Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango 16-piece Rio Yellow Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sunshine
    Verified Purchase

    They have scratch marks after washing them in dishwasher.

    Read More
    Lorraine K. January 12, 2016
  • chefloar
    Verified Purchase

    This is a tough set of dishes!!! Love it!

    Read More
    Sheila L. December 17, 2015
  • wife,mother, grandmother
    Verified Purchase

    bought this set and one in sea foam. love both of them,

    Read More
    groovyohma October 19, 2015
  • Very Nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for this color and type for a long time. They are exactly as pictured. A pale yellow with a creamy off white colored border. The plates are large. They have a slightly retro 50's look. Charming.

    Read More
    bikinmomma May 1, 2015
  • rental china
    Verified Purchase

    Plates are gigantic!! Really like the bowls and the salad plates. Use those mostly in the microwave to reheat things. Of nice quality.

    Read More
    jgeoverstock June 21, 2014
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality...we've had them for 1-2 years now...and a couple pieces have broken or chipped, but you have to drop them pretty hard. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    babs7195 January 27, 2014
  • Sango 16-piece Rio Yellow Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes. They are a beautiful color - soft and yummy. The bowls are a little large for us, but their shape is great. I love the ridges in the set - they make them a little unusual, and give them a classy look. Also, the cups are a bit larger than what you usually find in a set like this, which I really like.

    Read More
    toniac October 10, 2013
  • Great purchase!!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THESE DISHES, and the buttery color is so soothing!!! I bought these as my everyday plates, and let me tell you, each and every meal eaten from them is happiness. They fair wonderfully in the dishwasher, look good on the table, and the plates are large and turn up a bit on the sides to cut down on spills. I eat on my sofa while watching TV without worrying about food sliding off the plate! Now that I like them, I'll be buying another set, as I've decided I want all my place settings in eights. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

    Read More
    organicbakergirl August 1, 2013
  • Beautiful stylish dishes
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are pretty and seem very durable. The color is a very light yellow and I bought them to complement my antique white kitchen cabinets. They match very well.

    Read More
    nora15 July 25, 2013
  • beautiful dishes
    Verified Purchase

    My entire family loves these dishes. We just completed a kitchen remodel with dark granite and mid-range wood. I wanted a lighter color stoneware to balance the dark colors and pick up a lighter speckle in the granite on our island. These are perfect! The bowls are larger than usual, but are perfect for a dinner size salad or dinner stir fry. I previously had the darker brown Sango stoneware set and am delighted to get back to a beautiful light color. Oh, yes. The quality of this product is excellent: perfect glazing, colors, swirls. No broken pieces upon arrival. Wonderful!

    Read More
    trihawk June 11, 2013
  • Nice colors.....
    Verified Purchase

    I like the texture of the dishes but only wish to pay attention to the diameter inches of the large plate...otherwise it is beautiful set.

    Read More
    georgiemax June 4, 2013
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    The dinnerware set is definitely worth the money. My only issue with it is that the plates are so big (both sizes)--I wish the salad plate were not as big. Other than that, I have no complaints.

    Read More
    raziti May 14, 2013
  • Rims on cups stain
    Verified Purchase

    The white rims on the cups got coffee stains which could not be cleaned. I tried several cleaners and several natural solutions with no luck. I was very disappointed to have to return these dishes. Other than the staining, I loved them.

    Read More
    drpzne May 7, 2013
  • Love these dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I have these dishes in blue and love them. Had them about 2 years and they are in great shape. I just got the yellow as well and they are very nice as well!

    Read More
    jttoad April 30, 2013
  • Sango dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with these dishes. The feel like good quality, clean up well, and are a very nice shade of butter-yellow. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    kirch66 April 21, 2013
  • Nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. (I bought 3 sets.) They are a beautiful mellow color. They seem sturdy, but not clunky. The surface has slightly ridged texture, not painted on swirls. It is not a problem for eating or cleaning up.

    Read More
    jco582010 April 6, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these dishes as a birthday present for myself after much research/shopping. My everyday dishes were 35 years old and were a wedding gift. They were the white Corelle dishes which are still in good condition. I just wanted to get something fun! I like plain color dishes, even though the designs are pretty, so that the food is the focus on the plate. It's all about food presentation! I had thought I wanted white but when I saw this soft buttery yellow set, I knew that's what I wanted. I placed the order and they arrived in perfect condition two days sooner than expected. Great customer service! I wish there were a few basic serving pieces, such as a vegetable bowl or platter, etc. to match. I am enjoying my birthday present everyday when I use these pretty dishes!

    Read More
    debsoverstockacct March 9, 2013
  • sunny dishwear
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes. I've had them for years and they set a beautiful table that I've gotten compliments on.

    Read More
    readinghappy February 14, 2013
  • Sango 16-piece Rio Yellow Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was as stated and I love my dishes. Ordered two sets so I could have a place setting for 8.

    Read More
    bigredco January 31, 2013
  • Nice looking dinnerware.
    Verified Purchase

    My problem with this dinnerware is that the dinner plate is an odd shape and does not stand up straight on the rack of a dishwasher. This causes the dinner plate to lay at a extreme angle making just one dish to take up way too much room in the dishwasher . I have resorted to washing the dinner plates by hand which shouldn't be.

    Read More
    sugar0spice December 31, 2012