Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango 16-piece Rio Yellow Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sango Rio Yellow
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are much better than I expected . We were looking for something new - neutral but stylish, that was good for everyday. The color is a nice warm yellow ( I was afraid it might be too bright). Both the dinner plates and bowls are larger than most. And they're not too heavy or clunky . I'd definately use these for special occassions. I wish there was a completer set in the same color, but the Rio completer set comes only in white which compliments all the Rio colors. I'm planning to buy it anyway. I've made many purchases on Overstock, and am always delighted with the quality and the delivery time.

    Read More
    zagnutdognut December 7, 2009
  • I love this dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of dinnerware by Sango. The first purchase was over 10 years ago! I gave old dishes away, so I'd have an excuse to buy the Sango Rio Yellow dinnerware. This color brightens up the cabinet and the table. The advisement is dishwasher and microwave safe, but they can also stand a warm oven. The wide flat bowl is great for soups, pasta and risotto. The mug is the perfect size for the Kuerig 10 oz setting with room for cream. The salad plate is the perfect size for small plate dinners. I'm in love with my Rio Yellow!

    Read More
    tirasmommy October 24, 2012
  • Beautiful sturdy dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes! The butter color looks very attractive on my black countertops. The ribbed construction is fairly unique but very sturdy. They are heavier than porcelain or corelleware but not overly so. My only con remark is the size of the large plate and bowls, which are larger than what I was used to. I had to rearrange my cabinet shelves to accommodate them. The salad bowls are more of an entre size and not a side salad.

    Read More
    Insinkerat December 7, 2011
  • sango rio dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 sets and have used them for over a year, love them.

    Read More
    bjpohl01 August 6, 2012
  • Love the look and feel of the plates
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and the heaviness of the plates. The dinner plate has a slight bowl shape so sauces won't spill off. Very large sized plates. Do not care for shape of the bowls, large and shallow, but I searched long and hard for something that would work with my kitchen colors and sacraficed on the bowls shape. Haven't actually used them yet as I am moving and saving them for my new home. It will be interesting to see if the food sticks to the ridges making them difficult to clean by hand or dishwasher.

    Read More
    mommakel3 January 30, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes! I bought 4 sets of them in a store and then decided I wanted another and found them on Overstock (of course for less). They look lovely, are wearing well, and do not chip easily. All I could ask for.

    Read More
    anitaoverstock October 8, 2011
  • Perfectly beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We had been looking for an elegant every day set of dishes for a new beach cottage. This set is perfect! The muted light yellow creamy color is soft and adds color without being overpowering. The bowls are large and can be used equally as well to serve pasta. The rim is not glazed, but is stoneware which adds a nice contrast. I ordered one set, but will be ordering a second one.

    Read More
    rlmwdc September 7, 2011
  • Great Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased to receive these dishes. They were packed very carefully, and no breakage occurred. The box was huge, but when I saw how well it was packed, it was worth digging through all of the plastic bubble wrap. Sorry I couldn't get another set, but I could only fit service for four in my kitchen cabinets. The dishes themselves are very sturdy. Have washed them in the dishwasher several times and stacked them up on shelves, and they haven't gotten any rub marks or scratches on them. They are also a nice weight and feel very sturdy. The one thing that might be better is if they glazed the lip around the cups because lipstick seems to adhere to it. Not a big deal, though; just sponge it off before putting in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    sydneypydney April 1, 2011
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    The dinnerware set is definitely worth the money. My only issue with it is that the plates are so big (both sizes)--I wish the salad plate were not as big. Other than that, I have no complaints.

    Read More
    raziti May 14, 2013
  • Rims on cups stain
    Verified Purchase

    The white rims on the cups got coffee stains which could not be cleaned. I tried several cleaners and several natural solutions with no luck. I was very disappointed to have to return these dishes. Other than the staining, I loved them.

    Read More
    drpzne May 7, 2013
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the dish set. The plates and bowls are all good-sized. Our last dish set was Sango so we trusted the name. I am very happy with the color and design. The exterior white edge is more of a flat finish instead of the smooth finish on the yellow (rest of the items) but it looks nice. They aren't heavy and you can tell they are good quality dishes.

    Read More
    aprilw4 December 19, 2012
  • LOVE THEM
    Verified Purchase

    Great dishes. Some stoneware can be entirely too heavy, this is not the case with these. I've used them in the microwave and dishwasher without an issue - no crack from the dishwasher, they don't overheat in the mircowave (although I don't leave them in for long). I love the color, some yellows can be too overpowering or country feeling, these are the perfect hue in my opinion.

    Read More
    thatdoan September 13, 2012
  • pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty soft yellow, with white border of more granular texture. Because of different ( or nonexistent?) glazing on border, it seems more susceptible to changes in coloration, which isn't what I'd expected, but dishes are pretty and not as heavy as other stoneware.

    Read More
    pvb72 September 4, 2012
  • Just as shown!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about defects after reading reviews from others. So far so good! I was also concerned that the dishes would be to heavy, based on the review of others. I don't find them heavy at all. I purchased the yellow and the taupe sets, and I feel they work well together....so glad I chose this set.

    Read More
    kbgirly April 12, 2012
  • Great basic dishes.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this for everyday dinner and food looks great. Nice color and quality.

    Read More
    jeanski January 3, 2012
  • great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    the dishes arrived packaged extremely well, and are just like my other rio yellow sets. we use them in the microwave, dishwasher, and through everyday use, and we love the simplicity of the design. some of the mugs do get hot in the microwave. but the durability has been great and the pale buttery yellow is perfect.

    Read More
    krduffy March 2, 2011
  • Nice caual dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Just got these...all undamaged which was surprising. They are a lighter yellow, more pale than what is shown, but a great neutral color. Dishes are a good weight...the mugs are sturdy and not too thin. Have run them through the dishwasher a couple of times now and they don't seem to chip easily. Priced lower here than on the big chain store sites.

    Read More
    ncbrenda March 28, 2010
  • Sunshine
    Verified Purchase

    They have scratch marks after washing them in dishwasher.

    Read More
    Lorraine K. January 12, 2016
  • chefloar
    Verified Purchase

    This is a tough set of dishes!!! Love it!

    Read More
    Sheila L. December 17, 2015
  • wife,mother, grandmother
    Verified Purchase

    bought this set and one in sea foam. love both of them,

    Read More
    groovyohma October 19, 2015
Sponsored Links