Read All Reviews for Sango 40-piece Bistro Black Stoneware Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Bistro Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best sets I have ever purchased. Went way above my expectations!

    Read More
    Cynthia C. March 9, 2016
  • Broke
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of dinnerware as a gift for my son. One set came broke and chipped.

    Read More
    sharon b. January 24, 2016
  • Nice set but does not do well in the dishwasher
    Verified Purchase

    Black dinnerware is difficult to find. The picture does not show that the edge of the plates and outside of the bowls and cups are a brushed finish that will show water spots.

    Read More
    klassicmom January 1, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My package arrived well packed. I did not have a single item broken. My dishes are exactly what I expected them to be like. The dishes are microwaveable and dishwasher safe as promised.

    Read More
    Kristy R. December 31, 2015
  • Beautiful Design
    Verified Purchase

    After a bitter situation with a missed ship, Overstock took care of us by finding another set of the same dishes we ordered. I thank you and my wife really thanks you for the delivery of our dishes. They are just as advertised and our first load in the dishwasher was perfect. I was looking at the glaze and thought it might fade or dis-color and it come out perfect. Thanks again..............beautiful

    Read More
    Greg R. December 19, 2015
  • Love that there are two sizes of bowls
    Verified Purchase

    The are very attractive and I love that there are smaller and larger bowls. The soup bowls are big enough to be used as serving dishes for sides of veggies or rice for 2 to 4 people. The small dessert bowls are big enough to be our soup and cereal bowls. The satin dark gray finish does show finger prints, but that doesn't bother me at all. And the satin finish on the outside of cups and bowls is very comfortable in the the hand.The black-with-a-hint of brown glossy glaze is consistent in my set. They arrived a day early. Very happy.

    Read More
    Teryl P. December 1, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these. Exactly as described!

    Read More
    Katheryn K. November 10, 2015
  • Like this set alot
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and does its job well. Colors are like shown.

    Read More
    Montgomery P. July 28, 2015
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    very brittle. it had many chips in the bowls when I unwrapped them upon arrival. the set is not bad, just ok. honestly, overpriced for the quality of the set.

    Read More
    gumbydammit July 12, 2015
  • Lasted 3 years so far!
    Verified Purchase

    They are holding up fairly nicely, a few are showing scratches or cracks from the dishwasher or knives but for the most part that is unnoticeable. Customer service was great!

    Read More
    teddy12932 May 1, 2015
  • Super Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for dishes for some time and thought I found the perfect set...so I purchased two to have backups for the occasional mishaps. The quality was poor all the way around from packaging to product. The dishes had numerous imperfections...bubbles, missing finish color under the clear coat, even scratches. Begrudgingly I would have dealt with it, but when I had completed opening all of the pieces and was putting them into the dishwasher, I noticed that the color of the pieces was not consistent across the set. Some of the pieces had a bronish/black cast and others had a bluish/black cast - clearly a different dye-lot! Even my husband, who has color blindness issues, could see the difference. Do not buy these if you plan on using several pieces at the same time, ie. bowls and plates together or plates and cups together, etc., as it is obvious that they don't match. Considering it may have been a glitch in the one box, I opened the second set and noted the exact same pieces were mismatched. I promptly returned both sets. This being the only good thing about the experience, Overstock was amazing at assisting this process go as smoothly as possible. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    Teresa March 26, 2015
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied that I ordered this set. Very happy

    Read More
    Jerry R. January 14, 2015
  • Such a beautiful set but with significant flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Two large boxes arrived-removed plates, bowls quite impressed until I got the desert plates- each plate with scratches on the surface of the ceramic impossible to keep- bought two set and each set had the same flaws returning with great disappointment- quite cautious about request return items as others had commented on similar flaws with color of the glaze- which I noticed as well but could live with that finish as it made the bowls look interesting. Will return borh set quite disappointed.

    Read More
    mtrose123 October 23, 2014
  • Sango 40-piece Bistro Black
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two sets of these dishes, they arrived quickly, and were packed well. Upon opening the first box I noticed a few discrepancies from the picture. 1. The inside of the mugs, and the smaller bowls were a blue/black cooler. 2 The rims were not so much of a metallic/pewter, as others had described. 3. The larger bowl didn't have the accent color on the outside as shown in the photo. It just had the shiny glaze. 4. The glaze on all other dishes was more of a brown/black. 5 One of the mug handles was broken, and a few of the plates were scratched. We were still happy enough even with these problems, but then…we opened the second box, and some of the plates were a blue/black, and some were brown/black. The glazing looked cheap, incomplete, and unprofessional on a few of these plates. We called overstock immediately, and they are sending two more boxes for us to pick through. We haven't used any of them yet. At this point, just hoping for the best.

    Read More
    oktirpmo August 10, 2014
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough good things about this set of dishes. They are substantial and beautiful. The dinner plates and luncheon plates are the perfect size - not too big or small. I like the little bit of detail on the rim of the plates. It gives them the look of a more expensive set. The number of pieces you get for this price is unbelievable. It's not unusual to pay this amount for a 4-place setting set of dishes. Additionally, I especially like the fact that it comes with 2 different size bowls. This is such a functionally useful set that it allowed me to eliminate my old everyday dishes and a bunch of mismatched smaller bowls that I kept to use instead of the large salad bowls my last set had. Love it and seriously thinking about buying a 2nd set.

    Read More
    lillianes August 5, 2014
  • Great DIshes
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these for about 2 months now and love them. I knocked one of the coffee cups off the table with a dog toy and it did not even chip! They do occasionally have water marks if I don't dry them thoroughly after taking them out of the dishwasher and hold finger prints if you grab them with wet hands. Sometimes it just fades away, sometimes you have to re-rinse and dry, not a big deal. The dinner plates are very large so if I'm on a health kick I use the smaller plates. Overall great dishes!

    Read More
    marilyn93 April 3, 2014
  • Love, love, love the dishes!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved the dishes. I live overseas and they were well packed. No breaks or cracks. What else can I say, really glad I chose these.

    Read More
    skelley22 March 1, 2014
  • Beatuiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets. I love them, perfect sized bowls and cups are hard to find. Now my son wants a set. We are waiting for it to go on sale again to buy one for him.

    Read More
    mamabeabs January 24, 2014
  • Totally awesome dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my son who recently bought his own home. He was very pleased the quality and design. It fit him perfectly! He said "You really know me mom!"

    Read More
    atodaro November 12, 2013
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Many pieces in this set came with flaws in the glaze - scratches and discoloration. The fingerprint issues as mentioned by others is significant. Overstock was wonderful for promptly replacing the components that were unacceptable. I like the style of this dinnerware and the two sizes of bowls. The packaging was excellent but the manufacturing needs better quality control.

    Read More
    doxala November 5, 2013
Sponsored Links