Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango 40-piece Bistro Black Stoneware Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sent Back
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes arrived with a broken mug. The gave me a $$$ in store credit. I washed them in the dishwasher and the paint around the rim started to fade. When I took them out of the dishwasher they had water stains all over them. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I had to re-package them back up and drive them to the UPS store which is about 8 miles from where I live and sent them back. Overstock.com took back the $$$ in store credit. Who was inconvenienced here. Again, I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I'm very disappointed.

    Read More
    lindat11 April 2, 2011
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are terrible. We ordered two sets of these dishes. We took the first ones out of the boxes and there were chips all over the plates. We washed them and the color faded and made them look dirty. We did not open the other box, we sent them back and just threw away the box that we opened.

    Read More
    stones08 June 5, 2012
  • Awesome set!
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes were exactly what I wanted. The set is huge! It comes with everything I will ever need, and looks great set out on the table. It has a unique contemporary look that I am very pleased with. The only negative is we have the wipe them down after washing in the dishwasher because the water spots show on the dark dished. I think that would be the same with any black dish set though. Love them!

    Read More
    jlightner August 1, 2011
  • Pretty and nice for the price!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received these dishes super quick, none were broken. Rims are more silver than black, looks good. Downfall is that the rims hold fingerprints, water stains. You must really wipe the rims dry thoroughly and then they are fine. Decent buy, nice size bowls and plates.

    Read More
    marieandtaki2 April 4, 2011
  • Very modern
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set! The grey/silver is so eye catching and blends well with our decor and personal level of taste: simple yet attractive. 1st downfall: the stoneware is not as heavy or thick as I would like it to be. But you do get what you pay for and this was an outstanding deal! 2nd downfall: the grey/silver trim accent holds onto fingerprints etc even when your hands are clean. It weird and hard to explain but we have gotten used to it. With these two combined "downfalls", I gave it a 4 star rating, but maybe more of a 4 1/2 rating, because I really do love this set!

    Read More
    starladear February 8, 2011
  • Nice Product! Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice set of dishes. The outside rims of the plates, outside rims of the salad bowls, outside of the mugs, and the outside of ice cream bowls is very gray/silver (not black). I ordered them because they were listed as black, but I am actually very pleased because they match the stainless in my kitchen well! I have hand washed them and have not had any problems with spots (my dishwasher is down). They are very pretty and they are not overly delicate as some I have shopped for seemed. They were packed nicely and I didn't have any that were broken.

    Read More
    mustangmiranda December 7, 2010
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Many pieces in this set came with flaws in the glaze - scratches and discoloration. The fingerprint issues as mentioned by others is significant. Overstock was wonderful for promptly replacing the components that were unacceptable. I like the style of this dinnerware and the two sizes of bowls. The packaging was excellent but the manufacturing needs better quality control.

    Read More
    doxala November 5, 2013
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift and he loved them.

    Read More
    1973cat August 10, 2017
  • Beautiful but very easily broken
    Verified Purchase

    Have had these for 2 years and am down to 4 dinner plates, 5 Salad plates, 6 Salad Bowls, and 6 Soup bowls. Not really "BLACK" more dark dark brown. Love them but again they are very very easily broken, chipped or damaged.

    Read More
    Elizabeth B. June 14, 2017
  • Great Bistro Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best sets I have ever purchased. Went way above my expectations!

    Read More
    Cynthia C. March 9, 2016
  • Broke
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of dinnerware as a gift for my son. One set came broke and chipped.

    Read More
    sharon b. January 24, 2016
  • Nice set but does not do well in the dishwasher
    Verified Purchase

    Black dinnerware is difficult to find. The picture does not show that the edge of the plates and outside of the bowls and cups are a brushed finish that will show water spots.

    Read More
    klassicmom January 1, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My package arrived well packed. I did not have a single item broken. My dishes are exactly what I expected them to be like. The dishes are microwaveable and dishwasher safe as promised.

    Read More
    Kristy R. December 31, 2015
  • Beautiful Design
    Verified Purchase

    After a bitter situation with a missed ship, Overstock took care of us by finding another set of the same dishes we ordered. I thank you and my wife really thanks you for the delivery of our dishes. They are just as advertised and our first load in the dishwasher was perfect. I was looking at the glaze and thought it might fade or dis-color and it come out perfect. Thanks again..............beautiful

    Read More
    Greg R. December 19, 2015
  • Love that there are two sizes of bowls
    Verified Purchase

    The are very attractive and I love that there are smaller and larger bowls. The soup bowls are big enough to be used as serving dishes for sides of veggies or rice for 2 to 4 people. The small dessert bowls are big enough to be our soup and cereal bowls. The satin dark gray finish does show finger prints, but that doesn't bother me at all. And the satin finish on the outside of cups and bowls is very comfortable in the the hand.The black-with-a-hint of brown glossy glaze is consistent in my set. They arrived a day early. Very happy.

    Read More
    Teryl P. December 1, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these. Exactly as described!

    Read More
    Katheryn K. November 10, 2015
  • Like this set alot
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and does its job well. Colors are like shown.

    Read More
    Montgomery P. July 28, 2015
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    very brittle. it had many chips in the bowls when I unwrapped them upon arrival. the set is not bad, just ok. honestly, overpriced for the quality of the set.

    Read More
    gumbydammit July 12, 2015
  • Lasted 3 years so far!
    Verified Purchase

    They are holding up fairly nicely, a few are showing scratches or cracks from the dishwasher or knives but for the most part that is unnoticeable. Customer service was great!

    Read More
    teddy12932 May 1, 2015
  • Super Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for dishes for some time and thought I found the perfect set...so I purchased two to have backups for the occasional mishaps. The quality was poor all the way around from packaging to product. The dishes had numerous imperfections...bubbles, missing finish color under the clear coat, even scratches. Begrudgingly I would have dealt with it, but when I had completed opening all of the pieces and was putting them into the dishwasher, I noticed that the color of the pieces was not consistent across the set. Some of the pieces had a bronish/black cast and others had a bluish/black cast - clearly a different dye-lot! Even my husband, who has color blindness issues, could see the difference. Do not buy these if you plan on using several pieces at the same time, ie. bowls and plates together or plates and cups together, etc., as it is obvious that they don't match. Considering it may have been a glitch in the one box, I opened the second set and noted the exact same pieces were mismatched. I promptly returned both sets. This being the only good thing about the experience, Overstock was amazing at assisting this process go as smoothly as possible. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    Teresa March 26, 2015
Sponsored Links