-piece Nova Black Stoneware Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low cost & high quality
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a good buy for those looking to invest in a dinnerware set for he first time.

    Read More
    Andrea Z. January 5, 2018
  • Beautiful dishes that don't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the whole set, every option. Loved the look, but love convenience more and after a few trips through the dishwasher and microwave, these started to show spider web cracks. I would not recommend these dishes.

    Read More
    Karen A. December 29, 2017
  • Best.dishes.ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this whole set and the accessories!! They are strong and pretty, and don't break/chip easily 😬 These do get hot in the microwave, so be careful and maybe use something to get them out

    Read More
    Abbey G. October 21, 2017
  • Not Durable - falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've owned these awhile and we have some challenges that will require me getting a new everyday set. The plates have hairline cracks, and more than a couple pieces (maybe 5) are chipped. Lest you think we throw our pottery around they weren't dropped and only washed in the dishwasher properly. Bummer

    Read More
    barefootcontessa September 22, 2017
  • Great everday set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this as a gift. I was told it was a great everyday set for family with kids. Cleaned up easily, was a nice touch to the table decor, and very sturdy. Nice grade of stoneware that is very versatile for different occassions.

    Read More
    peach7857 September 7, 2017
  • 3 years later and still like new.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are more durable than the look.... and they look great. I am hard on my dishware and we have not broken 1 piece on 3+ years. Highly recommend this beautiful stoneware.

    Read More
    Naomi J. July 28, 2017
  • Love these dishes
    Verified Purchase

    These are great dishes that hold up to silverware scratches and kids.

    Read More
    Beth M. July 13, 2017
  • Poor sets of dishes
    Verified Purchase

    You put the plate in the microwave it cracks the plates to two 1/2 I'm very disappointed newborn risk of money and time.

    Read More
    OstkUser1252447 July 5, 2017
  • Sango Stoneware
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love my Sango Stoneware Dinnerware Set. They are used daily and none have broken or chipped. There are no stains on them and they look as pretty as the day they were unpacked.

    Read More
    katefranky May 31, 2017
  • Forty pieces of trouble
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot recommend due to brittleness, tendency to crack and stain and then shatter. Dangerous around children and pets; so disappointed.

    Read More
    Steven C. May 16, 2017
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this I thought there were cracks in the dishes but found it was just in the design. This product was heavyduty and I found them to be one of the best dish sets I have ever found very pleased with this purchase and the quality of them.

    Read More
    William H. March 18, 2017
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    They look nice enough, but many of the plates began to get fine cracks after putting them in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    Leann H. February 22, 2017
  • Good to Go
    Verified Purchase

    The kind of purchase you can't wait to use.

    Read More
    Marine1of1 February 12, 2017
  • Simple and classy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. We always get compliments on them even though they are so simple.

    Read More
    Liza S. January 18, 2017
  • As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Dishware was as advertised but a little to cheap for my tastes

    Read More
    Scott C. January 6, 2017
  • Loved the dishes.
    Verified Purchase

    The set is beautiful. There are a few pieces with spots on them, but it gives them character. My only complaint is one of the salad plates was broken upon arrival. Can someone please help with this issue?

    Read More
    Laura C. December 20, 2016
  • Great colors and sizes!
    Verified Purchase

    I already have these dishes. They are the perfect color for my kitchen style and the sizes are great. We use the saucers and small bowls the most. They are great for snacks and bowl of cereal/ice cream.

    Read More
    Cheri C. December 17, 2016
  • Very elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This dinnerware is great for everyday use, but is elegant enough to serve at a dinner party. It is heavy and well made. It dies get very hot in the microwave.

    Read More
    ragdollrae December 4, 2016
  • Bang for your Buck
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy these but some did come with imperfections. All in all for a two person family we have more than enough bowls, plates and cups.

    Read More
    OstkUser417429 November 2, 2016
  • Beautiful Set
    Verified Purchase

    The color is very nice, matches our table. Dishes are pretty fragile.

    Read More
    Sean C. September 25, 2016