Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango 40-piece Bistro Black Stoneware Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Such a beautiful set but with significant flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Two large boxes arrived-removed plates, bowls quite impressed until I got the desert plates- each plate with scratches on the surface of the ceramic impossible to keep- bought two set and each set had the same flaws returning with great disappointment- quite cautious about request return items as others had commented on similar flaws with color of the glaze- which I noticed as well but could live with that finish as it made the bowls look interesting. Will return borh set quite disappointed.

    Read More
    mtrose123 October 23, 2014
  • Sango 40-piece Bistro Black
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two sets of these dishes, they arrived quickly, and were packed well. Upon opening the first box I noticed a few discrepancies from the picture. 1. The inside of the mugs, and the smaller bowls were a blue/black cooler. 2 The rims were not so much of a metallic/pewter, as others had described. 3. The larger bowl didn't have the accent color on the outside as shown in the photo. It just had the shiny glaze. 4. The glaze on all other dishes was more of a brown/black. 5 One of the mug handles was broken, and a few of the plates were scratched. We were still happy enough even with these problems, but then…we opened the second box, and some of the plates were a blue/black, and some were brown/black. The glazing looked cheap, incomplete, and unprofessional on a few of these plates. We called overstock immediately, and they are sending two more boxes for us to pick through. We haven't used any of them yet. At this point, just hoping for the best.

    Read More
    oktirpmo August 10, 2014
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough good things about this set of dishes. They are substantial and beautiful. The dinner plates and luncheon plates are the perfect size - not too big or small. I like the little bit of detail on the rim of the plates. It gives them the look of a more expensive set. The number of pieces you get for this price is unbelievable. It's not unusual to pay this amount for a 4-place setting set of dishes. Additionally, I especially like the fact that it comes with 2 different size bowls. This is such a functionally useful set that it allowed me to eliminate my old everyday dishes and a bunch of mismatched smaller bowls that I kept to use instead of the large salad bowls my last set had. Love it and seriously thinking about buying a 2nd set.

    Read More
    lillianes August 5, 2014
  • Great DIshes
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these for about 2 months now and love them. I knocked one of the coffee cups off the table with a dog toy and it did not even chip! They do occasionally have water marks if I don't dry them thoroughly after taking them out of the dishwasher and hold finger prints if you grab them with wet hands. Sometimes it just fades away, sometimes you have to re-rinse and dry, not a big deal. The dinner plates are very large so if I'm on a health kick I use the smaller plates. Overall great dishes!

    Read More
    marilyn93 April 3, 2014
  • Love, love, love the dishes!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved the dishes. I live overseas and they were well packed. No breaks or cracks. What else can I say, really glad I chose these.

    Read More
    skelley22 March 1, 2014
  • Beatuiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets. I love them, perfect sized bowls and cups are hard to find. Now my son wants a set. We are waiting for it to go on sale again to buy one for him.

    Read More
    mamabeabs January 24, 2014
  • Totally awesome dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my son who recently bought his own home. He was very pleased the quality and design. It fit him perfectly! He said "You really know me mom!"

    Read More
    atodaro November 12, 2013
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I had been looking to replace the dishes we received for our wedding and ones that would match anywhere we were living. These ones, we both agreed on and both love.

    Read More
    pchs1999 September 29, 2013
  • Nice dishes
    Verified Purchase

    these dishes are stoneware and look very nice. The color may initially throw you off as the trim is almost like a pewter color and kind of metallic in appearance. I was pleasantly surprised to get a whole shipment without any chips and just a few minor scratches...overall very happy.

    Read More
    hangin24 June 21, 2013
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the first set six months before buying a second set. Both sets arrived fully intact, no chips or breaks. Yes, the contrasting rims may show water marks and fingerprints but to me it gives the pieces the look of western raku technique pottery. A look I love but one that is not food safe. I've redone my loft with a refined industrial feel and these dishes fit in perfectly.

    Read More
    pkreviewer June 9, 2013
  • Great Set!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the dishes. They arrived quickly and undamaged.

    Read More
    jessica1075 May 21, 2013
  • set of dishes
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes i ordered are the best, i will recommend these to friends that are looking for the same kind of dish set. The service was also excellent. Irecommend this site to everyone i know.

    Read More
    tamtris66 May 16, 2013
  • Not the best quality.

    The items chipped very easily. All the mug handles have broken off in the same place. The cereal bowls broke in half except two. A few of the dinner plates randomly broke in half. The best thing are the soup/pasta bowls and small plates. I really loved the looks but can not understand why they are randomly breaking.

    Read More
    sierramtb April 25, 2013
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    GORGEOUS SET! VERY CLASSIC YET MODERN. HEAVY WEIGHT DISH YET. HIGH QUALITY!! CLEANS EASILY!

    Read More
    9876543210000 March 19, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    after reading some of the reviews I was a little cautious on purchasing. The only down side I have noticed it that the outside of the bowls and mugs hold water marks. It's not that big of a deal. It was nice to get such a good size set for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    white1425 February 7, 2013
  • The dinnerware is gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The dinnerware was a gift. It arrived in perfect condidtion and our family was delighted with the choice!

    Read More
    pattyanne9 January 11, 2013
  • Just as shown
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set for my mom as a Christmas gift. It arrived on time, no damage and was exactly as described and shown. She was very happy with it. The quality is excellent for the price. I don't think I could find anything else like this for less and definitely not shipped for free!

    Read More
    roxann1997 January 8, 2013
  • Dissapointing
    Verified Purchase

    Highly polised surface shows fingerprints easly. Finish chippes easily. Knife marks scratch the surface. This set will have to be replace soon.

    Read More
    2thdr1 January 1, 2013
  • Sango Dishes
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes are sturdy and very nice but the scratches the dishes came with and how easily they scratch will make me replace them sooner than I want. Just glad I did not pay too much. Shipping them back would be too much of a headache.

    Read More
    leena129 December 28, 2012
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great set. Nice every day set. Good heft, and great style.

    Read More
    mikebh20 December 7, 2012
Sponsored Links