Read All Reviews for Sango 40-piece Bistro Cream Stoneware Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great dish purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Have been using these dishes for many months now. No chipping, crazing, or cracking. Great in the dishwasher. Okay in the micro for times under 2 min, any longer piece is too hot. Happy with this purchase and I am known to be fussy.

    Read More
    gajijones April 22, 2017
  • Plates
    Verified Purchase

    They are heavy with character flaws on them which makes each piece unique I ordered a second set

    Read More
    Robert L. February 13, 2017
  • Everyday Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Just as advertised, look great!

    Read More
    Roxanne J. December 19, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Not for fancy entertaining but they look nice and are solid.

    Read More
    howard r. December 2, 2016
  • Great set, but does have an expiration date
    Verified Purchase

    I have really enjoyed this plate set, but like most light colored stonewear it does start to show it's wear after awhile.

    Read More
    jarrodfisher November 12, 2016
  • Chips easily
    Verified Purchase

    I can not believe how these dishes chip. I wanted a sturdy set of dishes for my family to use every day. I have chips all over my dishes. I had to throw away a lot of the mugs because the handles have broken off.

    Read More
    Kathy A. July 15, 2016
  • I like them but
    Verified Purchase

    MY only complaint is they get unusual water marks on the dark paint. The color in the picture isn't really representative of the actual color.

    Read More
    Keith P. May 6, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    We love them. They clean up nicely in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    dasunde February 6, 2016
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Look great, very inexpensive, and they don't get overly hot when stuck in the microwave for a few minutes.

    Read More
    Robert W. January 22, 2016
  • Beautiful Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    When we relocated corporate headquarters, I was asked to purchase a new set of dinnerware for Board and Executive meetings. While I cannot attest to everyday use, I can say that the dinnerware is very solid and durable. It has held up without a crack or chip, and we have received numerous compliments on the design and quality. Overall we are very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser59832 January 12, 2016
  • quality stuff
    Verified Purchase

    love the feel of the ceramic. very nice casual set.

    Read More
    Jennifer U. December 11, 2015
  • They chip easily.
    Verified Purchase

    Waste of money and poorly made.

    Read More
    Chris K. December 1, 2015
  • pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with my purchase of dinnerware. Love the colors and love the weight of the plate. Not too heavy but very sturdy.

    Read More
    Emily C. November 25, 2015
  • Breaks
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the plates up until theyou started chipping. I've only had them for a few monthe and 6 of the 40 pieces have large chunks missing from the lips of the bowls, and mugs. If you buy these make sure you're not using them as everyday plates because they will break quickly. The sad part is, I am very delicate with them when I do use them.

    Read More
    Victoria R. November 20, 2015
  • Decent set of dishes
    Verified Purchase

    The set arrived with 2 of the coffee cup handles broken, but I didn't need that many coffee cups, so it wasn't that big of a deal to me. Over time, 2 of the plates have chipped off on the rims, but other than that, I like'em.

    Read More
    OstkUser21429 November 17, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the dishes, love the different sized bowls but the reviewer who wrote about the easily smudged edges on plates and exteriors of cups and small bowls was right...fingerprints and water spots abound.

    Read More
    Patricia B. November 10, 2015
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very dirable plates no chips after a year or more of use

    Read More
    screw holes strip when you put screws in screws. November 1, 2015
  • classy set of dishes
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty classy little set of dishes. We bought these as we were moving into our first apartment together. They have held up quite nicely over the last 3 years or so, The weight of them is very nice and I really like how there is some visual drama to keep them from being too plain, but, they definitely aren't out there either. Just the right balance. The dark part though - be aware - is a weird texture/color and sometimes holds smudges or marks easily. But, we haven't had a problem yet. They have held up quite well so far and I don't think we have managed to break one yet! - knock on wood!! haha. I wish they were slightly more cream/gray and less beige, but, then again I'm a pretty heavy beige hater. I highly, highly recommend this set for anyone wanting a starter set that isn't too plain with some extra oomph. They've done us well!

    Read More
    Elle P. October 30, 2015
  • Fingerprints!
    Verified Purchase

    The darker portion of this dishwater set shows fingerprints very easily.

    Read More
    iclyde October 27, 2015
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. High quality looks great.

    Read More
    Daniel Y. September 24, 2015
Sponsored Links